paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on IronSlacker's Review / Comments on IronSlacker's Review / Comments on IronSlacker's Review / Comments on IronSlacker's Review

Comments on IronSlacker's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

IronSlacker Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy grav...hoppers.Just got my Evo III today.
Marker Setup: (Primary Setup)SP Nerve
-68/45 Crossfire Carbon Fiber HPA
-Evo III
-Freak back / All american front
-q-lock

(Secondary Setup) Tippy A-5
-J&J ceramic 14 inch
-Double trigger
-E-grip(dud)
Strengths: -Promotes deflections
-Good capacity
-Pretty light
-Looks cool
-Good feeding
-No jams thus far
-Affordable
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This hopper is awesome, if you're looking for an Evo II definitely get this one. for 20-30 bucks more you get the next installment of VL's awesome egg. No problems and by the way these things are designed, deflections may happen alot more than other hoppers. If you're looking for a good speed loader, without going over $100, this thing is what you want.
Conclusion: Very good, buy it if you have the cash. from what I have tested so far...you'll like it alot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Shellshock49 Wednesday, October 11th, 2006 | 8:00 pm PST
Did they fix the battery door?
   

pballaz Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 11:16 am PST
i got the eggy 2 and the next day i found out about the eggy 3 is it worth it to get the eggy three? is the door fixed? thanks
   

NYz own pballer Friday, October 13th, 2006 | 10:16 am PST
thats funny because i was just about to order the egg2 but my credit card got declined and the next day i saw the egg3. wen it comes in ill rite a review.
   

pballaz Saturday, October 14th, 2006 | 1:06 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NYz own pballer
thats funny because i was just about to order the egg2 but my credit card got declined and the next day i saw the egg3. wen it comes in ill rite a review.


ya thats funny eh? ya i just want to know if the door clicks shut and how much you got it for. it feeds 23 BPS right?
thanks
Last edited on Saturday, October 14th, 2006 at 1:07 pm PST
   

evillepaintball Sunday, October 15th, 2006 | 6:22 pm PST
seems to me like its just an egg 2 that comes stock with the Z-board
   

4x4le Monday, October 16th, 2006 | 6:34 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by evillepaintball
seems to me like its just an egg 2 that comes stock with the Z-board

that is exactly what it is
It also has a plug that goes into the hole where the speed control goes. This can easially be fixed with a small nut and screw on a evo II. The battery door really isnt the problem at all. The problem is where the contacts where the battery touch bend in and get weaker. Try bending them down a little to make more pressure on the batterys and that will keep your door shut. The z board comes with heaver duty contacts for the battery so yes, in a way the battery door thing is fixed wether you buy a evo3 or a evo 2 and get the z board. If you can buy an evo 2 and get the z board for the same price as the evo 3 that is what you should do so then you have a back up board to fall back on if something happens to the z board. Really they are riping people off with the evo 3 because of the price they should send you a y board too! And it dont really feed 23 a sec. It wont even drop that. But it is a great hopper. I have a evo 2 with z board and love it. It probably feeds around 18 or 19 no prob which is plenty fast since most tourneys have you capped at 15 and it keeps up perfectly with ramping with no delay. I can set up my gun for 15 bps and put it on full auto and turn the eyes off and not chop. That is plenty fast! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON HIGH DOLLA HOPPERS CUZ THIS ONE DOES EVERYTHING IT WILL EVER NEED TO!
I dont technically have an evo 3 is why i didnt write a review but i do have an evo 2 z-boarded but I did want to inform some people about it and pursuade them into getting a free y board (basicially) if they dont mind taking the shell apart to change out the board when they get it.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media