paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bullseye66's Review / Comments on bullseye66's Review / Comments on bullseye66's Review / Comments on bullseye66's Review

Comments on bullseye66's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bullseye66 Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot with ACS Delrin Bolt, HP, 14'' Proto Barrel
Strengths: Super Fast, bend sensor technology is AMAZING, low battery indicator, look COOL!
Weaknesses: Ummm, let me see............ that's it?? ;-)
Review: This is an amazing Hopper! I honestly couldn't believe a hopper in this price range could really do 15 bps! I can do 13 with my Spyder Pilot so I thought, well, if this baby can do 15 bps that would just be perfectly fine, but we'll see abaout that... When I tested the hopper, I just could't believe those balls fly through that tiny weel that fast!

The battery door is really esay to open, compared to other hoppers, and the battery is put into the hopper in seconds (had some bad experience with the VL Quantum!!! Another great thing about it is it totally quiet and only goes on if you fire your gun! So you can't be hit by other who know exactly whee you are just because your hopper is sooo dammmm loud... ;-))

Well, it doesn't need a lot of battery energy, a battery is enough for a couple of days of excessice paintballing! And I REALLY appreciate the low battery indicator, which is amazing!
Conclusion: This hopper, compared to many others (especially eggy ones) really looks awe-inspiring on the field! Just have a laught about some of the other people's hoppers and enjoy having one of the coolest hoppers ever! Additionally its super fast, it DOES 15 bps, is super silent, I can't live without Bend sensor technology anymore (that's so great!!!) and it has an amazing low battery indicator and finally: it looks coooool!!!

Disadvantages? I really can't think of any. Since this hopper is meant for all markers under 15 bps it's a perfect hopper for all semi-professional guns/markers! Just buy it, honestly, this hopper changed my Paintball life!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Prospekt Friday, September 29th, 2006 | 9:34 pm PST
You sure you don't work for Tippman or something?

And dude, you're making the comparison between the VL Quantum (THE worst "e" hopper on the market) and this. Of course this is going to be better than the quantum. But is the hopper good in general?

You say its better than eggy ones, yet you've never tried one out.

   

bullseye66 Saturday, September 30th, 2006 | 5:13 am PST
Well, I admit, I never hav an eggy one, but when I was in my paintball shop I saw onbe and I imagined how it would look on my Spyder and somehow though... noooo, I don't wanna spoil the look of my spyder with such a ridiculous children's toy-hopper (sorry, that's just my opinion on eggy hoppers).

And nope, I don't work for Tippmann, but for this pirice I guess you won't find a 15 bps hopper, that it...

And yes, this hopper ist amating in general, I can't find ANYTHING which is not pleasing, it works super fast, looks great, is easy to use, battery indicator, quite cheap, what more can a pintball freak be looking for? ;-)
   

mad dawg Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 | 9:11 pm PST
wow childrens toy. well thats ok my toy feeds about 20 bps.
what price did you pay? if you got it for a decent price then maybe i could understand your logic. but eggs arent really expensive
   

bvdave Friday, October 20th, 2006 | 5:21 pm PST
I gotta admit the aggy does look pretty stoppid.. i dont catre how fast it feeds 23 bps is just a waste of paint anyways..
   

MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 | 3:27 pm PST
Eggy is 17-18 BPS, Halo is 23-25 BPS with a 51 Bps Burst Rate. I would pay 10 extra bucks for an eggy over the triumph.
   

af895 Monday, November 27th, 2006 | 6:06 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by MecTurtleCocker
Eggy is 17-18 BPS, Halo is 23-25 BPS with a 51 Bps Burst Rate. I would pay 10 extra bucks for an eggy over the triumph.

That's not the point of this hopper. Like I said in my review, if you play SPPL with an electro-marker, you NEED a 15bps or slower hopper. This one is excellent in that class.
   

Driver_91 Saturday, December 16th, 2006 | 8:46 pm PST
What are any of you thinking paying that much for any hopper? you don't need to feed that many balls anyway. Your just a bunch of noobs trying to over come your horrible aim by firing a lot of balls. one shot one kill that's why i play with pumps more of a challenge and that means more fun
   

dooshbagger Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 | 1:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Driver_91
What are any of you thinking paying that much for any hopper? you don't need to feed that many balls anyway. Your just a bunch of noobs trying to over come your horrible aim by firing a lot of balls. one shot one kill that's why i play with pumps more of a challenge and that means more fun


yeah go the pump action my mate has got one it goes hard but we rape him
   

InHuMANiX Monday, April 9th, 2007 | 11:54 pm PST
LOL, take it easy on ur pump mate, he's firing bolt action! Plus, Driver has a point, pumps take a great deal of skill to use effectively against mechs and electros. I see rich kids all the time with angels and dm whatevers that unleash hundreds of rounds only to get sniped by a couple shots from a far lesser gun. Anyways, this hopper is great, like I said in my review. One thing though is it has a bit higher profile than the egg. I have a friend who has an egg3 and it appears to have a lower signature. Slight one, though.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media