paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ^_^'s Review / Comments on ^_^'s Review / Comments on ^_^'s Review / Comments on ^_^'s Review

Comments on ^_^'s Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

^_^ Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- VL Quantum (I seriously think a purely gravity fed hopper works better)
- Some gravity fed hopper
- eVLution II (good but not as good as the eVLution 3)
- Empire Reloader B
- Halo B
- Revolution
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition - Black/Red
- Smart Parts Freak Jr. Kit
- WGP 50/3,000 Aluminum HPA Tank
- ViewLoader eVLution 3 (overkill for this setup I know)

Kingman Spyder Rodeo - Black
- Dye Sticky Grips
- Polished Internals
- Spyder Imagine Front Block
- Spyder Imagine Gas Through Grip
- Spyder Imagine ASA
Strengths: - Fast
- Cheaper than a Halo/VLocity/Pulse
- It holds more paint than many loaders
Weaknesses: - Small Feed Neck
- loud
Review: The other day I was going to get a eVLution II for my Spyder Imagine (which I don't have any more) . Which already feeds much faster than was needed for my Imagine.. but I thought what the heck and bought a eVLution III as it would save me money in the long run when I got a faster marker. Well anyway yesterday I got to test it out and I was very impressed, it was fast and didn't jam once the whole day? Well anyway the only bad things I really have to say about it is it has a small feed neck, as it slides around (even on a clamping feed neck) so I put some tape on it to make it wider. Also it is somewhat loud when its loading...but other than that its perfect it does what I need it to...and it feeds only 2bps less than a Halo and its about $60 cheaper. It's the best loader in the price range and can keep up with most markers... it's not quite as good as Halo B, Empire Reloader B or B2, VLocity or Pulse.. but if you don't have enough money to get one of those then I would defiantly suggest the eVLution 3.

Edited on 12/23/2006
Conclusion: A great loader for a decent price. It only feeds 2 bps less than a halo, and I would suggest it to anyone who doesn't have the cash to get a more expensive loader! It's defiantly the best loader in it's price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 8:35 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sway Thursday, October 26th, 2006 | 4:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dynasty1Abe
this was a terrible review cuz it didnt describe the good points of the hopper at all. Except for the fact that you mentioned that it was fast and could shoot 2 bps slower than a halo, which really isnt that great of an acomplishment. I really dont think this is all that great of a hopper anyways and you didnt say anything to make it sound good. WOW you must feel special that you have a spyder imagine. NOOB

If you dont like his review then say so, but dont insult the guy because you dont like his marker. Why dont you take that internet tough guy BS somewhere else.
   

evillepaintball Thursday, October 26th, 2006 | 5:50 pm PST
im tired of seeing "loud" written down as a weakness or "quiet" as a strength on loaders. the only time you use the loader is when you are shooting unless its a continuous agitation. And since the marker shooting is louder than the loader loading, it really has no bearing what so ever.
   

Calon929 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 | 5:15 pm PST
The review was not that bad. My only beef with eggs is breaking shells and feed necks, so keep the review updated if you have that problem or viewloader addressed it. Also the dwell settings in the nerve manual were very wrong when I had one, so check the boards to see whats working for people.
I like yelling..keep the equipment noisy so I have an excuse.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 5:15 pm PST
   

tehspillah Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 6:03 pm PST
Well, it's actually 12 bps slower than the Halo B...
   

sykoballer Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 8:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by sway


If you dont like his review then say so, but dont insult the guy because you dont like his marker. Why dont you take that internet tough guy BS somewhere else.


i agree, his review was ok, but dont make fun of him for his imagine
   

sykoballer Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 8:01 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by tehspillah
Well, it's actually 12 bps slower than the Halo B...

egg3 goes 23 bps

halo b does not go 35 bps
it does go 25
   

Craig Niland Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 6:11 am PST
Hmm.... I'm going to resist voicing my dislike for Ions and Spyders.... I think that just might me your feedneck it doesn't fit into, I don't believe anybody else had a problem.
Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 6:19 am PST
   

^_^ Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 8:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Craig Niland
Hmm.... I'm going to resist voicing my dislike for Ions and Spyders.... I think that just might me your feedneck it doesn't fit into, I don't believe anybody else had a problem.

No eggys have small feednecks in all markers I have tried.. and no not just Spyders.. Shockers and other markers too.
   

NJPirates1 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 | 7:17 pm PST
it says on actionvillage that it only does 22(the halo) and that the egg 3 does 23 so if we went by them egg 3 is bps faster. im not trying to be an ass here just settin this straight
   

^_^ Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 5:24 pm PST
Also I just redid the review and fixed some of the issues.
   

LittleNicky252 Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 6:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sykoballer


egg3 goes 23 bps

halo b does not go 35 bps
it does go 25


He probably has the victory board in his halo thats why
   

wannaplay24/7 Thursday, March 15th, 2007 | 10:19 am PST
Yeah i had a question about this hopper, i bought it yesterday and was trying it out and noticed that it was feeding really slowly, i turned it off and turned it back on and it was spinning alot faster then slowed back down again, i have really crappy batteries in it and i was wondering if the batteries are the difference or if i got a defective hopper. Please reply.. thank you
   

cartman09 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 | 10:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by wannaplay24/7
Yeah i had a question about this hopper, i bought it yesterday and was trying it out and noticed that it was feeding really slowly, i turned it off and turned it back on and it was spinning alot faster then slowed back down again, i have really crappy batteries in it and i was wondering if the batteries are the difference or if i got a defective hopper. Please reply.. thank you
that depends, are you trying it when the hopper is empty? mine does that too, but I believe - and read it somewhere - that it could be because the board detects that no balls are falling , so it may think that the hopper is empty, and slows down to save the batteries.
   

pepsi4all Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 | 11:18 am PST
Little Nicky...sky baller...

To keep things straight... HALO feeds 22-25 bps.. that is true... halo with victory board it feeds 29-32 bps.
Evolution III feeds 23 bps. - This is because of zboard.

Now Halo helps in the balance of the marker. How??
well evloution brings it's wieghts way more to the back of the marker. You can see that when Halo is installed on the feedneck, its kinda in the middle more.

Weight??? Halo is heavier by few ounces.

SPENDING... Evlution is cheaper..

durability of shell? Halo is more durable.

Internals and jamming.... Evlution is less on jamming and better in internals for durability. - I probaly wet the board of my evo 3 times and it would stop working and then would work after it dries out. My halo... I have to still fix it. I just have enough time.
why is jamming less on evlution?? because the feeding rotor actually bends when it misfeeds it. - SMART EVLUTION.

What would I recommend??? Vlocity jr.... with gangsta board. Light fast, more durability on my opinion than halo and evo. Cheaper than halo with victory board.

how about pulse loader...? I have not tested it.
   

Legionaire10 Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 12:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Craig Niland
Hmm.... I'm going to resist voicing my dislike for Ions and Spyders.... I think that just might me your feedneck it doesn't fit into, I don't believe anybody else had a problem.


first i put it into my stock and it spun like none other, then i got a clamping and it still spun around, its an easy fix though i put a thin layer of electric tape around the neck of the hopper and now it fits perfectly
   

InHuMANiX Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 | 12:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by sway


If you dont like his review then say so, but dont insult the guy because you dont like his marker. Why dont you take that internet tough guy BS somewhere else.


You said it man. Talk with your paint, not your keyboard.
   

blindboy22 Saturday, April 28th, 2007 | 5:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NJPirates1
it says on actionvillage that it only does 22(the halo) and that the egg 3 does 23 so if we went by them egg 3 is bps faster. im not trying to be an ass here just settin this straight

It says that, but that's not really true. The thing, is that the halo/reloader b/pulse/vlocity are all force-fed hoppers, meaning they constantly put pressure on the ball stack. The egg, is a semi-force feed hopper, meaning it still requires gravity to do some of the work. The force-feed will feed 20 bps the first time every time, whereas the Egg will feed fairly consistently but every now and then will skip a beat. Of course, it can't be that bad as it was considered a high-end hopper and used by pros a few years ago, but I just wanted to let you know.
   

MadPaintThrowa Saturday, May 12th, 2007 | 9:58 am PST
Just wondering. What type of batteries does the egg use?
   

black_ops_22 Sunday, May 13th, 2007 | 8:11 pm PST
Two 9 volts. That, at least to me, is its only weakness (and yes, I own it).
   

weltsnbrusis Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 | 4:47 am PST
BS it goes 23, i have it and goldwaved at 19, which is still good
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media