paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on triton2's Review / Comments on triton2's Review / Comments on triton2's Review / Comments on triton2's Review / Comments on triton2's Review

Comments on triton2's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

triton2 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel whatever you have for a model 98.
Strengths: It is as strong as the custom pro.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good gun it is the tippman 98 custom so there isnt much of a difference.It is like the custom pro also i would get just so you could say that you have the tippmann 20 marker.It is very good it also very good with the flatline barrel.
Conclusion: It is a very good gun i like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Splatmaster369 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 | 4:01 pm PST
just my opinion, but if i bought that gun, i wouldn't use it. i'd put it in a display case
   

EGOrocks Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 6:32 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Splatmaster369
just my opinion, but if i bought that gun, i wouldn't use it. i'd put it in a display case
same here, its the kind of gun you look at, not use
   

MFTdoug Sunday, June 25th, 2006 | 12:05 pm PST
i would just but the body and put it on my tippman
   

Broncosboi90 Friday, June 30th, 2006 | 12:02 am PST
realog's shut up....u proably aren't even og....so u are bs
   

Broncosboi90 Friday, June 30th, 2006 | 12:02 am PST
realog's shut up....u proably aren't even og....so u are bs
   

AsRealAsItGets Monday, July 3rd, 2006 | 11:27 am PST
that review sucked. if your gonna rite a review, rite one while your NOT in a coma.
   

Slinky17 Monday, July 3rd, 2006 | 11:59 am PST
Um...this gun looks pretty sweet, but why the heck would you use it?

Oh, and try not to use so many good's and great's.
   

marmot Thursday, July 13th, 2006 | 9:06 am PST
So a bit of gold plating, "mirror finish" and "limited edition" numbering is worth spending more than twice the price for the stock marker, hmm?

This marker is for the terminally smitten "Tippmann maniac". The only point, beyond pure sentimentality, to buy this would be to put it in a display case and hope it becomes worth something on eBay....maybe twenty years later? Doubt it: old Sheridans don't go for much these days, yet they'd have a better claim to collectability.

Poor review, by the way. How is this worth 10 at this price?
   

Purple Monkey 0 Thursday, July 13th, 2006 | 10:58 am PST
The same reason a new sheridan is 100 bucks you are paying for the name.
   

marmot Friday, July 14th, 2006 | 8:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Purple Monkey 0
The same reason a new sheridan is 100 bucks you are paying for the name.
I trust you're being slightly cynical here and if so, I understand your point, Purple One.

But anyone who believes that name is worth the double price, then I would simply add that (a) I mentioned Sheridan because they were one of the original makers, before Tippmann came on the scene in 1986 and therefore they (and Nelson) really have the better "name", or claim to fame (or collectability) here; and (b) I gotta believe that a name is not enough on it own: the name has to mean something from a quality point of view (nope, not Tippmann), a historical point of view (nope again) or from a rarity point of view (er...yeah, how many hundreds of thousands of Tippy's are out there?).

And I'm speaking as a Tippmann fan: they're good mainly because they are cheap: this defeats the advantage.

Hey look, if you have a Ford Pinto and have a fond spot for it, because it was cheap and you've got good memories from it, sure join the fan club; but would you buy one that has gold plated fenders, a "mirror black" finish and a limited edition number for twice the price of new?

This smacks of a cheap attempt to create a cult and rope in money from naive buyers.
Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 4:25 am PST
   

marmot Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 | 12:19 am PST
Actually, I was looking back at this and realized the reviewer actually recommended replacing the barrel. I've gotta disagree! This is the first barrel that has ever come with a Tippy that's halway decent. And if you're actually going to use this on the field, then you've gotta use the stock barrel. Why?

Well, its the only chance you have of somewhat justifying the horribly extortionate "pound-u-in-da-A55" price.

Sorry, bud, no disrepect, but this marker is a rip-off.
   

boing7472 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 | 5:17 am PST
So a bit of gold plating, "mirror finish" and "limited edition" numbering is worth spending more than twice the price for the stock marker, hmm?- marmot


If you have looked at the prices lately there is only a 10 dollar difference in a limited edition and a standard 98 c, so in essence, this gun is a better buy because iit comes with a werks barrel, that even it out right there.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media