paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on arndog's Review / Comments on arndog's Review / Comments on arndog's Review / Comments on arndog's Review / Comments on arndog's Review

Comments on arndog's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

arndog Thursday, October 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyders And all Autocockers, Ions, A5
Marker Setup: stock spyder vs2
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont know yet , The new one does the same darn thing
Strengths: none so far. The bolt comes out the back and its fast.
Weaknesses: Only comes in silver. does not work
Review: I dont know how this gun shoots yet because mine did not work out of the box. The reg did not adjust and the guage was broke. It would not recock. I tried everything i could. I checked all the rings and seals. I have had spyders since the first one they made and have never had a problem. I think is will be a good gun but the low pressure thing is a little bit questionable. The only time this happens on a spyder is when you try to go low pressure and it burps on you. Maby i got a dud I will see when my replacement gets here. For now I give it a 1. The only reason it even gets a 1 at this point is because it looks cool. / WELL I GOT MY NEW ONE NOW AND IT DOES THE SAME DARN THING. ALL YOU PEOPLE WHO KEEP BASHING ME, WELL NOW I GOT 2 IN A ROW THAT DONT WORK OUT OF THE BOX. AND YES I HAD IT LOOKED AT AT THE SHOP AND THEY SAID IT IS BAD AND SEND IT BACK. THATS 2 GUNS THAT WONT RECOCK OUT OF THE BOX. I WILL WAIT UNTILL SPYDER GETS THE BUGS WORKED OUT BECAUSE RIGHT NOW THE VS2 SUCKS THE BIG ONE. I NOW GIVE IT A BIG FAT 0//////////

Well i dont know why but i got a third one to try and well it is crap out of the box. It does not recock. Now let me break down what i have tried so all you people will understand that this gun really does suck no matter how much you want it to be good. First i took it apart and lubed all the internals. Second i shot over 2000 shots of just air to brake in the reg, no good still does not recock. Third i talked to kinman and replaced the o rings, still no good. Fourth i hooked the bottle up directly to the gun with an after market front block and through the macro line with a differnt cradle. That did not work. Fifth i took out all the guts and replaced them wtih the internals from a regular spyder and it worked fine just not at low pressure. So that means its the valve that has a faulty design not the reg. Any one who has tried to go low pressure on a spyder knows how that works it is very hard to get a good valve that will not burp. The maddman rocket valve is the only one that worked for me. I took it to paintball online and they could not fix it either. So that just about covers all the things you can do. Oh yah the on off was on. And i do not like ions. So don't think that. Only a retard does not know how to take apart a spyder So all you people who keep bashing me can Suck Me Off. This is 3 vs2 spyders out of the box that are bad I think im justified with my ranking of a 1. Also i did send this gun back to kingman and they emailed and apologized for the trouble and they too said my gun was not working. I will not get a fourth i just got my money back. But im sure some one will try and say i did not try something, but that just means you cant read if you suggest anything to try. I have tried it all and taken it to shops and let them try it all. Sorry if you work for kingman and keep crying about my review but it is a hard truth. The Vs2 is not even close to being a real spyder. I will just play with my spider pilot untill they get it right. So in closing its the valve that is in question it needs to be built better. Before you think im not right, read some more reviews because i have read some lately on this sight with the same resutls and the same low scores as me. So stick that in your pipe and smoke it because you must be high.
Conclusion: I cant recommend this yet i will write later when i get my new one from action village. I DONT RECCOMEND THIS GUN YET. I WOULD WAIT UNTILL KINGMAN WORKS THE BUGS OUT. I WOULD GIVE IT A 0 NOW BUT 1 IS THE LOWEST IT LETS ME GO. Oh yah looks like more people on this site have had the same problems and could not fix them why dont you go bash them. Maby its a conspiracy againts all you delisional people out there who think this gun is good.

Still dont think this gun is worth more than a 1 after 3 bad ones. Kinman really blew it on this one and its the only time i would ever say that about a Spyder because this is no spyder its a pile of crap.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 9th, 2006 at 12:47 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
azndragon2222 Thursday, October 26th, 2006 | 3:32 pm PST
lemon....
   

SHBASS Thursday, October 26th, 2006 | 3:50 pm PST
You should have waited on your replacement and not wrote a crappy review on a dud.
   

playajst Thursday, October 26th, 2006 | 4:51 pm PST
this idiot is the reason why the rating on this gun dropped dramatically you are a noob who doesnt understand that he got a dud and dropped the rating 2.0 plus rating points. ass
   

gouvier007 Thursday, October 26th, 2006 | 6:13 pm PST
for-real this sucker doesn't know what hes doing
   

Ryancoll7 Thursday, October 26th, 2006 | 8:14 pm PST
Maybe try RECHARGING your gun or use a NITRO TANK or TAKE THE GUN TO YOUR LOCAL PAINTBALL STORE...
   

JustinMKN Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 7:13 am PST
Dispute:
Rated it as a 1, which drops the over all rating but he isnt even giving a "REVIEW".

Terrible terrible because I think the gun is great and I plan on buying it.
   

eseking64 Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 7:22 am PST
Dispute:
First off, the user should have waited until he got a working gun before he reviews something he has never tested. He gave this gun a 1 without saying anything about it besides it doesn't work. This dropped the score on it a lot and should be taken out. You should only review items if you have actually used them.
Last edited on Friday, October 27th, 2006 at 7:22 am PST
   

paintballjames Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 12:44 pm PST
alright lets not flame him too much here. he said he would edit it when he got his new one. while you should have waited to write a review when you realized you got a dud still theres no point in flaming him becuase he will write a proper review when he gets his new marker.
   

irishlprcn Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 1:18 pm PST
i agree with paintballjames. but still dude you really need to wait . it probably was one of the first made wich are always made too fast so chill.
   

poopman9201 Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 4:22 pm PST
Dispute:
Ok, if you got a bad one, return it before you jack its rating up, even after i put my review in with a "10", its still at 7.8.

You know i bet you own an ion, and have never touched the VS2...
   

Heroguy Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 4:32 pm PST
Dispute:
The user obviously recieved a dudand is basing their review on that. They should have waited until they used a proper vs2 to wright a review

Edit The front grip can be replaced trinity has released a new front block for the vs and their own custom vs. Also More companies are working on board for the vs
Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 6:56 pm PST
   

TheSpy11 Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 4:36 pm PST
OK, Spyder fans, it's time to stop crying about the rating. Granted this review doesn't sound truthful, but these reviews occur with EVERY product on PBR. Do you realize how many unwarranted low ratings the Ion has received? Dozens. I even dug into one Ion review and got the reviewer to show he was a liar, but the review is still there to my knowledge. The Ion has a 9.0 rating when it clearly should be much higher. This is only one review for the VS2, so if it isn't kicked off PBR, it isn't the end of the world.

   

Boater Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 5:30 pm PST
I don't think that's a regulator on there...it's just a foregrip..
   

Spyda Man Saturday, October 28th, 2006 | 12:29 pm PST
dude next time something that is new somehow broke when u get it dont make a review, my god wait untill u actually get the new one and write your review, seriously u had no reason to do that
   

Loucust Saturday, October 28th, 2006 | 3:43 pm PST
It's good to know if there IS one already found broken out of box. The gun is still really new and alot of ppl are going to buy it, but I think it's good information to have known that somoene has already found one that's not working correctly. He said he was going to change his review when he got his new one anyways, I don't think it's a problem, besides the rating system is greatly flaw'd anways.
   

jbwin Saturday, October 28th, 2006 | 6:59 pm PST
Dispute:
Dude! Obviously, you got a defective gun! Send it back, get one that is not broken, try it out, and THEN write a review. Your kind of review does not help anyone!
   

Duluthpaintball Sunday, October 29th, 2006 | 1:31 pm PST
i bet if anyone else on here bought a new gun and it was broken befor you could use it, you might be pretty upset too. not everybody is going to like this gun, and they are entitled to write as they please. and there are only 6 reviews so far, wait till there are more then this markers true colors will show.
   

sdwella Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 | 3:27 am PST
awww, you guys...that guy must feel so un-liked now...i like spyder and am glad about this new gun.. but i had to change to PMI EVO... now its upgraded and i dont think this gun can have to t-board in it.. the trigger frame looked diffrent but i ono... hopefully u can use the scenario dreams board in it cause you dont have to drill ur own eyes on this one and you get the tournament legal trigger frame unlike the Electra... so if ur reading this hopefully ur search for a first time gun goes well or a replacement but check out the PMI EVO SE... and read those reviews.. and before u anti-spyder haterz coime after me.. i have a Pilot Acs and i think its ok but 2 of my friends guns brokje like crazy.. even my board acts up now due to a paint shot to the trigger frame... i might have to buy a vs2 just to see the hype...hopefull there will be the ball detent upgrade like the Pilot has.. hopefully they start making spyders like they use to
   

sdrpaintball Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 | 5:01 pm PST
you guys are jerks, give him a chance
   

Jeff_Meister Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 | 10:35 pm PST
A comment like this should just be plain deleted, right off the record...this is not helping this site out at all.
   
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media