paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on thrice's Review / Comments on thrice's Review / Comments on thrice's Review / Comments on thrice's Review / Comments on thrice's Review

Comments on thrice's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

thrice Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested79 of 128 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have never shot anything like this...
Marker Setup: stock system X NME LE Black and Yellow w/ low pressure 68/45 reloader b (empire)
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: Accurate!!!!
Light
fast
design is different
Weaknesses: Trigger feels weird to me...
Review: i tested this thing at OC tournament and i ripped a whole hopper full of reballs.....the gun is definitly lighter than my NME...but the feel of it would take some getting used too... i think the trigger doesnt let me really roll as fast as my NME but its still was fast...if anything the beaf i have is the trigger but anything else this thing is awesome....ummm but i think the price said 450$ but im not sure....but for that money it is way awesome..... just think in a year or so the price will drop very low and everyone can afford it!!!
Conclusion: In conclusion its a ripper depending on if you like the trigger but all and all pritty awesome i like to see this on the feild!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 9:31 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
zer0 0blivion Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 | 5:27 am PST
how does the air get in thrugh the gun if there no hose thats the only thing confusing me plz if u can clear this up
   

SBxJap Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 | 6:38 am PST
the air goes through the grip. The front is actually where the battery goes. Check out the galleries and videos on their website. I was tempted on getting one when they are released in December, but I might wait for some reviews and upgrades first...
   

zer0 0blivion Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 | 6:00 pm PST
they are alrdy out thanks for the help
   

afroninja Thursday, November 2nd, 2006 | 1:28 pm PST
No, they are not "alrdy" out. they come out december 1st. (just in time for christmas)

anyway, good review, should help people decide if they want to pre order one.
( i probably will)
   

challes2000 Thursday, November 2nd, 2006 | 6:56 pm PST
Nice Review
Tell us a little bit about when you shoot like is it quiet, does it have any kick. I can't wait to try one out for myself.
   

wrathballer22 Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 6:36 am PST
theres a big fourm about it here in paintball news
   

diegoballa Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 3:50 pm PST
this is an impressive gun but what if it becomes the next ion

p.s. what should i get mini for 450 or shocker nxt for 600(i got a discount)
   

Dr.Gonzo Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 4:03 pm PST
the lack of hoses seems slightly awkward, like it would have pretty poor consistency since the air doesnt go thru a full regulator. and at that marginally low price this thing is probably more of a looker then a performer, although thrice did say it ripped...
   

sniper_GC Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 5:41 pm PST
It does go through a full regulator. It is simply contained within the grip. The lack of hoses gives the gun a new, clean look that no other gun has. I personally have 3 on pre-order for my team. I am very excited to get my hands on this.

Think about this though. This gun is coming from an Empire branch. Everything Empire has released has been awesome. Plus, they hvae tested, re-tested, and re-re-tested this gun. In one day they put over 20k shots through it with no problems. All they had to do was relube internal parts twice from the amount of shots being put through it in such a short time.

This gun isn't going to have any major sales-killer problems.
   

spion182 Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 6:09 pm PST
that looks awesome, but might be too good to be true
   

warobinson Saturday, November 4th, 2006 | 10:45 am PST
i pre ordered 1

action village
   

icdbko32 Saturday, November 4th, 2006 | 2:54 pm PST
sent you a pm, how fast is it cuz from the vid it didnt look to fast until the end.

im preordering one soon i jsut hope their not a problem gun.
   

charlesph Sunday, November 5th, 2006 | 1:36 pm PST
they are already out you can buy one at canadianpaintball.com right now

what should you use a high presure or low pressure tank or can you use both?

how fast is it and is there different mods (sorry for the spelling)

i was wrong they are on pre order sorry
Last edited on Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 at 8:45 am PST
   

spion182 Sunday, November 5th, 2006 | 6:43 pm PST
i want one, but i just got an ion. so i dont know what to do...


also, are they air efficient?
   

PaulWest Friday, November 10th, 2006 | 2:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by jinsaga
GET AN NXT

now thats helpfull do you post that in every gun review
   

Danimoth17 Friday, November 10th, 2006 | 12:12 pm PST
Sniper GC: to let you know the regulator isnt in the grip, it is located under the grip as a regulator/asa. Then the hose runs through the grip and into the gun.

As for the people who dont like the feel of the large grip, this should only matter to those who place their thumb behind the grip. Personally I like the grip because I gennerally cup the grip with my thumb vertically parallel. and the width is very small only wide in its side profile making it comforable to hold.

This gun reminds me alot of my Tracer, due to the body of the gun being virtually the same size as the barrel in width.
   

Danimoth17 Friday, November 10th, 2006 | 12:15 pm PST
Oh and for those talking about its lack of hoses, most guns have one hose from the asa to the regulator(except cockers). This gun is the same. There is one hose from the regulator/asa on the bottom of the gun that goes through the grip and inot the main body.
   

904paintballer Friday, November 10th, 2006 | 9:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by icdbko32
sent you a pm, how fast is it cuz from the vid it didnt look to fast until the end.

im preordering one soon i jsut hope their not a problem gun.

Well most leagues don't allow shooting faster than that, not to mention you really don't NEED any faster. I think its perfect :tup:
   

Uziel Gal Sunday, November 12th, 2006 | 6:22 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by charlesph
how fast is it and is there different mods (sorry for the spelling)

If you read the description of the marker, it lists the modes that are available.
   

PBguru4sho Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 9:42 pm PST
This gun has only two thing goin for it: Size/look and no air hoses.

But performance wise its sub-par. Nothing special. An ICD Promaster still out performs this gun any day. These guns retail $399. The best plan of action is to spend $268 on a Promaster and with the extra $150 buy some neccisary upgrades like a new reg, bolt, trigger, etc.

Back to what the Mini does have going for it: Size/look; sure its nice too have a neat looking gun, but why pay $399 for whats basically a stock ION. Lack of air hoses: So waht! Since when has the air-hoses ever been a problem? Why do you need to get rid of them? So basically you will spend $399 on a stock ION that has an internal air system and a cute little body. Sound worth it too me!
   
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media