paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Judas' Review / Comments on Judas' Review / Comments on Judas' Review / Comments on Judas' Review / Comments on Judas' Review

Comments on Judas' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Judas Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Upgraded Stock Bodied Shockers
Nerve
Marker Setup: 06 Custom Orange Nerve
Cp Long Reg
Cp Roller Trigger
Micro Maxflow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
On/Off (Sp's is designed terribly)
H.E. Bolt Kit
Trigger
Strengths: 10* Angled ASA is nice
Freak is a plus+
Weaknesses: See Review Body.
Review: Used my friends shocker for a while. It was nothing special. Aside from looking slightly different there was no point in buying this overpriced shocker.. The feedneck is terribly outdated and the trigger is almost the same as a stock shockers trigger... I personally would just get a stock shocker and used the save cash to upgrade it MUCH better (Qlock ? Roller Trigger? Evolve bolt? CP Reg?)

Terrible "Octane" Trigger
Terrible High feedneck
Terrible On/Off
1000+ PL Shocker yet no HE bolt kit? Comon.
Milling is not that special at all... Slightly different from STock Shockers

Shame.
Conclusion: Not unique or upgraded enough to justify the price...
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
HVizier Friday, June 30th, 2006 | 9:46 pm PST
Dispute:
well id like to say thanx. youve ruined the reputation of perhaps the greatest PL shocker on the market. NO 1000$+ gun deserves a 1. someone probably just smashed you into the ground with one. you really stated no reasons to give the gun a one, and just for the book, the nerve is a cheap waste of paint compared to ANY other SP gun, including the ion and sp8. VERY FEW shockers include HE, and EVERYONE at any field ive been to wants my shocker. if you dont like the fact that you dont have a marker, dont just come bash it on a site where people actually come for gun advice. GROW UP
   

EMPIR3balla4747 Saturday, July 1st, 2006 | 11:52 pm PST
I agree he has not too many real reasons to mark the gun down to a 1, like accuracy or speed, but dude, lay off of the Nerve will you? Please, this is a comment page for the Octane Shocker, not the Nerve bashing forum. As a Nerve owner I was kind of offended to read this. Oh well, just thought I'd mention it. Got to go now. I'm gonna go mow faces with my cheap waste of paint. :P
   

W.K.S. Sunday, July 9th, 2006 | 9:22 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by HVizier
well id like to say thanx. youve ruined the reputation of perhaps the greatest PL shocker on the market. NO 1000$+ gun deserves a 1. someone probably just smashed you into the ground with one. you really stated no reasons to give the gun a one, and just for the book, the nerve is a cheap waste of paint compared to ANY other SP gun, including the ion and sp8. VERY FEW shockers include HE, and EVERYONE at any field ive been to wants my shocker. if you dont like the fact that you dont have a marker, dont just come bash it on a site where people actually come for gun advice. GROW UP

Here's an idea, instead of getting temp banned for flaming a review why don't you respect his opinion. You should respect his opinion because your retort to his review is purely opinion. The Nerve is one of the best Sp markers (not "guns"). It has proven itself in independent tests over and over, to surpass the Shocker in every performance category. Qutie frankly, I don't care that "EVERYONE" wants your shocker at any field. Insted of being a nuisance and flaming people, please try to keep your temper in line, next time. As for the last sentence in your post, it just stupid, he doesn't have to have the marker at the time of review anyway, you can review something after only testing it, or after you sold it, it doesn't matter. The dispute button is to dispute a review, not flame it. I hope you learn that lesson next time.
Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 9:24 am PST
   

HVizier Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 | 8:57 pm PST
i do agree that i got carried away in downing the nerve, it is a decent gun, especially for the price, but his review shows no weakness worth giving the gun a 1. it seems that everytime theres a hot new gun on the market someone has to come and give it a 1 without a true reason. opinion is opinion, but a 1000+$ marker just doesnt get a one. especially if you post strengths to it. a 1 says there a no strengths to the gun. not only that, but this is a PERFORMANCE review. price does not effect preformance in any way.
   

lil sniper Monday, July 31st, 2006 | 10:27 am PST
yeah man I agree with the fact that is has no HE..but FEW really do! so man think about it..if you think its not worth the $$ then thats your opinion..it should not get a 1/10...like there are brass eagles rated more than that.your dumb.
   

pber13 Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 11:07 pm PST
where the hell is your reasoning for a 1 out of 10? Is price the only one? I'm fine with people giving low ratings to guns that deserve them, but only if they have reasons. You have nothing other than the price. Rating it 1 for price only is incredibly stupid
   

contractkilla92 Monday, August 21st, 2006 | 9:44 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by HVizier
well id like to say thanx. youve ruined the reputation of perhaps the greatest PL shocker on the market. NO 1000$+ gun deserves a 1. someone probably just smashed you into the ground with one. you really stated no reasons to give the gun a one, and just for the book, the nerve is a cheap waste of paint compared to ANY other SP gun, including the ion and sp8. VERY FEW shockers include HE, and EVERYONE at any field ive been to wants my shocker. if you dont like the fact that you dont have a marker, dont just come bash it on a site where people actually come for gun advice. GROW UP

couldn't of said it better myself : -)
   

smartparts guns Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007 | 7:31 pm PST
Dude you have serious problems. Shockers rule. I agree with HVizier. I don't think he over reacted. He is stating his opinion on the review.
   

pepsi4all Friday, February 15th, 2008 | 11:17 am PST
he should not rate it 1. But I guess that is how he feels. But it is true what the reviewer said. It did get me the attention not to buy it.
I hate when they just change the milling and put nothing on internals, and mark it so much higher.
I can't argue because...
I guess it is like a beautiful girl with the same brains as a fat girl. the only difference is the body.
but... I know where is the reviewer is coming from, he is probably tired of this gun being overated, when they are similar to other shocker.
   

McEd Monday, July 28th, 2008 | 8:00 pm PST
Dispute:
Well the last time i checked you were supposed to do reviews on the gun. And as far as i could see you just said it was overpriced and gave it a 1. :|
Last edited on Monday, July 28th, 2008 at 8:18 pm PST
   

McEd Monday, July 28th, 2008 | 8:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by HVizier
well id like to say thanx. youve ruined the reputation of perhaps the greatest PL shocker on the market. NO 1000$+ gun deserves a 1. someone probably just smashed you into the ground with one. you really stated no reasons to give the gun a one, and just for the book, the nerve is a cheap waste of paint compared to ANY other SP gun, including the ion and sp8. VERY FEW shockers include HE, and EVERYONE at any field ive been to wants my shocker. if you dont like the fact that you dont have a marker, dont just come bash it on a site where people actually come for gun advice. GROW UP
btw i was going to add, you said it all
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media