paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kamuna2003's Review / Comments on kamuna2003's Review / Comments on kamuna2003's Review / Comments on kamuna2003's Review / Comments on kamuna2003's Review

Comments on kamuna2003's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kamuna2003 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Raven Nexion
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder VS3
Halo B with Rip Drive and V35 Victory Board
68/4500 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel or Premium Paint
Feedneck
Drop Forward
Strengths: FAST, FAST, FAST!!!
Relatively light weight
Easy to use
Quick strip delrin bolt
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Loose fore grip and ASA out of the box
Needs a drop forward
Review: The Kingman Spyder VS3 is an excellent marker. All you Spyder users, you have to get one of these. The eye's work flawlessly. I have put over 1000 rounds thru this marker and I have yet to chop a ball. The only complaints that I have is that the VS3 needs a drop forward and a clamping feedneck. I have read, that the VS3's feedneck is Ion threaded, but no one was 100% positive on that. Most of your usual Spyder barrels will not fit on this marker, unless the barrel's back end is slim enough to allow clearance of the VS3's body. Also, when I got it out of the box, the fore grip and the ASA/Reg. wobbled. I pulled of the left grip panel and tightened the set screw for the ASA and that problem was fixed. You'll have to remove the trigger frame and remove the washer on the front block screw to get the fore grip to stop moving. These are easy fixes.
Conclusion: This marker is FAST and ACCURATE!!! I would recommend this bad boy to almost anyone. I think that Ion users might find this marker appealing. I did!!!
I give the VS3 a 9 out of 10, because of the factory wobbles out of the box.

Remember..." KEEP YOUR MASK ON WHEN IN BATTLE!!!"
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
zale Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 | 8:15 pm PST
Mine was wobbleing too. Did the same thing.
   

Stalker605 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 | 9:22 pm PST
It Dosent need a Drop Foward, Since Drops are Personal Prefrence dude.
   

sdrpaintball Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 | 1:16 pm PST
Where did you buy it and how much was it?
   

Rabbit_pty Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 | 10:22 am PST
the vs3 is better than the SMart part ion pro ??
   

bloodreaper Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 4:32 pm PST
i dont see any one saying anything about its weight.
i held one and it must have been as heavy as a a-5 with a stock and flatline on it.
no it did not have paint or c02 in it or air
   

sanky Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 8:05 pm PST
disputed dispute
What the hell dude who cares if drops are becoming absolete that was a good review u dontknow what ur talking about just because ur a member doesn't give you the right to dispute every good review
   

kamuna2003 Friday, December 22nd, 2006 | 7:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Stalker605
It Dosent need a Drop Foward, Since Drops are Personal Prefrence dude.

With out a drop forward this marker is very long. You are correct when you say that a drop is personal preference, but I personally do not like playing with my arms streched out all the way with a 68/4500 tank. I put a drop on it because it was a cheaper fix then getting a peanut or stubby tank.
   

kamuna2003 Friday, December 22nd, 2006 | 8:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mastehmuh
Not a big deal, but drop forwards are starting to become a thing of the past, alot of people wish they could get rid opf there drop forwards, and many pros are even skipping drop forwards now.....

What was wrong with my review??? I did an accurate review about this item. I can't help it you do not like drops. I personally love them. I bet my review has helped others with the same problems like I had.
   

Jeff_Meister Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 3:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by kamuna2003


What was wrong with my review??? I did an accurate review about this item. I can't help it you do not like drops. I personally love them. I bet my review has helped others with the same problems like I had.


Ok first you did do an accurate review good job, but drops are for noobs. You need to get a rail, or nothing at all. Dont believe me. Look at tournament paintball and tell me how many drops you see...not a single one. It makes the marker awkward to fire, plain and simple get a rail. Works way better.
   

Elder HS pbclub Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 3:09 pm PST
honestly I have to agree with no drop forward... i mean i have no problem with people having drop forwards.. it does allow u to tuck ur gun in to u more and can balance out the weight of everything better, but it makes ur profile a lot bigger..so nothing wrong with the, bottom line.. personal preference
   

kamuna2003 Monday, January 22nd, 2007 | 5:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jeff_Meister


Ok first you did do an accurate review good job, but drops are for noobs. You need to get a rail, or nothing at all. Dont believe me. Look at tournament paintball and tell me how many drops you see...not a single one. It makes the marker awkward to fire, plain and simple get a rail. Works way better.


Who says drops are for new players only??? I have been playing for over 18 yrs. and I just prefer a drop. What is so wrong with that???......ahhhhh.....Nothing! I don't tell you what kind of marker to shot. Thats like saying, if you don't shot a SP Shocker then you are not worthy of tournaments. Also, drops do not make a marker akward to fire like you say, as a matter of fact, it makes markers EZ'r to fire. If your arms aren't long enough, then drops are a great item to have on a marker. I mean I could say rails are for newbee's, but I don't, because it is all up to the player. Either way, Drops or Rails, I am just glad that not everyone in paintball is like you. If everyone thought like you, this sport would be doomed to fail.
   

jackalhunter Friday, March 9th, 2007 | 12:39 pm PST
drops are for little kids who want to end up with bad shooting posture
   

shanosalami Monday, June 18th, 2007 | 1:20 pm PST
he was right the asa and for grip were loose for me too
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media