paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Heroguy's Review / Comments on Heroguy's Review / Comments on Heroguy's Review / Comments on Heroguy's Review / Comments on Heroguy's Review

Comments on Heroguy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Heroguy Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested69 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rodeo
imagine
98 custom reg/pro
pm6 (The others don't compare)
ion
Marker Setup: vs2 black ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs black vantage linear barrel 07 proto gear redz 4+3 envy harnes
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit/ good .689 barrel if your cheap
Strengths: Comes with good reg / on/off , easy use board, clean , awsome trigger
Weaknesses: Eyes not available in 3-round burst
Review:
edit 1/15/07
This is not $250 I payed $180 for it in october. I you payed more than $190 at most for the base kingman version you got jipped.

I was able to rip easily on this marker after adjusting the trigger to my preferance. When my apache's batteries died I used a grav feed to test the eyesand they were perfect.

Feel smore balanced than my bro ion . It is not lighter thanthe ion I have changed my opinion butit is barely noticable when fully loaded up. This is a great buy.

The standard barrel was pretty accurate for a stock one but anyone could use a kit

eyes not available in 3-round burst it says this in the manual but the light switch to eyes when I tried to but I didn't test if it shot like that cuz I had no air

edit the eyes are not available in 3 round

also if your vs2 is not shooting make sure you didn't put the trigger to far out

on/off works fine

edit when the power is low It is almost too late when the lights start blinking expect like at most 50 shots more
edit
That other guy says his egg double feeds but when I used my bro I didn't have that problem. He should send it in thats what the warranty is for, if something on your marker is of inferior quality kingman replaces it. The trigger might feel fragile but it is not it's solid
Edit The front grip can be replaced trinity has released a new front block for the vs and their own custom vs. Also More companies are working on board for the vs
VSversusIon
Also for vs versus ion the vs is faster stock in semi auto but the ion does have things like ramping and full auto youmay want to consider. Although the vs has a better stock trigger and is much easier to service because it's a blowback. The vs also can be oiled (don't oil the delrin bolt just things like the striker orings) with cheaper 3 in1 oils like gold cup as opposed to the ion in which one should use dow33 to protect the electronics. My bro ion is running at 170 with no internal upgrades while my vs is running at180 stock. If you plan on upgrading a lot get the ion because it has a well established base but if you can wait get the vs2.
Conclusion: Get it

You'll know and see for your self

10 for price when it has so much stock
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 2:42 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
tannerclay Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 6:47 pm PST
you said it comes with a good reg but spyders do not have regs or so i thought?
   

tannerclay Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 6:49 pm PST
you said it comes with a good reg but spyders do not have regs or so i thought?
   

drummerboy1864 Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 7:49 pm PST
the VS markers do come with a built in mini reg. the board on the VS2 shoots 25bps and it has semi and it does have 3rd burst but thats it. you can download the whole manual off of kingmans website. it actually seems to be alot like every other spyder of course. by the internals. however the balanced valve, reg, and lightened striker are good buys. i still this this gun is worth it to get. especially for the price, and i think it is already giving the ion a run for its money. :-) yay.
   

CareBear-Killer Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 9:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by drummerboy1864
the VS markers do come with a built in mini reg. the board on the VS2 shoots 25bps and it has semi and it does have 3rd burst but thats it. you can download the whole manual off of kingmans website. it actually seems to be alot like every other spyder of course. by the internals. however the balanced valve, reg, and lightened striker are good buys. i still this this gun is worth it to get. especially for the price, and i think it is already giving the ion a run for its money. :-) yay.

Don't forget the reg is on a dovetail and is also part of the stock on/off. From what i've heard, aftermarket companies are already working on upgrades for the VS series.
If someone makes a new board, i'm sure we'll see more options.

   

HobHayward Friday, October 13th, 2006 | 2:25 pm PST
Could you compare it to the ion more, seeing as you have one, and I know alot of people would like to hear how it compares. Because we all know that the VS series looks cooler and come stock with more features.
   

kman7 Saturday, October 14th, 2006 | 2:00 pm PST
is it true that you can use co2 with this marker and the vs3?
   

CareBear-Killer Sunday, October 15th, 2006 | 11:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kman7
is it true that you can use co2 with this marker and the vs3?

Kingman reccememends that only HPA/N2 is used on the VS series.
This is due to the possibility of damaging the gauge and some of the internals.
   

Goldeneye7 Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 | 11:44 am PST
How heavy is the vs 2 and vs 3?????

Sorry, but i have to say this:


FINALLY!!!!! SPYDER IS DOING SOMETHING REALLY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!

FINALLY, THEY ARE GETTING WITH THE BIG GUNS!!!!!!

THEY JUST NEED TO MAKE A BETTER GUN THAT CAN GIVE COMPETION WITH THE EGO.

That probably will not happen until 10 years or so, lol. too bad


From this, please do not think i am a spyder hater, for they are nice.

Thank you for hearing me out.
   

kman7 Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 | 2:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by CareBear-Killer


Kingman reccememends that only HPA/N2 is used on the VS series.
This is due to the possibility of damaging the gauge and some of the internals.




well i was looking through a add of action pursuit games for the spyder vs3 and it said can be used with both co2 and HPA, so im not sure. it'd be nice if it ran with co2 though
Last edited on Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 at 2:42 pm PST
   

Spy-der4life Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 | 8:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kman7




well i was looking through a add of action pursuit games for the spyder vs3 and it said can be used with both co2 and HPA, so im not sure. it'd be nice if it ran with co2 though


I am sure it would not hurt the marker to be used with co2, probably a good idea to consider using antisiphoned co2 though so it is not as heavy and rough on the internals but i dont see why it would be bad.
   

kman7 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 | 2:54 pm PST
thats kinda what i figured
   

Spy-der4life Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 | 6:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kman7
thats kinda what i figured

You can always try out the AS Co2 and if u don't like it get a HPA tank, some are not that expensive. But id say give the AS co2 a try, the copper tubes for the tanks are only 13 bucks each.
   

Ryancoll7 Friday, October 20th, 2006 | 1:24 pm PST
I was looking at the trigger on the vs2 and it doesn't look like it would shoot real fast. I was wondering if anyone could tell me the bps this gun can shoot. Thanks a lot.
   

pballaz Friday, October 20th, 2006 | 5:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ryancoll7
I was looking at the trigger on the vs2 and it doesn't look like it would shoot real fast. I was wondering if anyone could tell me the bps this gun can shoot. Thanks a lot.

it says it can shoot up to 25 bps
   

gamefaceV Sunday, October 22nd, 2006 | 3:57 pm PST
can you get a new board for them
   

TippyBaller Sunday, November 5th, 2006 | 2:12 pm PST
no, not yet, but aftermarket boards should be coming soon
   

x_attycus_x Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 4:02 pm PST
This review said that the VS2 is lighter than his brother's Ion, which is definitely not the case.
   

Mr.pb-nerd Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 5:26 am PST
i waz lookin at the pictures and it looks like the kit comes with a longer barrel, am i right or am i going blind....
   

Heroguy Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 9:54 am PST
maybe my left arm is stronger than my right because it felt lighter. Even if it is not lighter it feels like it is more balanced to me
Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 9:55 am PST
   

warwolf421 Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 11:17 pm PST
How can this marker receive a 10 out of 10 if the eyes don't work in 3 round burst (most ridiculous thing ever invented) and the on/off is weird?Let's be honest here... I wasn't too impressed by this gun...I mean...it's a big step up for Spyders, but it's a long way from being a 10 of 10.
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media