paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 508ftw's Review / Comments on 508ftw's Review / Comments on 508ftw's Review / Comments on 508ftw's Review / Comments on 508ftw's Review

Comments on 508ftw's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

508ftw Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6
DM6
Nexus Ego
SL66
Etek
Marker Setup: Ice SL66
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL Frame
New Trigger
Strengths: Super Light
Shot Darts
Dead Accurate
Quiet
Air Efficient
Weaknesses: Basically the Same as the PM6, Only More Milling
Review: This is a very good gun. It is SUPER accurate, and was as quiet as hell. I got to test it before they came on the market, and I am going to pick up 2 of these. Although it is basically the same as the PM6, the extra milling makes it even lighter. I would definetly suggest you pick one of these up when they come out.

Conclusion: Okay gun, but I give it a 7 because it is not that different from the PM6.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 26th, 2006 at 12:25 pm PST
 

Review Comments
bl_leurck Thursday, January 4th, 2007 | 2:25 pm PST
How can you give a marker a review if you have only tested it. Why don't you leave the reviews to the players that have the marker.
   

xsv06 Thursday, January 11th, 2007 | 6:16 pm PST
lol its fine writing a review for only testing it but make sure the info is not too much biased
   

boswepw Saturday, February 17th, 2007 | 5:39 am PST
Dispute:
score of 7 "because it's the same as a PM6" doesn't make sense unless the reviewer thinks a PM6 rates a 7 also. Suppose to rate the performance of the marker being reviewed.
   

dstone454 Sunday, February 18th, 2007 | 5:57 pm PST
boswepw dude just chill, hes giving it a 7 because you could get the pm6 for much cheaper and very similar performance, I think the review was helpful because now i can think about whether paying the extra for a pm7 is worth it(which I think it is but thats just me).

I also agree with xsv06
   

sp62 Monday, March 5th, 2007 | 6:03 pm PST
what kind of barrel threads does this have?
   

dstone454 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 | 2:49 pm PST
the barrel threads are autococker threads
   

Fastfingers28 Sunday, March 25th, 2007 | 5:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by protoman912
if youm stupid enough to not know what threads it has don't play paintball noob!
Whoa! Down protoman912! Down! Jus 'cause a guy asks a question about a gun, doesn't mean he's a noob. Plus, maybe he doesn't have a matrix, so he doesn't have to know what kind of barrel threads the gun has.
   

paintballr28 Saturday, April 7th, 2007 | 1:03 pm PST
Which would u suggest the E-Tek or the PM7?
   

scarface3421 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 | 4:26 pm PST
go wit the etek cuz its sellin for 675 on actionvillage right now
but the PM7 is a pretty nice gat too
   

sp62 Monday, April 30th, 2007 | 9:38 am PST
what would someone reccomend getting between an etek ego, shocker nxt, and a pm7?
   

dstone454 Sunday, May 13th, 2007 | 10:13 am PST
i'd say etek because more reliable than the other two and cheaper, plus a lot easier to maintain
   

giltyfrontman Saturday, August 18th, 2007 | 12:42 pm PST
quote:
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
Originally posted by protoman912
if youm stupid enough to not know what threads it has don't play paintball noob!
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------

Originally posted by fastfingers28
Whoa! Down protoman912! Down! Jus 'cause a guy asks a question about a gun, doesn't mean he's a noob. Plus, maybe he doesn't have a matrix, so he doesn't have to know what kind of barrel threads the gun has.

------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------

Giltyfrontman

I agree just because he doesn't know the threds C'mon, ur the noob here for calling him a noob for not knowing one little thing of all of paintball! As far as I'm concerned ur a noob protoman912 (I didn't quote fastfingers28 coment or Protoman912's coment would not have been added).
Last edited on Saturday, August 18th, 2007 at 12:46 pm PST
   

darkreconx Wednesday, November 21st, 2007 | 12:14 am PST
There was no discussion as to why the gun was rated as a "7" 'Due to last year's model being similar."

That is how most guns are now. New year, new model. Just like cars. The review is very childish.

I would be appauled to see all of the "wonderful" reviews on PBreview, if anyone could just write whatever they wanted, with illogical reasoning. Oh wait... I wouldn't be writing this
   

scoobydarts Saturday, December 1st, 2007 | 8:11 pm PST
Ok, so know we are at the point of the PM8 and we know it will be better than the 6 or 7 cause it is lighter and has the hyper 3 on it. As far as the "E-Tek, NXT or PM"! I have owned all of them. Its all in what you like the most comfort wise. Nowadays all gats shoot the same, 15 BPS. Air efficiency doesnt matter because as soon as you walk off the field you air up. No gun shoots straighter than another, its all in the barrel.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media