paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pballa910's Review / Comments on pballa910's Review / Comments on pballa910's Review / Comments on pballa910's Review

Comments on pballa910's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pballa910 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2004 bko 4000 psi high pressure,eggy 2 stock, barrel and bolt
Strengths: Very comfortable, no fog, very breathable
Weaknesses: None
Review: First of all, these are the best goggles i have ever had or used. they dont fog up almost ever if u clean them ever once in a while and they are extremely comfortable. i mean after 3 minutes of wearing them i could not tell that i was wearing goggles. they breath just as easily as if u werent wearing anything, and they really do throw your voice farther. this especially helps when you are in the front and you have to yell at the noobs in the back to move up. they fit snuggly on your head, but for a better fit i would suggest getting a headwrap to go along with it. the only thing i found slighty bad about it was that it is quite difficult to take it apart the very first time, but after that it is worn in and becomes easy. my friend got the new e-vent , and this system is much better.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend buying these goggles because they make the game much easier and you dot have to worry about getting enough oxygen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
matts Saturday, October 21st, 2006 | 9:02 pm PST
is this mask worth 100$?
   

scenario_player Sunday, October 22nd, 2006 | 4:52 pm PST
Is it small like the other invisions?
   

pewee1297 Sunday, October 22nd, 2006 | 5:02 pm PST
wat is the difference between this and the other i3?
   

TheSpy11 Monday, October 23rd, 2006 | 9:42 pm PST
The '07 i3 has a new stock lens, which sounds similar to a Profiler in type, more available colors, and a new soft ear setup. Everything else appears to be the same.

I personally am waiting to see if they add the upgrades to the Axis because the i3 still has the terrible lens change.
   

Jawa_nz Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 | 12:13 am PST
I think they've also played around with the positioning of the foam etc, so it should sit Very well on the face. I'm not sure about this "advanced-single-lens" though, from past experience Profiler-type lenses weren't really all that thermal.

A new AXIS might be a wicked thing, The lens change is alot easier. It'll take some work though to get more SeXy than these i3 Pro's. xD
Last edited on Friday, November 10th, 2006 at 12:46 am PST
   

sdrpaintball Friday, December 1st, 2006 | 3:26 pm PST
I am thinking about getting these nice pair of goggles. The only thing is I don't play speed-ball, its just these goggles seem irresistible. I have a blue Dye c6 jersey so I was planning on getting blue Dye googles. I don't have a very good gun, but looking cool and feeling comfortable is what I want. I am probably going to get another gun. Do you think I should spend the money on these for woods-ball?
   

hoose31 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 | 6:57 pm PST
first of all sdrpaintball, get a green jersey blue doesnt exactly blend in with a tree. they do look cool i agree, but save that 100$ and by a better gun like the PMR costs 400$ some good deals on ebay, and stop playin woods make the switch to speedball much more intense
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media