paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on D Nasty's Review / Comments on D Nasty's Review / Comments on D Nasty's Review / Comments on D Nasty's Review / Comments on D Nasty's Review

Comments on D Nasty's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

D Nasty Monday, July 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't know if i could compare it to this, but an Alias Timmy
Marker Setup: Fusion Marker with CCM Carbon Fiber Barrel, Halo, 45/45 Nitro Duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a new barrel
Strengths: Easy to operate
Four practical modes
On/Off
Trigger
Air usage
Weight
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This is actually my first review on this forum and I feel the need to write about this marker because I was blown away with it. I have nothing but good things to say about this marker except for the fact that I didn't like the feel of the trigger out of the box. I am use to using markers with light trigger pulls, so I did a quick mod (cutting off a 1/4 of the spring) and I was happy. I did not write that as a weakness because this aspect is subjective to the user, plus I love how easy it is to adjust the trigger with the two set screws.

As mentioned above, I love the fact that it is so easy to use. It is "idiot-proof" as mentioned by Jerry the Autococker Doctor at Carson I&I Sports. Simply place a halo, an autococker-threaded barrel of choice, and a HP air system and you're good to go. Toggling through the four practical firing modes is as simple as removing the left grip and flipping dip switches - 15 semi/ramping capped and 20 semi/ramping capped.

On the field it seemed very accurate (using WPN brand paint). I can't say it was ball on ball accurate because I have never seen a gun shoot ball on ball, but pleasing nonetheless. It seemed to be very good on air, about up to par with most timmies. With my 45/45 HP Nitro Tank I was able to shoot about 5 pods and a hopper with about 1.5 left on a 3 thoursand fill. The gun itself felt solid in my hands. Having owned a shockteck shocker and an ion, it was simple to tell which one felt high end and which one felt midrange. This on the other hand IS HIGHEND with a midrange price. Overall I am very happy

Last Edit August 25th, 2006
Well, I have used this gun about eight times now and it's still working great. I haven't had any problems with marker other than some slight flunctuation in velocity (about plus or minus 10) then again that could be my fault because I haven't lubed the reg or lpr. Anyway, it continues to shoot straight and rips pretty darn fast. The eyes seem to be holding up, since I haven't had a breach break at all (only a barrel break with stingers). As far as the on/off goes, it is working flawlessly. I love the fact I know when the marker is de-gassed and when it is gassed.
If there is one thing that I am knit-picky about, it would have to be the optical trigger. I never was a fan of that because I have been so used to micro-switches, but that shouldn't matter because it all comes down to preference anyway. Other than that, efficiency is great and continues to live up to what I said above...big ups to you, snoboarder =).
I say, get this marker as soon as you can get one. I honestly believe it was a great investment and I would recommend the marker to anyone, especially if you play tourneys.
Conclusion: I must say Dangerous Power did a lot of homework for this gun. This company seems to be making positive changes to pre-existing designs and then placing it on their marker. A lot of people have mentioned that this marker shares many characteristics with the Legend. If that is the case I would definitely pick this over that marker, simply because it is cheaper in price, feels great in my hands, and extremely easy to use (despite the fact that it may not be as adjustable or as fast).

Another aspect about this marker that appeals to me is the manufacturers warranty that comes with the marker. It is covered for one whole year from the date of purchase. From what I know I&I Sports at Carson, is one of very few stores that carry this marker. I have been told by their local gun tech (Jerry the Cocker Doctor) that their location will soon be carrying parts for the fusion, so issues, if any exist, can be dealt with right away. Having this peace of mind is great.

I would recommend this marker to anyone looking for a reliable gun, ready for tournaments, for a decent price.

Finally big ups to PB Matty
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 25th, 2006 at 2:57 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PB_Matty Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 7:36 am PST
Hey there nasty...I agree with the idiot-proof part of this gun. The board is simple, but half the time why people have problems with guns is they mess too much with their settings without really knowing what they are doing.

Manufacturer's have certain settings, and reccomended pressure for their guns to operate at. Unless you really know what you are doing, trying to go too far outside those specs can lead to unnecessary trouble with the gun.
   

D Nasty Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 | 1:58 am PST
took the words right out of my mouth
   

snoboarder8232 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 | 7:28 pm PST
Dispute:
The efficiency you stated is absolutely impossible. That's at least 1000 shots off a 45/30 depending on what you meant by "1.5 left".
   

D Nasty Thursday, August 10th, 2006 | 3:20 am PST
I can't help what i got from this gun. First off, i fill my hopper with pods meaning 800 to 840 rounds (just in case that means roughly 6 pods). Plus i was using the pmi tanks that have the guages that measure by the thousands only...meaning it could have been 1.5 thousands left or 1 thousand left. Hence, I mentioned the fact that it was "about", key word, about 5 pods and pods worth in a hopper. Either way, I can be backed up by several players including the creator of the gun himself who witnessed what this gun is capable of.

Not to be disrespectful please do proper calculations first. There is a big difference between 800 and 1000. Second, please do not insult the intelligence of myself and the readers by questioning what "1.5" means when it clearly depicts the measurement of air in a tank.

I am glad that you question the gun, I would too with all the hype and attention this gun is getting. However, if you have time or roughly 400 dollars give this gun a shot because it is well worth the investment. Snobarder8232 if you have any questions about this marker please feel free to pm me. Take care =)
   

snoboarder8232 Friday, August 11th, 2006 | 9:14 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by D Nasty
I can't help what i got from this gun. First off, i fill my hopper with pods meaning 800 to 840 rounds (just in case that means roughly 6 pods). Plus i was using the pmi tanks that have the guages that measure by the thousands only...meaning it could have been 1.5 thousands left or 1 thousand left. Hence, I mentioned the fact that it was "about", key word, about 5 pods and pods worth in a hopper. Either way, I can be backed up by several players including the creator of the gun himself who witnessed what this gun is capable of.

Not to be disrespectful please do proper calculations first. There is a big difference between 800 and 1000. Second, please do not insult the intelligence of myself and the readers by questioning what "1.5" means when it clearly depicts the measurement of air in a tank.

I am glad that you question the gun, I would too with all the hype and attention this gun is getting. However, if you have time or roughly 400 dollars give this gun a shot because it is well worth the investment. Snobarder8232 if you have any questions about this marker please feel free to pm me. Take care =)

Okay first off, I do not own a cocker, I own an ICD ProMaster (I never updated my account). Second, your math sucks ass. Obviously the "1.5" is representing the amout of air you had in your tank. I was questioning if you meant 150 or 1500 psi since it was hard to beleave 1500psi. Now, since 5 pods + 1 hopper = about 800 shots, what happens to the extra 1500 psi in the tank? I didn't say that's how much you phisically shot. Now that i know what you mean by 1.5, I can calculate that you could get at least 1150 clean shots. Now lets put the info we know on a standard tank size, say a 68/4500. That's about 1930 shots. That efficiency is unheard of on a stock $400 gun. If you're telling the truth, holy shnitzel. Don't insult me because you can't understand what I'm talking about.
   

D Nasty Friday, August 11th, 2006 | 6:57 pm PST
I have one question to ask you. Have you fired this gun before? Hmm...ok with your answer, I will have to say you're right and I am wrong.

By the way, the price of a gun has nothing to do with the quality/performance of the marker. Although I am not a big fan of an ion, it gets crazy efficiency and guess what it's only $200.

Despite the fact you argument is flawed, especially since you have never shot this marker, I will still have to say YOU ARE RIGHT AND I AM WRONG. My apologies Sir Promaster.
   

D Nasty Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 7:58 pm PST
Oh by the way, I was speaking to the individual who patented the mechanism on the fusion. During a test run with a 68/45 tank, they were able to get roughly 1800 shots out of the marker. Hmmm interesting, the standard deviation between my figures and your figures are very small, yet you claim that this is "unheard of". That's some big words coming out of a 15 year old, sir promaster. But i still concede because you are right and I am wrong, my friend. Then again, I have figures to back up what i am saying. Do You? Apparently not, but I am willing to give you the benefit of the doubt and believe you have the facts and imperical proof. Do you feel good about yourself because I do. I am glad you busted my review with a dispute and help push growing businesses into the ground that this industry truly needs. Am I being melodramatic....helll yeah, but that's just who i am. I take great pleasure in bringing idiots out into the light, but you sir are not an idiot.
   

snoboarder8232 Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 8:44 pm PST
I think it's funny how you make fun of me because i'm 15. Get over it jeez, no one cares that you can prove me wrong.
   

D Nasty Thursday, August 17th, 2006 | 12:01 am PST
My problem with you is not your age, it is the fact that your disputed my review without first do the research or even holding the gun. You, sir promaster, are butt hurt because you have been proven wrong. Now go through puberty and think about what you dispute. You might just run into jerks like myself. Peace out sir promaster and play some Freakin paintball.

By the way i am not making fun of you because you are 15. It's because you speak (in this case type) before you think. But then again you are right and i am wrong
   

Geebus77 Saturday, August 26th, 2006 | 10:21 pm PST
you two have an interesting way of making friends.
anyway, is this gun available on the internet yet?
   

PB_Matty Monday, August 28th, 2006 | 6:32 am PST
The second run shipped last week...about 500 guns I believe
   

warbeak2099 Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 8:23 am PST
You aren't getting 1500 shots per fill on a 45/45. That's really not possible because of this little thing called physics. Oh but I guess this gun can defy physics. Sorry, you need to shut the hell up.
   

noob with a DM5 Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 7:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by warbeak2099
You aren't getting 1500 shots per fill on a 45/45. That's really not possible because of this little thing called physics. Oh but I guess this gun can defy physics. Sorry, you need to shut the hell up.
lol another retard trying to sound smart
   

mayford5 Sunday, October 15th, 2006 | 10:17 am PST
This is funny. I have heard that this marker is very efficient. Havent' heard any specifics but, I would love to get my hands on one. On one hand you have a person who has used and tested this gun and on the other hand you have a couple of people who just want their guns to be the best because they spent a lot of money on them(Assuming both statements are true). I say trust the guy with the actual gun. I am currently in the process of acquiring an older cyborg. This gun was once considered to be one of the most efficient guns. I used it and I shot roughly 1200rounds with a 68/45(3000psi fill) and I still had about 1000psi left. Viewing the advancements in tech. and the fact the dwell can be adjusted I believe this could be possible if the marker was set up well and the regs were timed correctly.
   

sd bad company Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 8:06 pm PST
hey SNOBOARDER8232 stop fusion bashing because your promaster never runs and your math sucks and most things about the fusion are unheard of for it's its price
Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 8:08 pm PST
   

jonotwist Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | 7:16 pm PST
damn, i want a fusion! if 15 year olds are arguing over it it must be good.
and if i could get that performance out of the fusion, im sold. now by when you say opticle trigger switch, do you mean something like the e-blade uses on my cocker, like break beam or is it something else? f so im sold. i love the e-blade.
im gunna get me one. nice review btw,
   

sd bad company Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 | 11:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jonotwist
damn, i want a fusion! if 15 year olds are arguing over it it must be good.
and if i could get that performance out of the fusion, im sold. now by when you say opticle trigger switch, do you mean something like the e-blade uses on my cocker, like break beam or is it something else? f so im sold. i love the e-blade.
im gunna get me one. nice review btw,


cool i use to have a cocker talk about realibility problems dear god avoid a cocker get the fusion lol liked ur comment i am not sure about the trigger the owners manuel dosen't say anything
Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 10:57 am PST
   

Valcan Monday, January 22nd, 2007 | 2:56 pm PST
the fusion is amazing, i got the fusion version 2, this times the marker can go all the way up 25 pbs. lots more mode then the verson 1. the bore is bigger and is very reliable trust the guy with the review cuz he is tellin da truth...but i am not into stats so not gonna talk abt it so yeah the marker is VERY EFFICIENT trust me and VERY ACCURATE TOO even with a stock barrel
   

mtbrdude Sunday, February 11th, 2007 | 4:18 pm PST
a guy i work with (at a paintball field in onario) just got this gun.... he gets about 500 shots off a 48ci 3000psi tank... does that settle this?
   

mth78 Monday, February 19th, 2007 | 3:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mtbrdude
a guy i work with (at a paintball field in onario) just got this gun.... he gets about 500 shots off a 48ci 3000psi tank... does that settle this?

hey i can make stuff up too, look i own 200 angels, don't think its true. i wonder why
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media