paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Stan_the_HitMan's Review / Comments on Stan_the_HitMan's Review / Comments on Stan_the_HitMan's Review / Comments on Stan_the_HitMan's Review / Comments on Stan_the_HitMan's Review

Comments on Stan_the_HitMan's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Stan_the_HitMan Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months47 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used a similar marker line to these.
Marker Setup: I own a store.
Recommended
Upgrades:
More Magazines.
Strengths: Most realistic paintball gun ever made at this time. Period
Weaknesses: Smaller size paintballs
Review: So I managed to get my hands on one of the notorious 43 cal shooting rap4’s. I had heard many mixed opinions about them, but I will try to remain as unbiased as possible and just review it.

First off no other marker I had shot up to this point had used .43 cal, or expelled a shell for that matter, so it was interesting.

I will break this review down into 5 categories (Looks and cosmetics, Features/special attributes, Shooting and related, Air and related, and Durability and maintenance), each with a potential of two points to be given or taken away.


-<LOOKS>-

At a glance it is impossible, and mean impossible unless you are a ballistics expert, to tell the rap4 from the real M4. The manufacturer (Asian paintball supply) paid great attention to detail. It is a 1 to 1 model.
+1

Everything on it has some depth to its design instead of being pointless or just a plastic piece (which there is very few of, this marker is almost 100% metal) For example the bolt assist on a T68 is a piece of plastic, on the rap4 they at least make it a spring button. The cocking lever opens the shutter door, and all of the buttons basically do what they would have done on the real thing only they are adapted to a paintball marker.
+1

Now before you start screaming “ It looks to real, people are going to think bad things about paintball!” you must first take into consideration that these markers were intended for police and military training, they are only sold for paintball sports on the side. They are a Tool and then a Toy, in that order, not the other way around.

2/2

-<FETURES / SPECIAL ATTRIBUTES>-

They key thing to the rap4 is its realistic operation.

Each .43 caliber paintball is put into an alloy or biodegradable shell. Each shell is put into a spring fed magazine that holds 20 shells. The magazine is loaded into the marker basically exactly the same as the real M4. When the gun is shot the ejection arm in the chamber pushes the spent shell out making a realistic shell expel effect, and if you are using the alloy shells it makes a cool “ting” sound on the floor, ground, or what have you.
+1

Just like the real thing it has a Mode selector switch with SAFTE, SEMI, and AUTO modes. Fully automatic rate of fire and velocity were adjusted by two parallel set screws inside the body. Fully auto was adjustable between 1 and what must have been 20 bps at its highest setting. I liked to keep it down around 10-14 for a more realistic rate of fire. Velocity was adjustable between 250 and 360 fps (couldn’t quite get it to 400).
The iron sights were 100% authentic with small and large peep holes and wind adjustment.
The marker utilized the bolt free operation so chopping was physically impossible.
Co2 tank is hidden in butt stock.
METS system makes the gun stop cycling if the mag is empty saving you gas and making it more realistic.
+1

2/2

-<SHOOTING AND RELATED>-

First thing that happens when you shoot this gun: a shell comes out the side. Now that is cool. Second thing you will notice is the ball is .43 cal, and unless you are shooting at 400 feet per second it does not have the same range as a .68 cal, meaning unless your field makes acceptations for smaller caliber speed limits you are tactically ineffective and will have to rely on skill instead of firepower ( oh no!) unless of course you are playing against other .43 cal markers.
-1

The accuracy was pretty good, all shots at a target at 50 feet were within a 1 foot group in semi, in fully auto it was usually a 2-3 foot group.


Reloading was very cool, you just press the mag release button and put a new one in.
Unfortunately it is a big hassle to put each ball into a shell and each shell into a clip, it is the price you pay for wanting the most real marker you can get, it comes with all the fun things the real one has, and all of the strenuous boring things to.
-1


0/2


-<AIR AND RELATED>-

Many people ask me “Where does the tank go on that gun?” and I point to the butt stock. The co2 tank is a reliable 45 or 60 gram co2 with a built in on off. These tanks are low profile and fit into either a collapsible stock or solid stock concealing it from sight. I use a 45 gram, the efficiency of the rap4 is good enough to propel 6 magazines worth of paint, roughly 120-140 shots per 45 gram. There really is no need to walk on the field with more than 6 mags, but if you feel there is you can always get the 60 gram which can probably put out 10-12 mags.
+1


Consistency was about + - 10 in full auto, which is good for unregulated co2 at high rates of fire. VERY good.
+1


2/2

-<DURABILITY AND MANTINENCE>-

The maker field strips just like a real m4 with no tools. This makes it simple to clean and maintain. It is allot like a Tippmann in the since that it will work every time you screw the tank in if you keep it clean and oiled and don’t screw with it.
+1

IT is built of pretty much the same exterior materials as a real m4, if it is durable enough for the military it is durable enough for me. Everything is either metal or high impact plastic ( handle, stock housing, ect).
+1


2/2
Conclusion: This is a one of a kind line of markers. For military training or scenario play I recommend them above all others for looks and function. For woods ball with friends on the weekend you are better off saving money and buying an A5 and a high pressure air tank for half the price.

In short they are the coolest, but at a price.

8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 5:04 am PST
 

Review Comments
maxwelbr Saturday, August 11th, 2007 | 7:42 pm PST
If anybody is looking for a great, unbiased review, here is one. A great in-depth review Stan!
   

hollywood53 Wednesday, September 12th, 2007 | 9:28 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by maxwelbr
If anybody is looking for a great, unbiased review, here is one. A great in-depth review Stan!

You are Completely "BIAS" , I play scenario Games all up and down the west coast -Ca-to Ore and in not one-NOT ONE! would they allow a marker to shoot 400 fps to compete with 68 cal. so you say "un-biassed "- I acuse you of only seeing what you want to see and being mostly inaccurate and mis-leading , look at the original posts then see how this has evolved and by the way this is not a "KOOL TECH" website~ it is called "PB REVIEW" FYI that means "PAINTBALL REVIEW" to lead people to believe you can use this on a regular paintball field is dishonest. You only want people To say good things about these markers and you will be ok with them...BS.
I am not bias-BE HONEST and read all my posts then answer the the questions & try to counter the facts BUT DO IT WITH HONEST TO GOD TRUTH BASED IN FACT NOT BULL$H#@$ BIAS self serving merchandising OPINIONS! Let me ask you a question-Why don't you address what I have proved or done here? people like you know why....ONE MORE TIME-let me state "again" I would be proud to own one of the newer models (with all the bugs worked out) these have to be one of the best tech toys I've ever seen!!! $$$I feel the cost is too much-Just NOT FOR MAINSTREAM PB USE-back yard only!
Last edited on Thursday, September 13th, 2007 at 12:21 pm PST
   

Stan the HitMan Friday, October 19th, 2007 | 9:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by hollywood53


You are Completely "BIAS" , I play scenario Games all up and down the west coast -Ca-to Ore and in not one-NOT ONE! would they allow a marker to shoot 400 fps to compete with 68 cal. so you say "un-biassed "- I acuse you of only seeing what you want to see and being mostly inaccurate and mis-leading , look at the original posts then see how this has evolved and by the way this is not a "KOOL TECH" website~ it is called "PB REVIEW" FYI that means "PAINTBALL REVIEW" to lead people to believe you can use this on a regular paintball field is dishonest. You only want people To say good things about these markers and you will be ok with them...BS.
I am not bias-BE HONEST and read all my posts then answer the the questions &amp; try to counter the facts BUT DO IT WITH HONEST TO GOD TRUTH BASED IN FACT NOT BULL$H#@$ BIAS self serving merchandising OPINIONS! Let me ask you a question-Why don't you address what I have proved or done here? people like you know why....ONE MORE TIME-let me state "again" I would be proud to own one of the newer models (with all the bugs worked out) these have to be one of the best tech toys I've ever seen!!! $$$I feel the cost is too much-Just NOT FOR MAINSTREAM PB USE-back yard only!



You are being quote biased, mine and his reviews were not comparisons of the .43 caliber marker to the .68 caliber marker, they were reviews of the actual performance of the said marker, no body lead any one to believe that you could or could not use these markers, you are needlessly bad mouthing these markers without any solid reasons and invented arguments we did not even make, No these are no mainstream markers and we neither tried to prove or disprove that, that is not what our reviews are about.
   

hollywood53 Sunday, November 11th, 2007 | 12:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Stan the HitMan



You are being quote biased, mine and his reviews were not comparisons of the .43 caliber marker to the .68 caliber marker, they were reviews of the actual performance of the said marker, no body lead any one to believe that you could or could not use these markers, you are needlessly bad mouthing these markers without any solid reasons and invented arguments we did not even make, No these are no mainstream markers and we neither tried to prove or disprove that, that is not what our reviews are about.


Read all of maxwelbr's reviews then read all of the reviews and personal attacks along with dates and the ridiculous amount of insults to anyone who has a poor opinion of these "paintball markers" .you will also notice I have not ever taken a shot at your post because it 's a good one in my opinion. Read all the Posts and comments and you will begin to understand some of the fight just to state an honest opinion that every one here is entitled to. Now this is a site that reviews "paintball markers" RIGHT? and to the vast majority they will see through the bs and personal stuff. ask yourself why do 99% of people buy a PAINTBALL MARKER(TO PLAY PAINTBALL YA NUB!). YOU ALSO SAY "NO ONE HAS LEAD ANYONE TO BELEIVE THEY COULD OR COULD NOT USE THIS MARKER ON A FIELD-thats totally bs and just plain dishonest , YOU SAY " I INVENTED" THESE ARGUMENTS".-you're not honest to say the least. YOU SAY "I AM NEEDLESSLY BAD MOUTHING THESE MARKERS WITHOUT SOLID REASONS" LOL! ??? ARE YOU NUTS???. YOU ARE ONE OF TWO THINGS #1- A DISHONEST PERSON AT HEART OR - #2- YOU HAVE NOT READ ALL THE PROS AND CONS OF THE ARGUMENT AT HAND.
PERSONALY I BELEIVE IT'S THE 1ST ONE ,ANYONE WHO READS ALL THE POSTS WILL EASILY BE ABLE TO SEE WHO IS MAKING UP STUFF. I have done my homework and you have not. I have put allot of time into finding out the facts.WHY you ask ? simple~ Along time ago I wanted one of these to play "PAINTBALL" with.
Thanks to allot of posts here I questioned the viability of trying to use one of these tech toys to play the sport of paintball.

By now I feel I am quite bias against people like you that make up crap obviously without thinking through the issues- your delusional. -you can't seriously think people are going to just read your post and not check for themselves.people come here to review "PAINTBALL MARKERS"FOR THE PURPOSE OF PLAYING PAINTBALL!!!

ALL YOU WANT IS FOR PEOPLE TO SAY GOOD FLUFFY THINGS ABOUT THESE MARKERS,WHY???

I CHALLENGE YOU TO TAKE ONE OF YOUR RAP43 CA MARKERS TO 10 FIELDS ASK IF YOU CAN CHRONO IT AT 400 FEET PER SEC TO PLAY "PAINTBALL" THEN POST THE FIELD NAMES AND PHONE#'S SO WE CAN VERIFY(I DON'T TRUST YOUR HONESTY AFTER YOUR MISLEADING ,INACCURATE AND SOME COMPLETELY DISHONEST STATEMENTS MADE HERE). YOU'RE A RETAILER SO YOU MAKE YOUR LIVING SELLING ,YOU ADMIT THIS YOURSELF- SO LET ALL OTHERS MAKE THEIR OWN JUDGMENT TO WHETHER I'M BIAS OR YOU ARE.

TO ALL PEOPLE TO READ THIS POST PLEASE READ EACH AND EVERY POST BY ALL PARTY'S AND JUDGE WHO'S HONEST , WHO'S NOT WHO'S CREDIBLE AND WHO'S NOT,WHO'S BIAS AND WHO'S NOT....


YOUR ORIGINAL POST WAS GOOD AND HONEST IN MY OPINION BUT YOUR LATTER COMMENT WAS A POOR ATTEMPT TO DIVERT THE SPOTLIGHT AND MISLEAD PEOPLE TO BELIEVE AS YOU SAY " I INVENTED THESE ARGUMENTS" AND/OR PROBLEMS PUT FOURTH BY ALL POSTS AND COMMENTS IS JUST PLAINLY AND COMPLETELY DISHONEST .

To me the best part is the things you accuse me of are easily proved to be lies when anyone reads the 18 posts and all the comments in said posts about these tech toys. I will no longer call them paintball markers because they have not earned that distinction for the pure fact THEY CANNOT BE USED/COMPETE ON ANY LEGAL PAINTBALL FIELD THAT IS AN HONEST RUN BUSINESS THAT ADHERES TO THE 300FPS RULE(witch is not a guideline to be bent).

Ya see I like rap4 as a company, I've bought many things from them and recommend allot of products they sell. Just not the used car salesman approach/tactics that they and people like you use to try to get PAINTBALLERS to buy this hyped up yet cool tech toy!!!

One more thing ,Bending the truth,trying to cover it up, sweeping it under the carpet,making false accusations or statements in an effort to mislead ~all of these = SHAME ON YOU SIR-TELL THE TRUTH OR GIVE UP PERIOD!

I EXPECT NO HONEST OBJECTIVE REPLY FROM YOU SO TRY TO SURPRISE ME......
Last edited on Saturday, November 17th, 2007 at 10:04 am PST
   

hollywood53 Monday, November 12th, 2007 | 11:46 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Stan the HitMan



You are being quote biased, mine and his reviews were not comparisons of the .43 caliber marker to the .68 caliber marker, they were reviews of the actual performance of the said marker, no body lead any one to believe that you could or could not use these markers, you are needlessly bad mouthing these markers without any solid reasons and invented arguments we did not even make, No these are no mainstream markers and we neither tried to prove or disprove that, that is not what our reviews are about.


Ya your post is to try to hype this tech toy for the purpose of selling it to paintballers.
In all of my other posts I state problems based in TRUTH not speculative bullsh$$.
please do not misunderstand this site is all about opinion and review .The problem being with this tech toy truth means everything if you want to play paintball with it at a field of business. Some of the posters here seem to think they can lie and decieve
you. All I ask is to beware , read all the pro's and the massive amount of cons about this kool tech toy... it is not a paintball marker in my opinion because to compete they tell you to crank up the fps to make it field illegal .
   

Stan the HitMan Friday, November 16th, 2007 | 5:06 pm PST
I review this marker unbiased, and to quote myself "Second thing you will notice is the ball is .43 cal, and unless you are shooting at 400 feet per second it does not have the same range as a .68 cal, meaning unless your field makes acceptations for smaller caliber speed limits you are tactically ineffective "



You are not making any points, you are repeating the same things over and over again and trying to argue via volume of typing rather than actual content. I can sit here and type pages and pages of absolutely nothing ,that does not make me correct.



Am i trying to mislead people to buy these markers? well let me pull up a quote from my review:



" For woods ball with friends on the weekend you are better off saving money and buying an A5 and a high pressure air tank for half the price."





Yeah, im really misleading people to buy these by recommending a tippmann over them.





The facts are, the other said reviewer and i did not mislead people to believe that people could use these markers at fields at 400 fps, in fact you can turn the velocity down to 300 fps and use them at just about any field. In fact, both of my local fields support .43 cal markers and love us using them there, but i also have many 68 cal markers so i am not biased towards .43 cal ones.





I don't even completely understand what you points are arguing in between your personal attacks and insults, you say you did your homework but just dance around points without actually making many. The only point you seem to have made is that you cant use these markers at a field with the limit of 300 fps, the simple solution to that would be to turn the velocity screw on the marker and bring it down to 300 fps.



Please think before you post and edit out profanities or i will have to report you to a moderator. Keep in mind this is a website that has children and parents reading.
   

hollywood53 Saturday, November 17th, 2007 | 10:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Stan the HitMan
I review this marker unbiased, and to quote myself "Second thing you will notice is the ball is .43 cal, and unless you are shooting at 400 feet per second it does not have the same range as a .68 cal, meaning unless your field makes acceptations for smaller caliber speed limits you are tactically ineffective "



You are not making any points, you are repeating the same things over and over again and trying to argue via volume of typing rather than actual content. I can sit here and type pages and pages of absolutely nothing ,that does not make me correct.



Am i trying to mislead people to buy these markers? well let me pull up a quote from my review:



" For woods ball with friends on the weekend you are better off saving money and buying an A5 and a high pressure air tank for half the price."





Yeah, im really misleading people to buy these by recommending a tippmann over them.





The facts are, the other said reviewer and i did not mislead people to believe that people could use these markers at fields at 400 fps, in fact you can turn the velocity down to 300 fps and use them at just about any field. In fact, both of my local fields support .43 cal markers and love us using them there, but i also have many 68 cal markers so i am not biased towards .43 cal ones.





I don't even completely understand what you points are arguing in between your personal attacks and insults, you say you did your homework but just dance around points without actually making many. The only point you seem to have made is that you cant use these markers at a field with the limit of 300 fps, the simple solution to that would be to turn the velocity screw on the marker and bring it down to 300 fps.



Please think before you post and edit out profanities or i will have to report you to a moderator. Keep in mind this is a website that has children and parents reading.


Feel free to report me if you like -your threats are as empty as your comments directed at me. You read these post and see words thrown about everywhere and you threaten to turn me in???, you would rather just lie to them like you do about what I've said huh? LOL.
"you say I dance around the points"- That is complete BS. I make the points you won't answer then you post lies and half truths here. I have agreed that yes you can turn down your POS tech toy to play at a field but by rap4 43ca. owners own admissions to
compete-let me say that again TO COMPETE WITH STANDARD 68 CA MARKERS YOURS NEEDS TO BE TURNED UP TO 400FPS THIS = FIELD ILLEGAL PERIOD. you so nicely leave this FACT out when you offer your velocity solution. Not honest-shame on you sir....READ THROUGH "ALL" POSTS BE FORE YOU ACCUSE ME OF MAKING UP ARGUMENTS SO that "YOU" ARE INFORMED BEFORE YOU RUN YOUR MOUTH. PLEASE TRY TO EXPLAIN JUST WHAT POINTS I DANCE AROUND??? YOU HAVE NONE -NOT ONE THATS HONEST OR VALID.



TELL YOU'R LIES AND HALF TRUTHS IT WILL DO YOU NO GOOD THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE FOR EVERY ONE TO READ..THE BEST SITE ON THE NET IS RIGHT HERE!!! YOU CAN'T LIE AND GET AWAY WITH IT , WE WON'T LET YOU.....

LOL,Your buddy hollywood :o)
Last edited on Saturday, November 17th, 2007 at 11:31 pm PST
   

Stan the HitMan Saturday, November 17th, 2007 | 2:19 pm PST
Please, PLEASE show me one lie me or maxwellbr told. You did the exact same thing again, made an insulting post with no new information or argument.
   

hollywood53 Saturday, November 17th, 2007 | 11:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Stan the HitMan
Please, PLEASE show me one lie me or maxwellbr told. You did the exact same thing again, made an insulting post with no new information or argument.

LOL,this is great.

You said PLEASE Soooo~Ok here we go.

You accuse me of "dancing around the points" = LIE, what points??? I have Made many statements and comments about the marker in question and it's ability to perform as a "PAINTBALL MARKER" based in and from Fact... you do not...

You say "A simple solution to the 400fps issue is to turn the velocity screw on the marker down to 300fps".
You just simply leave out the fact that this will SERIOUSLY DEGRADE THE PERFORMANCE OF THE GUN AND ESPECIALLY IF YOU TRY TO COMPETE AT THAT SPEED AGAINST .68 CAL MARKERS. THIS IS A HALF TRUTH ON YOUR PART.

You say "meaning unless your field makes acceptions for smaller caliber speed limits you are tactically ineffective".
if you ment by "acceptions" fields that don't play by industry rules as they are set today then it would'nt be so bad but you deliberately mislead and this is at best a HALFTRUTH.

You say " I needlessly bad mouth these markers without any solid reasons". LOL Are you kidding me-THIS IS AN OUTRIGHT LIE. YOU SIDE STEP ALL THE IMPORTANT ISSUES THAT ARE BASED IN FACT!

You go on to say " invented arguments that we never made ". I brought up tough real facts and you call them made up arguments .= That statement you made is an outright lie.

you say you and max never made accusations to say that these could be or not be mainstream markers -well by now anyone who has read all the posts and comments can see for themselves this could never be a mainstream marker or even compete as the industry is today. That said others have said these would be great for scenario and woods ballers -this is misleading and dishonest...

Now I answered your challenge honestly now do the same for me, DO what I asked and
PROVE ME WRONG SHOW ME NAMES AND LOCATIONS OF FIELDS THAT WILL ALLOW YOU TO PLAY WITH THESE AT 400 FPS-THIS IS THE SELF ADMITTED SPEED TO COMPETE WITH OTHER MARKERS. IF YOU CAN'T LEGALLY COMPETE WITH THIS SO CALLED PAINTBALL MARKER ON A REAL LEGAL FIELD THEN WHY WAS IT MARKETED TO PLAY PAINTBALL???. I WENT TO THE WEBSITE AND WATCHED ALL THE VIDEOS,THAT WAS THE MARKETING STRATEGY-TO LEAD PEOPLE TO BELIEVE THEY COULD PLAY PAINTBALL WITH IT...

ONE MORE THING , YOU SEEM TO MISS THE FACT I NEVER ORIGINALLY QUESTIONED YOUR POST JUST YOUR SUBSEQUENT COMMENTS.
MY ORIGINAL COMMENT WAS ABOUT "MAXWELBR'S" BIAS POST.

HAVE YOU READ ALL MY POSTS OR ANYONE ELSE'S???, IF YOU DID THEN HOW CAN YOU MAKE ALL THE BS COMMENTS YOU HAVE ???.

At any rate you have wasted enough of my time, do you seriously think anyone who comes here won't check for themselves what I and others have said???
I made my comments based in fact ~one more time FACTS. you have not.
Don't make threats and accusations, speak the truth and people will have more common respect for what you comment on.

Hollywood53
Last edited on Saturday, November 17th, 2007 at 11:21 pm PST
   

Stan the HitMan Sunday, November 18th, 2007 | 6:52 am PST
If you go to rap4's website on their forums you can find a map off all of the listed field that will let you use these markers.





Half truths? I actually laughed at that. You are trying to enforce your own opinion and bias so hard you keep missing the point over and over again.



To pull my on quote "mine and his reviews were not comparisons of the .43 calibre marker to the .68 calibre marker, they were reviews of the actual performance of the said marker"



Why do you ignore this fact and insert some of your own that are not even applicable and then say we are using half truths. Yes if skew any information you can make it appear to be a half truth. Did you know there are .43 cal only fields? Probably not. UH OH now even with your skewed facts our half truths are true! What will you try and twist next?



Like i said you miss the point of my review. IT IS NOT A COMPARISON OF THE 43 CAL MARKER TO THE 68 CAL MARKER i made this explicitly clear yet YOU IGNORE THIS FACT and accuse me of half truths. Don't blame me because you have to twist what i say to have an argument in the first place.



Want one field where you can use 43 cal paintballs? Mersey road www.Merseyroadpaintball.com, want another? Overkillsportz, www.Overkillsportz.com, they even supply .43 cal paintballs, Are there more? What about the .43 cal only fields? There are all sorts of fields that will let you use them, and man will let you operate above 300 fps.



Uh oh, your "facts" and my "half truths" just became YOUR half truths, ,misleading people to think they Don't have a place to use these markers.



you talk about the public here rising against me somehow but all i see is 18 people found this review helpful and 3 did not, Probably you and 3 of your friends you coaxed to come on the site and rate. You are hopelessly outumberd, and that makes another "fact" you said a lie YOU made.
   

hollywood53 Sunday, November 18th, 2007 | 2:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Stan the HitMan
If you go to rap4's website on their forums you can find a map off all of the listed field that will let you use these markers.





Half truths? I actually laughed at that. You are trying to enforce your own opinion and bias so hard you keep missing the point over and over again.



To pull my on quote "mine and his reviews were not comparisons of the .43 calibre marker to the .68 calibre marker, they were reviews of the actual performance of the said marker"



Why do you ignore this fact and insert some of your own that are not even applicable and then say we are using half truths. Yes if skew any information you can make it appear to be a half truth. Did you know there are .43 cal only fields? Probably not. UH OH now even with your skewed facts our half truths are true! What will you try and twist next?



Like i said you miss the point of my review. IT IS NOT A COMPARISON OF THE 43 CAL MARKER TO THE 68 CAL MARKER i made this explicitly clear yet YOU IGNORE THIS FACT and accuse me of half truths. Don't blame me because you have to twist what i say to have an argument in the first place.



Want one field where you can use 43 cal paintballs? Mersey road www.Merseyroadpaintball.com, want another? Overkillsportz, www.Overkillsportz.com, they even supply .43 cal paintballs, Are there more? What about the .43 cal only fields? There are all sorts of fields that will let you use them, and man will let you operate above 300 fps.



Uh oh, your "facts" and my "half truths" just became YOUR half truths, ,misleading people to think they Don't have a place to use these markers.



you talk about the public here rising against me somehow but all i see is 18 people found this review helpful and 3 did not, Probably you and 3 of your friends you coaxed to come on the site and rate. You are hopelessly outumberd, and that makes another "fact" you said a lie YOU made.


You are A piece of work twisting everthing to fit your argument. I NEVER SAID 43 CA WAS BANNED OR ILLEAGAL JUST THE SPEED-(this is blatent twisted dishonesty in how you twist what I've said.)

I ALSO TOLD YOU MY ARGUMENT WAS NOT ABOUT YOUR REVIEW-IT WAS ABOUT MAXWELBR AND HIS BIAS THEN YOU POP OFF AND FROM THEN ON IT WAS ABOUT YOUR COMMENTS....

1ST THE FIELD NAMED "WWW.MERSEYROADPAINTBALL.COM" IS A FUNKY SEARCH SITE WITH NO FIELD INFO-GOOGLE RETURNS NOTHING ON IT.

2ND THE OTHER FIELD IS A REGULAR FIELD WITCH I CONTACTED AND AM AWAITING ANSWERS BUT THIS IS IN CANADA SO-I DO NOT KNOW IF ASTM RULES APPLY THE SAME THERE. SPEAKING FOR THE USA THE "ACTIVE STANDARD ASTM F1777-02 STANDARD PRACTICE FOR PAINTBALL FIELD OPERATION" READ IT AND TRY TO BEND IT-LOL

~two fields and only one has a phone # to verify it's true-lol thats the best you can do???~there have been BOGUS lists before from rap forums-read gunfighters facts before you go quoting those SO CALLED LISTS -lol

HAVE YOU LOST YOUR MIND??? -YOU SAY "I TALK OF OF THE PUBLIC SOME HOW RISING UP AGAINST YOU" -YOU ARE NOT ONLY A JOKE BUT YOU ARE A DELUSIONAL with a touch of DISHONESTY TO BOOT.(your statement here is a blatent twist of what I said, more of your Half truths and dishonesty...)

OPEN UP YOUR APG MAGAZINE AND START CALLING FIELDS AND SEE HOW MANY IN THE USA WILL LET YOU USE THESE AT 400 FPS??? NOT ONE I FOUND. you of course will say I'm missing your point- Truth is at this time I could give a rats but what your spewing out as your point...

This is a web site called PB REVIEW for the purposes of reviewing PAINTBALL STUFF.
As soon as one single person compared it to or use as or in anyway tried to make it a PAINTBALL MARKER IT BECAME FAIR GAME . IT'S TOO BAD IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT
I do not care.

I DON'T CARE IF YOU HAVE OR HAVE NOT COMPARED THIS TO A 68 CA - GET THAT THROUGH YOUR THICK SKULL! .

LOL YOU SAY I AM HOPELESSLY OUT NUMBERED-YOUR AGAIN DELUSIONAL,
ONLY 18 POSTS BUT YEARS OLD ,YOU OBVIOUSLY HAVE NOT READ ALL THE OTHER COMMENTS POSTED TO ALL THOSE. TRUTH FROM ALL COMMENTS OUT NUMBERS YOUR MISLEADING LIES HERE IN THESE COMMENTS.

YOU SAY THOSE PEOPLE THAT FOUND YOUR REVIEW HELPFUL-OK SO THEY LIKED WHAT YOU WROTE -SO DID I. IT WAS WELL PUT TOGETHER , I liked it , YES your post. It was probably one of the best on this tech toy , You skip right over The fact I said it in previously posts I had no problem in your post , it's in your comments I find you to exhibit dishonesty and twist what I have said. IN MY OPINION THIS IS NOT A PAINTBALL MARKER AS THE INDUSTRY STANDS TODAY PERIOD NO BS NO TWISTED WORDS PERIOD,THAT IS MY POINT AND OTHERS AGREE. DO I HAVE TO EXPLAIN WHY OR CAN YA GRASP IT????

YOU SAY "ME AND MY FRIENDS" I HAVE NO ONE I ACTUALLY KNOW POSTING IN HERE JUST PEOPLE LIKE YOU-OH WAIT THOSE PEOPLE I LIKE AND HAVE RESPECT FOR~ UNLIKE YOU :O) .

YOU TRY TO INSANELY TWIST MY ARGUMENT AND SUGGEST I SAY 43CA IS NOT VIABLE ANYWHERE. ANYONE WHO READS ALL MY POSTS WILL EASILY UNDERSTAND WHAT I AM SAYING. I HAVE NO RESPECT FOR YOU OR YOUR LIES AND HALF TRUTHS. SO I WILL FILE YOUR COMMENTS IN THE TRASH WERE THEY BELONG.

IT IS CLEAR YOU HAVE NO ABILITY TO COMPREHEND WHAT I AND OTHERS HAVE SAID ,YOU ONLY TRY TO OFFER UP MANY TWISTS OF TRUTH IN THE "COMMENTS SECTION" AND TURN THEM INTO YOUR REALITY. SAD VERY SAD .


In my opinion you are -well you know what I think of you by now....

once again to anyone that has the misfortune to wonder into our argument please research these kool tech toys for your self. Read all posts and note the dates they were made then read all the comments then judge for your self. I truly believe that you will understand what I and others are trying to get out there along with the FACTS I have found. lies are based in dishonesty and you will have to judge that for yourself but in doing so be sure to research the issue and find out the facts to back up the opinions stated in all these comments. FACT NOT BS!

I have been completely honest and not purposely twisted anything-YOU STAN FAIL TO SEE ANY OTHER OPINION THAN YOURS. You obviously have not read all the other Comments added to all the other posts, I recommend you do.


hollywood53


I am tired of trying to get an honest statement with no twisted view of you trying to make this about your post . Your so dogmatic in you approach . You do not or cannot try to acknowledge what I and others have stated ,proven or shown. Your a spin doctor, you should be a politician seriously. your last post is starting to lose touch with the reality of the comments I've made. I twisted nothing you said not one thing but yet you twist it like taffy . I can see you are not interested in truth just your point of view so good luck with that.
Last edited on Sunday, November 18th, 2007 at 7:57 pm PST
   

Stan the HitMan Sunday, November 18th, 2007 | 8:11 pm PST
my honest mistake that is www.Merseyroad.com, and to set the record straight i did not say they WILL allow you to operate over 300 fps, some fields will some wont, I know mersey road will, don't know about overkill.

If you will not accept .43 cal markers as paintball markers there is nothing i can do to sway you from it, i suppose you don't accept air soft fields that use air soft calibre paintballs at 600 fps either? In any case you just wont view these as markers up to the "industry standard, and they aren't, they are not mainstream markers, they are luxury novelty markers, but they do have a place and have a very vast user group and are getting more recognized every month. I personal have played with them at 300 fps in a 68 cal field many a time and YES i had less range. Was a worse player? NO, the marker does not make the player, I just had to play a more strategic game and outsmart my enemies rather than out gun them with an automatic 68 cal.

Did i read the comments on the other review? No, and i don't care to, i am not debating other reviews, they could very well be biased and twisted, i did not read them, i only care about proving the credibility of my review and defending it from people who make accusations about it being biased or unreasonable, no I did not review it to your industry standard, i reviewed it on a .43 cal standard, does that make me un-credible? Im sure the .43 cal shooting community would strongly disagree.

well what do you know its up to 20 people thinking my review was helpful, and it has not been here for years, only a year and a few months.
   

hollywood53 Monday, November 19th, 2007 | 9:24 am PST
Ok let me start with I believe your fist mistake was you thought I was saying your "REVIEW" was bias. If you will notice I quoted "MAXWELBR" and accused him of being bias(he went into every one's "comments" and anyone who did not give it a favorable comment he hacked them.)

Also You will notice there are no "RED" letters in the top right corner of your "REVIEW" that say the accuracy of your "REVIEW" is or has been disputed.

I never said just yours was here for years rather look at all Reviews , I also never questioned the credibility of your "Review" just what you say in your comments after.
I will however concede That I followed maxwellbr into your review because of what I see as his bias twords anyone who does not like these tech toys. Part of my argument is based on astm rules that govern paintball not airsoft, Airsoft is airsoft not paintball.(do they shoot a 6mm Paintball at 600fps???>~OUCH , I think it's a solid 6mm at that fps but I could be wrong. It's an analigy like racing -you can't say Racing is all inclusive and one rule covers all. ie~ stock cars are far from Drag racing and you can't lump them into one catagory.

Oh LOOK,
LOL you did it again! I never said your REVIEW was NOT HELPFUL! (please pay attention) :o)


Last edited on Monday, November 19th, 2007 at 11:20 am PST
   

hollywood53 Monday, November 19th, 2007 | 11:10 am PST
This was A direct quote of what I asked you to do~
Now I answered your challenge honestly now do the same for me, DO what I asked and
PROVE ME WRONG SHOW ME NAMES AND LOCATIONS OF FIELDS THAT WILL ALLOW YOU TO PLAY WITH THESE AT 400 FPS-THIS IS THE SELF ADMITTED SPEED TO COMPETE WITH OTHER MARKERS.

this is a direct quote of A response you gave
Want one field where you can use 43 cal paintballs? Mersey road www.Merseyroadpaintball.com, want another? Overkillsportz, www.Overkillsportz.com, they even supply .43 cal paintballs, Are there more? What about the .43 cal only fields? There are all sorts of fields that will let you use them, and many will let you operate above 300 fps."

then you add "my honest mistake that is www.Merseyroad.com, and to set the record straight i did not say they WILL allow you to operate over 300 fps, some fields will some wont, I know mersey road will, don't know about overkill."

Not what I asked of you, Now I should also add I didn't for a second think about outside the U.S. Soooo my bad.


Let me concede to you, Your Review Is A very good one And If I remember correctly I have no issue with your "REVIEW" and maybe we can just agree to disagree on our issues. It is pretty obvious that we will never see eye to eye on what we believe to be correct.


Last edited on Monday, November 19th, 2007 at 11:20 am PST
   

Stan the HitMan Monday, November 19th, 2007 | 11:29 am PST
Mersey road is my local field and the only one I play at right now, Im not sure on what the .43 cal speed limit is at overkill (another local field), but mersey road will let you use them at 400 fps, a good compromise would be 350 as you would be getting near the same range as a .68 cal but not 100%, more like 75-80%, however this is a whole other story with .43 cal handguns, but that is another story all together.



Since you talked about the rules that govern airsoft and paintball, would these to you fall under a sub category of paintball or not paintball at all, because I know Rap4's indoor field for one (being another field that will allow you to use .43 cal markers but i have never been there so dont know what the atmosphere and speed limit are like so i can not comment on them) would more than likely be a prime example of a paintball sub culture you are refusing to regognise.

Will you at least admit that .43 cal markers, though not mainstream, have a time and place, Note that this is NOT every field across america, but there are fields that will allow .43 cal markers, and some that allow them at exceeded speed limits.



If we can can at least agree on that than i can agree to disagree on other topics so we can at least hold eachother at a neutral status.
   

hollywood53 Monday, November 19th, 2007 | 4:21 pm PST
QUOTE "Will you at least admit that .43 cal markers, though not mainstream, have a time and place, Note that this is NOT every field across america, but there are fields that will allow .43 cal markers, and some that allow them at exceeded speed limits."

Yes ,this I can and have agreed on in other Review section comments, I have always maintained these are a wicked cool leap in techknowlogy . I would love to play an all RAP4 RAM Game, this would a blast.

-I do recognize the subculture, just mixing them is apples and walnuts in most circumstances. Wherever you have fps rule issues---see there I go again-sorry-lol

hollywood53
Last edited on Tuesday, November 20th, 2007 at 8:43 am PST
   

Stan the HitMan Tuesday, November 20th, 2007 | 7:51 am PST
Believe me it is wicked fun to play just RAM on RAM, me and other .43 cal owners are trying to organize a scenario in an abandoned farm with a house one of us owns and 12 hours (one team starts in side with centuries, cameras, bionics, ect and one team starts a few miles away and trys to slowly sneak inside the house and capture the other teams captain alive. It will be slow but intense fun with realistic guns, and since the .43 cal community here is close nit and works on an honor system we can bend a few rules we could have if we were playing at a field because it would be a completely off the record game in the middle of no where. (Eg melee, fire works, cold steel, smoke, and maybe even pepper balls to act as a real less lethal gun, so the captain could actually try his hardest to escape if he was confronted only to really be subdued. ect)

Note it would not be a paintball game nor would I endorse any one doing it, it would be a war game.

Should be fun.

Last edited on Tuesday, November 20th, 2007 at 8:00 am PST
   

hollywood53 Tuesday, November 20th, 2007 | 8:42 am PST
Doe's sound like A great time . :o)
   

Sniperfiend Wednesday, November 28th, 2007 | 2:51 pm PST
Wow...guys....take it easy. It's just paintball, FFS.

One thing that I haven't seen addressed in the reviews on RAP4 markers is the breakage rate for the .43 cal paintballs the company sells. I've had bad luck with the "hard shell" paintballs from RAP4 through the RAP99 pistol that I purchased a few months back.

I actually brought that pistol to a local scenario game recently and used it when my main was out of ammo. I fired a full clip into an advancing enemy from about 40 feet away (he was running across the field and didn't see me hiding in the tree line), and put at least 3-4 rounds on him to have them all bounce.

If anything, that experience makes me shy away from buying further .43 cal products from RAP4. The realism is awesome, but if the paintballs don't break, its kind of pointless to play with them (not to mention expensive).

Just wondering, Stan, if you've had better experiences with the RAP4 LE with ball breakage?
   

jvbeitia Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 | 7:51 am PST
I'm a new paintball player and a new owner of an RAP4 LE. I also have a T68-Gen6, T68-AK47 and a Tippman A-5. For the last three markers, I have the specific parts to be dissasembled and oiled for maintenance before playing; however, for the RAP4 LE, I don't find anything about the parts required to be oiled for maintenance and how to reach them. Can anyone give a video, diagram or an procedure of how to do it.

Thank you very much.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media