paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jpracoon's Review / Comments on jpracoon's Review / Comments on jpracoon's Review / Comments on jpracoon's Review / Comments on jpracoon's Review

Comments on jpracoon's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jpracoon Sunday, October 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 and Smart parts Ion
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder VS3
Empire Reloader II Smoke
68ci 4500 Air America tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, grip
Strengths: Accurate
light
Looks!
easy to walk
seems faster than ion
up to 25 bps
Weaknesses: Barrel
Grip
Feedneck
Review: I just got this gun and man do i like it The bps is uncaped so if you can pull the trigger 25 times in a second then you can shoot that. It is pretty heavy but the capabilities of the marker make up for that. This is a good gun for a back up or for noobs. This gun is very durable you just love it. you be amazed
Conclusion: Overall this marker is great for a begginer/medium players. It is fun to play in both scenario and speedsball. This is the right marker for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
tannerclay Sunday, October 8th, 2006 | 3:26 pm PST
LOL you wrote in the strengths section is ts light! but in the review you said it was HEAVY
   

CareBear-Killer Sunday, October 8th, 2006 | 5:06 pm PST
Actually, the VS3 is rated for 30 BPS, not 25 or unlimited

Also, what is wrong with the barrel? ..aside from it being 12"
Last edited on Sunday, October 8th, 2006 at 11:10 pm PST
   

kman7 Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 | 2:08 pm PST
rated 30bps by who?
   

sfig4 Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 1:32 pm PST
Dispute:
See, I dont exactly think that you know what you are talking about when u say that its uncapped but everything says its CAPPED at 25 bps, I dont even think youve read the owners manual yet orelse youd know wat it was.... Also in your state of calling people who might like this marker noobs and you have only tried 2 markers that are like this one or should I say 1( I dont know how a stock A-5 is simmaler to this marker) you did a pretty good job with that. Also I dont know how this gun is light and heavy at the same time.
Last edited on Thursday, October 12th, 2006 at 1:33 pm PST
   

bamf Monday, October 16th, 2006 | 12:36 pm PST
its rated 30 bps by kingman
   

Dyegunsrock Monday, October 16th, 2006 | 1:04 pm PST
I think they call it at 30 because the rocking trigger is CAPABLE of 30bps, not the gun.
   

spyder semiauto Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 | 7:00 pm PST
Its 30 bps my friend got one and he and i can shoot 30 bps with it evrey thing stock
   

TheSpy11 Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 | 7:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spyder semiauto
Its 30 bps my friend got one and he and i can shoot 30 bps with it evrey thing stock

Haha, good try. You and your friend have a 99% chance of shooting no more than 15bps. There is 0% chance of 20+bps.
   

zale Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 | 8:35 pm PST
If you work the roking trigger right you can 2 shots from one trigger pull. You have to like pull the trigger back quickly so it flys back with enough force to hit the other button and make the gun go off. You can maintain high rates of fire like this quiet easily. It gives like a ramping effect.
   

TheSpy11 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 | 4:08 pm PST
That's called bouncing. It's not legal for competition, it's very unsafe, and it is shunned by the vast majority of players.
   

zale Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 | 5:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TheSpy11
That's called bouncing. It's not legal for competition, it's very unsafe, and it is shunned by the vast majority of players.
Why would it be unsafe?
   

spyderguy579 Thursday, October 19th, 2006 | 1:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tannerclay
LOL you wrote in the strengths section is ts light! but in the review you said it was HEAVY
he meant the trigger switch was heavy/hard to pull but the gun is lightweight.
   

CareBear-Killer Friday, October 20th, 2006 | 12:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by spyderguy579
he meant the trigger switch was heavy/hard to pull but the gun is lightweight.

Then perhaps he needs to adjust his trigger screws? The stock switch really isn't bad.
   

Ronin190 Friday, October 20th, 2006 | 10:48 pm PST
he must be an ion owner LOL
   

ear Monday, October 23rd, 2006 | 10:40 am PST
Im an Ion owner, got a problem? and sfig, quit flaming for one mistake. He didnt say people were noobs if they got this, he said its good, I think people will admit if they are noobs or not, just as I was 5 years ago. If he was calling all Spyder owners noobs, that would be different...
   

Rittalout Monday, October 23rd, 2006 | 3:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TheSpy11
That's called bouncing. It's not legal for competition, it's very unsafe, and it is shunned by the vast majority of players.

oh yes it is eligal at least by nppl
   

Rittalout Monday, October 23rd, 2006 | 3:56 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by zale
Why would it be unsafe?

why do you remember a certain incident with Chris Lasoya. The point is the guy was illegally bouncing or ramping and shot a dude 21 times in the head WHILE BUNKERING HIM the dude went to the hospital and lasoya was banned.
   

zale Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 | 6:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Rittalout


why do you remember a certain incident with Chris Lasoya. The point is the guy was illegally bouncing or ramping and shot a dude 21 times in the head WHILE BUNKERING HIM the dude went to the hospital and lasoya was banned.

Now he over did it. LOL
   

Trulyshrimpy Wednesday, October 25th, 2006 | 8:56 am PST
you cant use a rocking trigger in the nppl so why would it matter if you bounced or not? so, considering your not in the nppl with a rocking trigger, you CAN bounce, there for you CAN get well past 15 bps, i owned an electra and i've gotten up to 27bps... its possible to get over 20. (not in a game, over a chrono)

and just for the record just because people don't like it when you bounce it doesn't mean you can't do it... also i will NEVER ever bounce in a game
   

nub_cannon Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 7:53 am PST
I have a spyder pilot acs with a rocking trigger and I can easily shoot faster than my hopper feeds and I got the egg2 with Y-board so........The claim Thespy 11 made was completly false.
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media