paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review

Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ISnowboardNaked Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month93 of 130 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: DM6, evil 45/ 5000 psi tank, empire reloader b2
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL frame, UL barrel, Aluminum feedneck, dye on/off
Strengths: Fantastic shooting gun, inexpensive, perfect for someone starting tournement play.
Weaknesses: A lot of polymere parts, needs more aluminum or metal, whatever they use.
Review: This gun is awesome, we picked it up for my brother NOV. 9 and were supposed to be either the first or second one in the untied states with the gun. We took it home and shot it right away and it never chopped, very accurate even with the stock barrel, a little louder than the DM6 but shoot almost the same. Feels really good in your hand and the accuracy blowed me away. Definetly recomend to newer or just anyone that doesnt want to spend a lot of money on a gun.
Conclusion: A+ gun...i recomend to anyone that doesnt want to spend a lot on a gun or anyone newer player
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
spion182 Saturday, November 11th, 2006 | 6:51 pm PST
is it better than a virtued ion?
please let me know!
   

paintbala5 Saturday, November 11th, 2006 | 7:03 pm PST
how much kick is there?
   

edd Saturday, November 11th, 2006 | 7:38 pm PST
The stock barrel is pretty much a Ul with the words, Proto, stamped on it, just to let you know.
   

Fire_Wall Sunday, November 12th, 2006 | 12:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by spion182
is it better than a virtued ion?
please let me know!

im pretty sure its better than any ion.
   

edd Sunday, November 12th, 2006 | 5:41 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ISnowboardNaked

needs more aluminum or metal, whatever they use.


Aluminum is a metal, just to let you know again.
   

PAINTBALL ZILLA Sunday, November 12th, 2006 | 3:38 pm PST
on pbnation he said it shootd a thousand times bettertan an ion.
   

worrgamesman Sunday, November 12th, 2006 | 4:22 pm PST
how fast does it shoot please tell me im buying one only if its faster then my ion! i need info how light fast and how efficent it is please i need to know within a couple days!
Last edited on Sunday, November 12th, 2006 at 4:25 pm PST
   

edd Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 5:11 am PST
IM more then sure its faster then ur ion , if its a stock one. But as for air efficency, im sure the rail is bout the same as ion.
   

worrgamesman Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 5:37 am PST
i have a virtued ion with sith grip frame ndz asa freak barrel redz feed and cp trigger
edd whats better my ion or the pmr ?
   

worrgamesman Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 11:50 am PST
edd asked me about my gun stupid go post some where else enless you write about the pmr !
   

edd Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 1:09 pm PST
LOL i didn't ask you anything but w/e. Any way, all you stuff sounds more cosmetic then actual performance, other then the freak which is a biotch to use some times. Id say its about the same cept you spent 200 for the gun, then 100+ for the barrel system then im sure the asa feed neck and all that stuff adds up to make the gun total over 400. which is the amount for the rail. Get the rail and then use it for awhile, see if you like it then sell ur ion to make up the money. If you don't like it, refund and stick with what you have.
   

worrgamesman Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 2:58 pm PST
I BOUGHT MY ION USED FOR 400 NOT TO LONG AGO AND I ADDED EVERYTHING UP ON THE ION AND IT COST THE KID 720 FOR IT I WOULD NEVER PUT THAT MUCH CRAP INTO THE GUN THE ONLY THING I WOULD PUT INTO IT WOULD BE THE BARREL ASA BOLT AND BOARD THATS IT AND IM GETTING THE RAIL FOR 225 AT MY JOB I WORK AT A STORE AND I GET MAJOR DISCOUNTS ON GUNS !
   

edd Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 3:31 pm PST
OK!!!!!!!!
   

worrgamesman Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 4:00 pm PST
SO DOES ANY ONE KNOW IF THIS KID WILL ANSWER QS OR NOT BECUSE I NEED TO KNOW SOON I FOUND A VID ONLINE AT YOUTUBE.COM BUT ITS BAD
Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 4:02 pm PST
   

edd Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 4:20 pm PST
1. dont know if hes going to answer, were not him. 2. turn caps lock off.
   

terrorizor Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 5:03 pm PST
im getting the gun in 2 weeks or so i will answer your questions when i get it
   

worrgamesman Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 5:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by terrorizor
im getting the gun in 2 weeks or so i will answer your questions when i get it
thanx but im soposed to get the gun soon to lol
   

edd Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 5:58 pm PST
I like how were useing this guys review like a forum
   

worrgamesman Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 6:09 pm PST
lol true ill stop as soon as i get info
   

badasp Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 6:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by worrgamesman
I BOUGHT MY ION USED FOR 400 NOT TO LONG AGO AND I ADDED EVERYTHING UP ON THE ION AND IT COST THE KID 720 FOR IT I WOULD NEVER PUT THAT MUCH CRAP INTO THE GUN THE ONLY THING I WOULD PUT INTO IT WOULD BE THE BARREL ASA BOLT AND BOARD THATS IT AND IM GETTING THE RAIL FOR 225 AT MY JOB I WORK AT A STORE AND I GET MAJOR DISCOUNTS ON GUNS !
you do know that the ions highest price was 299.99 and that the day it acme out so i odnt think you bought on for 400.00 unless you gave the guy a large tip or something
   
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media