paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Fridaddy's Review / Comments on Fridaddy's Review / Comments on Fridaddy's Review / Comments on Fridaddy's Review / Comments on Fridaddy's Review

Comments on Fridaddy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Fridaddy Saturday, June 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP-8 lookin like USSCOM
Flurry Industries Emissary Vest and Shingards
AIM Customcocker "Eagle 21" Freak Barrel system, 3A 68/45K tank.
'99 Sniper II w/ a Gen2 NVG scope
PT Extreme pistol in a Copps911 drop down holster
Another PT Extreme w/ tank adapter new barrel and hopper adapter
(when I general a scenario)
ACI F-4 setup as a M-4 for LE training.
NW-89
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: See review
Review: For those in California. This item is a Felony to possess Even though its marketed for a Paintball gun this item will fit on a firearm. Be aware before you buy one.

refer to Cal Penal Code section 12020 (redacted for this item)

12020. (a) Any person in this state who does any of the following
is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year
or in the state prison:.............any multiburst trigger activator.........,

As used in this section, a "multiburst trigger activator"
means one of the following devices:
(A) A device designed or redesigned to be attached to a
semiautomatic firearm which allows the firearm to discharge two or
more shots in a burst by activating the device.
(B) A manual or power-driven trigger activating device constructed
and designed so that when attached to a semiautomatic firearm it
increases the rate of fire of that firearm.
Conclusion: Just a warning for California players
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
1337Noodles Saturday, June 24th, 2006 | 3:20 am PST
Keyword Firearm. Write a submission of approval to the BAFT and see if they don't send you a letter saying you are a retard. It is specifically designed to fit a certain marker, not a firearm. Modification to the device to mount a firearm would then violate that law. Stop giving false information.
   

splatter effect Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 | 5:10 am PST
Dispute:
how can you give it a 2. this wasnt even a review. you just went on about how it was illegal you didnt mention how it performed at all
   

sadpanda Sunday, August 6th, 2006 | 11:20 am PST
Dispute:
The review states that the product is illegal in California when he misread the law that stated "Firearms" cant have products like these and gave it a 2 without actually reviewing it
   

Fridaddy Monday, August 7th, 2006 | 8:35 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by 1337Noodles
Keyword Firearm. Write a submission of approval to the BAFT and see if they don't send you a letter saying you are a retard. It is specifically designed to fit a certain marker, not a firearm. Modification to the device to mount a firearm would then violate that law. Stop giving false information.

You need to read and understand....BATFE does not have any thing to say about California laws, they can only discuss Federal law. I am a Cali Cop. I know its unlawful because I asked the Calif Attny General.

If you sent me a PM I could have told you this information before you made yourself look foolish.

I gave true information.
Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 8:37 pm PST
   

ViceVersa Saturday, September 9th, 2006 | 12:31 pm PST
how much do california cops make?
   

^_^ Wednesday, September 20th, 2006 | 6:23 pm PST
You shouldn't right a bad review just because it is illegal in some state (keyword if it "is" which I doubt)
   

Jarhead6433 Wednesday, October 25th, 2006 | 9:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ^_^
You shouldn't right a bad review just because it is illegal in some state (keyword if it "is" which I doubt)

Although I agree the 2 rating was wrong, he is however right. Markers fit the definition of "Firearm" in most states, Just try taking one into a school!
   

asianshooter Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 8:31 pm PST
yay i did that we were gonna play after school my hopper wnet off in class. Wow danger hearing suspension. Horrible. Dont do it kiddies
   

HitmanSVT Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 9:36 pm PST
Dispute:
This guy clearly does not know his firearms. This item does NOT cause a firearm to discharge more than one round per pull of the tirgger, it meerly acuates the trigger faster than some folks could pull it with their fingers, which is perfictly legal.
   

_x__meep__x_ Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 | 5:12 pm PST
Dispute:
Let me take it, you live in California so you automatically think it's a bad product? If im wrong please do correct me but next time, actually write a review instead of copy and pasting something you found off google.
   

Fridaddy Saturday, July 7th, 2007 | 2:40 pm PST
One more time guys....

I contacted the Calif Attny Generals Office and asked them. They said its a felony under the above Penal Code Section. If you have any further information for players in California please feel free to post them, however I dont think there information surpasses the knowledge of the state DOJ.

And as far as me not knowing firearms, I am a firearms instructor for my department, whats you qualls?

Again, this is for California players only, your millage may vary.
   

Fridaddy Saturday, July 7th, 2007 | 2:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ViceVersa
how much do california cops make?

With overtime (and I like overtime) I made US$110,000
Starting for rookies is about us$68,000+ bennys
   

Nardz420 Monday, May 20th, 2013 | 11:53 am PST
The attny Generals office wasn't actually looking at it or its package which clearly says on it..Rapid fire trigger attachment(not multi burst trigger activator) and it has been designed for a paintball marker which is not a fire arm..Plus if you get the double trigger front mount one there is NO way it will ever attach on a firearm..I think you are full of it regardless being a cop..
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media