paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Jwillmidman's Review / Comments on Jwillmidman's Review / Comments on Jwillmidman's Review / Comments on Jwillmidman's Review / Comments on Jwillmidman's Review

Comments on Jwillmidman's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Jwillmidman Saturday, September 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slick honey, St butter, hater sauce
Marker Setup: Dm6
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks down to fast, really fast
Review: Junk. Thats what this stuff is. Half my team bought it and it is horrible. We all shoot dye guns. Lube breaks down after a case of paint is shoot threw ya gun. Unbelieveable slow shipping. Got lube and 1/4 of it was in package from leaking out. Took 3 weeks to recieve the lube. Dont buy this lube. Good reveiws if any will be the friends of his. Smells like bananas, not even close, smells just like vasaline.
Conclusion: Give up and buy lube local in person never threw the mail.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 16th, 2006 at 5:17 pm PST
 

Review Comments
micahflinn Saturday, September 16th, 2006 | 6:17 pm PST
Dispute:
Dont blame the shipping on the product
   

jasper371 Saturday, September 16th, 2006 | 6:35 pm PST
Dispute:
Well my friend, not everyone has a pevs or decent paintball store around them to buy good lube, and even so, the shipping on the product has nothing to do with the product itself.
   

Jwillmidman Sunday, September 17th, 2006 | 5:18 am PST
Ok, product and shipping sucks. Want proof, check the forum on his website for more complaints.
   

sladekwb2067 Sunday, September 17th, 2006 | 7:03 pm PST
once again, slick honey can be bought at a bike store or online, along with other lubes that provide a lot better results
   

jasper371 Sunday, September 17th, 2006 | 8:50 pm PST
you blame him for shipping? i dont believe he is the one driving to your house and putting it in your mail box, thats what the post office does.

slick honey is bicycle chain oil, of which i would never use in my paintball gun, on my friends gun it just wares off after about a day, in no way possible is slick honey better than banana slick.
   

Jwillmidman Monday, September 18th, 2006 | 2:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jasper371
you blame him for shipping? i dont believe he is the one driving to your house and putting it in your mail box, thats what the post office does.

slick honey is bicycle chain oil, of which i would never use in my paintball gun, on my friends gun it just wares off after about a day, in no way possible is slick honey better than banana slick.

If you are selling a product. The shipping of your product is on you. If it is lost or damaged it is on you not the buyer. Slick honey will out perform this banana crap all day everyday.
Last edited on Monday, September 18th, 2006 at 2:30 pm PST
   

sladekwb2067 Monday, September 18th, 2006 | 4:42 pm PST
first of all the post office doesnt take more than 3 weeks to get it to your house

second i lubed my gun with slick honey and have the dwell at 10 and the lpr at one and i havent had to relube my gun in 3 weeks
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media