paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jpracoon's Review / Comments on jpracoon's Review / Comments on jpracoon's Review / Comments on jpracoon's Review / Comments on jpracoon's Review

Comments on jpracoon's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jpracoon Sunday, October 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 and Smart parts Ion
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder VS3
Empire Reloader II Smoke
68ci 4500 Air America tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, grip
Strengths: Accurate
light
Looks!
easy to walk
seems faster than ion
up to 25 bps
Weaknesses: Barrel
Grip
Feedneck
Review: I just got this gun and man do i like it The bps is uncaped so if you can pull the trigger 25 times in a second then you can shoot that. It is pretty heavy but the capabilities of the marker make up for that. This is a good gun for a back up or for noobs. This gun is very durable you just love it. you be amazed
Conclusion: Overall this marker is great for a begginer/medium players. It is fun to play in both scenario and speedsball. This is the right marker for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
sanky Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 | 5:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by p8tball4life
Let's stop with all the bs and set a few things straight. #1 There is not I said NOT a hopper out here that can give deliver 30 balls a sec. yet .

uhhh q loader buddy
or halo b rip with victory board rumord to do 32 bals a second
or halo b with volt mod

Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 5:28 pm PST
   

Elder HS pbclub Sunday, December 24th, 2006 | 8:21 am PST
just wanted 2 know if u guys have ever gone to something called school!!!
science!
just because the kingman are blow back guns and ions are ep doesn't mean spyders are not capacle of shooting 30bps...now i know u guys r gonna say that nobody can shoot 30bps(and i agree) but scientifically i am almost possitive that it is even capable of handling more than 30bps
YES... being the way the way that EP guns opperate i do believe they have an advantage in the high pbs range(but i am talking about being able 2 shoot 40 bps)
   

redneckuprising Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 | 6:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TheSpy11


Haha, good try. You and your friend have a 99% chance of shooting no more than 15bps. There is 0% chance of 20+bps.


Are you just trying to sound smart sor something? It is definately possible to shoot 15bps or faster.
   

Elder HS pbclub Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 | 9:16 pm PST
Wow are u ion guysa kidding...stock vs3 OR vs2 is faster...electronically!!!depends on the person shooting it.. but look at the comment i posted before this

all of the most recent spyders are faster than an ion...but not by that much... and it really doesnt matter... because the stock ion trigger is junk(some people are good with it tho
   

lookin4money Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 9:40 pm PST
so (theoretically) if i wanted to use this marker in a tourniment, i couldnt cause of the rocker trigger?
   

Elder HS pbclub Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 1:00 pm PST
not neccessarily.. because if u look at the rules it basically says that u have one shot for one trigger pull i am almost possitive that it is legal..the ref's test the gun 4 bounce(ppl who have the rocking trigger know what im talkin bout)
if u have a ? about this respond back
   

paintbiscuit Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 9:04 am PST
so youre saying you can use a rocking trigger as long as you don't have it set up a certain way? where i live theres no paintball organizations that care enough, but everybody on the whole field will start crying "cheater"
   

Elder HS pbclub Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 2:32 pm PST
haha...well that is true about ur friends callin u a cheater, but im saying that u can use whatever u want when u play with ur friends at whatever field u want..im talking about when u go into a tournament with NPPL rules. So unless u go into a tourny then u can use whatever u want including full auto and all that stuff
   

bcelos Monday, January 8th, 2007 | 12:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by p8tball4life
Let's stop with all the bs and set a few things straight. #1 There is not I said NOT a hopper out here that can give deliver 30 balls a sec. yet . The Empire B modified can get real close.
____________________________________________________________
_______
dude theres alot of hoppers that go over 30bps.. Vlocity, upped Halo, Fasta, Pulse be goes like 45 bps
   

Pyro13 Sunday, January 28th, 2007 | 10:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Rittalout


why do you remember a certain incident with Chris Lasoya. The point is the guy was illegally bouncing or ramping and shot a dude 21 times in the head WHILE BUNKERING HIM the dude went to the hospital and lasoya was banned.




**** that musta hurt liek a *****
   

crimson thunder Monday, February 5th, 2007 | 5:41 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by lookin4money
so (theoretically) if i wanted to use this marker in a tourniment, i couldnt cause of the rocker trigger?

yes, but the chances of anyone making it into the nppl are like 1 to...a lot.
   

jpracoon Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 | 7:14 pm PST
ahhh stfu all of you phuck paintball!!
   

that pyro Thursday, March 8th, 2007 | 2:06 pm PST
it is more than possible of shootin 15+ or even 20 BPS (i outshot my egg on a stock ion) pilot ACS (even w/o the scenario dreams board) will beat out an ion (i owned both) Spyder is very reliable (at least for me....not sure about you guys) many hoppers are capable of over 30 BPS ramping mode is not tournament legal (generally, in my area there are a few tho) rocking triggers (im pretty sure) arent legal in most big tourny's and Spyders are more than capable of firing 30+ BPS (used Scenario dreams board and ramping chip to achieve ~32) so is the arguement over now?
Last edited on Thursday, March 8th, 2007 at 2:06 pm PST
   

pummeler Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 1:11 pm PST
hahaha zale they just gunna keep going man.
   

Paintballmania5 Friday, April 27th, 2007 | 7:40 pm PST
lol the barrel is pretty accurate and whats wrong withs the grip.The feedneck is ok maybe you lost the thing that tightens it up?Plus i dont think a beginner is gonna use a good gune like this.
   

p8ntbeast Sunday, May 6th, 2007 | 9:56 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by dukedude4evr
what do you mean you ignorant baffoon????

SOMEONE GIVE ME A REASON WHY EVERYONE IS YELLING ABOUT ROCKING TRIGGERS!!!!!

Just to tell u all yes they are illegal if no one knew......., and that durr nub cannon u will outshoot an egg2 because it feeds like 18. I can do that left handed. But with a rocking trigger the effect of the way it works = i can do it nearly single fingered.


I would just like to point out that your a moron. They are NPPL legaland I think PSP
   

Kissthe98custom Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 | 9:41 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ronin190
he must be an ion owner LOL


haha lolyeah ronin exactly what i was thinkin
   

DCubed3 Monday, June 8th, 2009 | 4:06 pm PST
Dispute:
You said it is heavy and light at the same time, a lot of things in this review just don't make sense.
   

Splatzballz99 Saturday, December 19th, 2009 | 7:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by whoscool22
3rd shot is being fired. A SPYDER RODEO is a spyder electra, is an imagine, is a vs3. They all use the same firing mechanisim. I own a Dark Shocker now but my first gun was a spyder imagine. It was a decent gun.

Nope.

The Vs3 operates at 200 psi, not 850.
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media