paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mario819's Review / Comments on mario819's Review / Comments on mario819's Review / Comments on mario819's Review / Comments on mario819's Review / Comments on mario819's Review

Comments on mario819's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mario819 Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the first techt bolt the L6 and the L7
Marker Setup: ion with stage 4 mac solenoid dynasty body kit L7 bolt planet eclipse qev dye hyper reg2 syntheic trigger dye ultra lite barrel sp qlock punishers frame
Strengths: Light light light super light and small smaller than my pinke
Weaknesses: None yet and there will be none ever with this company
Review: got it monday aired it up and no leaks have dwell at 4 and pressure at 100 the best bolt out it is also light and the ano doesnt come of like the fire bolt or nano the best out there and its cheaper than the L6 for right now so get it
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 I waould give it a 100 if I could
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
madmanballer Thursday, November 2nd, 2006 | 11:14 pm PST
make a video a want to see how fast your guns cycles.
   

af895 Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 4:45 pm PST
I have the L6 in my SP-8 so I'm very interested in seeing how the L7 performs.

You mention a dwell of "4" - that's "four blinks" from the bottom on the stock board?

I've heard conflicting info on what each blink represents in milliseconds - some say "bottom" is 6ms and each blink is 1ms, others say 1/4ms per blink. That puts you between 7 and 10ms dwell.

My biggest question: how CONSISTENT is your marker over the chrono? What are you seeing for +/- fps?
   

thisnamesucks Sunday, November 5th, 2006 | 10:49 am PST
A dwell of 4 blinks would be 10.13 milliseconds. at 0 blinks it is 8.08 milliseconds and increases roughly .5 milliseconds per blink.
source: http://www.techtpaintball.com/TechT-Ion%20Cheat%20Sheet.html


I'd really like to know how efficient this bolt is because I don't have a chance to refill where I play so I'd like a comparison between the bolts to find the most efficient.
   

Wazzy Sunday, November 5th, 2006 | 5:46 pm PST
the bolt looks kinda weird could you upload a picture of the bolt fully assembled to the website so we can see what it looks like please?
   

chupacabra304 Sunday, November 5th, 2006 | 8:28 pm PST
i wonder its lighter but the guy above sais its got more kick
but if its lighter shouldnt it have less kick???

what?
   

af895 Monday, November 6th, 2006 | 5:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by thisnamesucks
A dwell of 4 blinks would be 10.13 milliseconds. at 0 blinks it is 8.08 milliseconds and increases roughly .5 milliseconds per blink.
source: http://www.techtpaintball.com/TechT-Ion%20Cheat%20Sheet.html


I'd really like to know how efficient this bolt is because I don't have a chance to refill where I play so I'd like a comparison between the bolts to find the most efficient.


I've seen the cheet sheet but there appears to be conflicting information circulating about how many milliseconds each blink equates to and what the lowest setting is on the stock Ion/SP-8 board. Perhaps we can confirm this with SmartParts on SmartCorps.com...
   

LOGUN829 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 8:30 pm PST
you can't eliminate kick in the ion completely while shooting paint. i have the L6 bolt and it rocks. there is no kick at all without paint when the bolt is cycled, it's more of a slight vibration. the kick that is felt when you shoot paint is caused by a paintball accelerating from 0-300fps in about six inches of barrel in under .1 seconds. about the equivalent of a 200 pound guy standing straight up with his feet together and pushing a 100 lb guy as hard as he can. the 100 lb guy will move further but unless the 200 lb guy cheats and leans into it he will be moved backwards also.(a bolt can't lean because it is not alive) . if the same 200lb guy stands the same way and pushes his arms out as hard and fast as he possibly can against the air he won't move.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 8:31 pm PST
   

Onslaught_2k4 Sunday, December 24th, 2006 | 8:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by LOGUN829
you can't eliminate kick in the ion completely while shooting paint. i have the L6 bolt and it rocks. there is no kick at all without paint when the bolt is cycled, it's more of a slight vibration. the kick that is felt when you shoot paint is caused by a paintball accelerating from 0-300fps in about six inches of barrel in under .1 seconds. about the equivalent of a 200 pound guy standing straight up with his feet together and pushing a 100 lb guy as hard as he can. the 100 lb guy will move further but unless the 200 lb guy cheats and leans into it he will be moved backwards also.(a bolt can't lean because it is not alive) . if the same 200lb guy stands the same way and pushes his arms out as hard and fast as he possibly can against the air he won't move.

But the difference here is an Ion over 2 pounds on its own, and probably 5 approx. with a battery-powered hopper, and tank - shooting a paintball that is probably something like 3 grams or less.
   

af895 Monday, December 25th, 2006 | 8:16 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Onslaught_2k4


But the difference here is an Ion over 2 pounds on its own, and probably 5 approx. with a battery-powered hopper, and tank - shooting a paintball that is probably something like 3 grams or less.


That's only half of the equation Onslaught.

"F=MA" ... force equals mass * acceleration.
Force is experienced as recoil, mass is the mass of the paintball, acceleration is what gets the ball from 0 to 300fps in a split second.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media