paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on OakleyGascan's Review / Comments on OakleyGascan's Review / Comments on OakleyGascan's Review / Comments on OakleyGascan's Review / Comments on OakleyGascan's Review / Comments on OakleyGascan's Review

Comments on OakleyGascan's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

OakleyGascan Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
SP FireBolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Virtue Board
SP 360 QEV
SP Firebolt
SP Q-Lock Feed Neck
SP Titanium Silver Body Kit
SP Freak Barrel Kit w/14" Dust Silver Front and 12" Dust Silver All American Front
Kila Magnetic Ball Detents
SP 15 Degree Drop Forward
SP On/Off Dovetail
Halo B (Black)
Pure Energy 68/45
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything!!!
Review: I read up on upgrading the bolt in my Ion and this is the one that I chose. "Bad Idea!!" I was so happy when it came in because everything that I read about it was great. This bolt was supposed be the best choice for my marker. When I got home and installed it I could not wait to see if what was told was true.
Took my gun out back where I have I large tree that I shoot at and let loose. What a disappointment!! I shot three or four hoppers with it and hated it. It is loud, it kicks worse than the stock bolt, and the return was very slow. The Virtue Board is in my gun and this bolt slowed it down. I will give it this though, air effeciently is better than the stock bolt. Get the SP Firebolt!!!
Conclusion: If I were you don't beleive everything that you read about this bolt. It is not what it is made out to be.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 at 12:22 pm PST
 

Review Comments
ion kid Saturday, July 22nd, 2006 | 2:00 pm PST
Dispute:
This bolt in no way slows down the marker. It greatly improved my marker and it actually made it quieter and smoother.
Last edited on Saturday, July 22nd, 2006 at 2:01 pm PST
   

yellowgti Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 9:03 pm PST
are you human????
   

NYJackal Monday, August 28th, 2006 | 6:04 pm PST
the nano bolt is not compatible with the SP360 QEV. the 360 QEV does not have a high enough air flow rate to allow the bolt to work correctly.
   

tjones Sunday, September 10th, 2006 | 12:58 pm PST
the 360 works fine with this bolt
   

crsdav Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 | 6:31 am PST
i'm shooting a nano bolt and 360QEV, the work perfect! no inconsistency, load noise or increased kick! much gentler on the paint, and less surface to lube...
   

daniel3505 Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 11:07 pm PST
i just bought this bolt and all you have to do is LUBE IT!!!! dumb a$$
   

thogge14 Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 4:01 pm PST
ok so do the 360 quev and the nano bolt work fine together or not
   

spyderguy579 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 | 8:45 am PST
the reason because it was doing this is because it needs to be lubed and would cause the bolt to move back slower because of too much friction on o-rings; this would be fixed by proper lubrication.
   

goodtunes1978 Saturday, December 9th, 2006 | 3:51 am PST
Dispute:
you are retarded the physics of your claims are impossible but the physics of retardation are evident in your babble

please dont breed

oh yea and get a real tech too work on your marker cause you obviously you dont know what you are doing

on top of that i am running a qev as well as virtue and absolutely no problems with this bolt due too it sorry you struck out

Last edited on Saturday, December 9th, 2006 at 3:55 am PST
   

tippyman7 Sunday, December 24th, 2006 | 7:28 pm PST
u dumb sh$t. how culd u post such a review??? u r 2 dumb 2 lube the thing, or u didnt install it properly. plz delete ur useless review. the only thing it does is lower the overall rating of a great bolt, which i happen to luv, and use in my ion. oh ya one more thing, it seems that u mentioned lubing ur firebolt in ur review. did u not lube this one, or r u some dip who tries to install evrything himself, but doesnt kno a thing about the gun?
Last edited on Sunday, December 24th, 2006 at 7:31 pm PST
   

coadymac Friday, February 2nd, 2007 | 1:10 pm PST
Dispute:
wtf how can you say everything? your a poser giveing a bad name to a great bolt
   

psycho_fade Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 | 11:27 am PST
ok u stupid douchebag. Physics says a lighter bolt is easier to move and requires less force to move it. The bolt isnt your problem. You probably screwed up your gun when you were installing the bolt.
   

TPD Friday, June 1st, 2007 | 12:53 pm PST
Well, I'm glad to see everyone following the rules...

Come on guys, this is pathetic, stop with the name calling. Telling someone to not have babies because he's "retarded" and calling him a douchebag sure does make your points a whole lot more valid, huh? Let all grow up, ok?

Now, it is possible this reviewer got a dud, a bad bolt, which in truth does make his gun worse. If the review doesn't know a whole lot about paintballing, machining or pneumatics, or know a lot of people who use this bolt personally, then it's understandable for him to dislike it... if it really worked as badly as he said it does.

It's just a review, if you don't like it, report it to a mod. Don't get yourself in crap, and make everyone else think less of you because of how immature you are, by degrading youself to personal attacks.

It's possible this reviewer is being honost, and as there are bad runs in every product line-especially high tolerance parts like those in most complex electro-pneumatic paintball markers-no review should be deleted just because it isn't positive about the product in question (even if everyone else is).

If you still feel this review is just simply too much, like I said, report it. A mod, someone who is much more qualified than most of you or myself, will deal with it. If you really really don't like it, mark it as less helpful and post a comment asking why the user thinks he had the experience with the product he had-or something product like that.

It isn't the physics of the thing, because we're not perfect, our machines are not perfect, and even though a design might alway work on paper, in theory, doesn't mean it will once you make it.... especially if you make it thousands of times...

I see no blatant BS in this review. It may all be a lie, but no one really knows that except the person who wrote it. We have no right to pass judgements on him regardless, because we cannot really know, unless we had his specific bolt under our microscopes, whether he is lying or telling the true. I mean, besides that, lets try to take it with a grain of salt; it's just one little review (and honostly, in my experience Orange doesn't have the best track record; while most of their products always work great, they almost all are way over priced; and combining composites with metals the way they do in this bolt, their Matrix bolts and other single bore bolts leads to a shorter working life of the bolt and faster degradation of performance, at least in long term use).

Don't mean to be a douchebag myself, but lets all learn some manners. If you want to keep being overly immature, there are plunty of other forums I'm sure you would love to harass (PBN) ;- )

edit: in his review of the Firebolt, he mentioned that he was able to return his nano bolt. I am guess he was able to return it, because, like he said, it didn't work. So what's the problem?
Last edited on Friday, June 1st, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
   

myguns2fast4u Friday, August 10th, 2007 | 6:22 pm PST
lube your bolt, and also ajust your dwell on your virtue board. with the qev, you should have it between 12-16ms. that might be your problem with the slow return. also, the virtue board means nothing unless you know how to set the setting, and it does nothing to speed, just gives you more shooting options.
   

paintballer1184 Monday, August 13th, 2007 | 9:36 am PST
yea lube ur bolt that review was bs dont write a review with only 6months experience balling unless ur being serious and adjust the settings
   

ionballaninety6 Monday, February 18th, 2008 | 9:56 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by goodtunes1978
you are retarded the physics of your claims are impossible but the physics of retardation are evident in your babble

please dont breed

oh yea and get a real tech too work on your marker cause you obviously you dont know what you are doing

on top of that i am running a qev as well as virtue and absolutely no problems with this bolt due too it sorry you struck out


Lol, you use very big words
   

Valaska Tuesday, March 25th, 2008 | 1:53 am PST
Dispute:
I'd like to see this review removed from the final score, it's just inaccurate and he must have done something to the gun himself to break his own gun.

I've been using this Bolt for.. Oh over a year and a half almost, first of all putting it into my gun made it lighter, and physics dictates a lighter bolt reduces kick this is PHYSICS, the rules of which run the entire world.
It's made my gun quieter, but on the SP-8 sound is buffered by the body kit already, so it's already quiet moving it to virtually silent, it's made my gun accurate to 80 feet and.. I just don't get where this guy gets across saying this stuff or rating it a 1/10.

He either had a lemon, or hell maybe he put it in backwards.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media