paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kukarni8709's Review / Comments on kukarni8709's Review / Comments on kukarni8709's Review / Comments on kukarni8709's Review / Comments on kukarni8709's Review

Comments on kukarni8709's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kukarni8709 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
karnivor
DM6
05 ego
timmy
Marker Setup: e-tek ego
pure energy 68/4500
EV II w/ z board
kaner kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Havent found one yet
Review: I had gotten the ego in the mail the morning before i was supposed to go play, and man i was excited to see it had gotten here, it came in the nice metal box and a manual so u can easily tell what to do to change the settings on it.
The thing really does rip. and its really accurate, i went out to play at first, and another guy out there that had an 05 ego was playin with me, said he couldnt even tell a difference at all.
It was light, and i love the feel of the gun, lets you tuck in really well.
I also really like the fact that it is a spring on the trigger, just a lot better feel than the magnetic triggers
overall i was really happy with it and thought it was well worth the $750 i paid for it
Conclusion: If you are lookin for a marker around the $600-$800 range, this is the one to get, you will be very happy with it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 10:55 pm PST
 

Review Comments
typex&wrathplay Sunday, July 9th, 2006 | 3:37 pm PST
hey man im am about to buy a etek ego and i was wondering if it is a smart move from a bob long dragon 04? i now the weight wise and all that stuff but i was also wondering if there is any upgrades for it?
   

kukarni8709 Sunday, July 9th, 2006 | 6:58 pm PST
well, i think your asking the wrong person about that, cause i dont really like bob longs that much, but yeah, i think that it is deffinently worth getting, about the upgrades, im not sure what all i could do to it yet, ive only had it for a few days now, but it is amazing
   

Tom37 Monday, July 10th, 2006 | 1:00 pm PST
word has it theres more than a few ups coming out ; )
   

kukarni8709 Monday, July 10th, 2006 | 5:27 pm PST
oh really, any idea on what they are?
   

Tom37 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 | 3:55 am PST
sadly no : ( .... but i have spys everywhere ; ), ill keep my ears open
   

neheatwave Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 3:55 pm PST
ccu's, triggers, barrels u dont need anything for it all im serious boarss wont help it is already fast and got all the features its maddd accurate barrel in last thing to worry about but the ccu's let u customize the apperence by making colored eye covers feednecks and reg mounts (get all black with silver ccu's)
   

ohno Saturday, August 26th, 2006 | 11:32 am PST
do u like the timmy's or e-teks more?
   

kukarni8709 Sunday, August 27th, 2006 | 12:29 am PST
i like the e-tek more, i have never really liked using a timmy, nothing against them, just personal preference
   

floridaballa023 Sunday, February 18th, 2007 | 11:01 pm PST
U said u shot the Karnivor? How do the two compare?
excellent review by the way..thanks
   

kukarni8709 Monday, February 19th, 2007 | 7:56 am PST
in a way im sad i got rid of the karnivor for the simple fact that it was just that much more accurate. but the etek is much easier to start ripping on when your snap shooting. and it is still a very accurate marker, even with the stock barrel
   

maximuslt Sunday, February 25th, 2007 | 1:54 pm PST
hey im thinking of getting the Etek, but i don't know wheather it is a reliable gun.
will it break down often?
   

kukarni8709 Monday, February 26th, 2007 | 8:55 am PST
i have had mine since it was released, and have yet to have any problems yet, just like every other gun, clean it, and itll keep working
   

Paintballer2k11 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 | 2:29 pm PST
Would you say that the etek has lots of kick, or just some. and how low pressure can the etek get. im not sure yet if i want to save up to buy one. if you could help me i would really appreciate it. plz reply
   

kukarni8709 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 | 3:28 am PST
well, compared to the autococker i used to have, it has very little kick, as far as pressure, honestly i dont know, i didnt mess with it, just pulled it out of the box and started playing, get about 1400 shots out of a full 68/45 tank
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media