paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review

Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ISnowboardNaked Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month93 of 130 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: DM6, evil 45/ 5000 psi tank, empire reloader b2
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL frame, UL barrel, Aluminum feedneck, dye on/off
Strengths: Fantastic shooting gun, inexpensive, perfect for someone starting tournement play.
Weaknesses: A lot of polymere parts, needs more aluminum or metal, whatever they use.
Review: This gun is awesome, we picked it up for my brother NOV. 9 and were supposed to be either the first or second one in the untied states with the gun. We took it home and shot it right away and it never chopped, very accurate even with the stock barrel, a little louder than the DM6 but shoot almost the same. Feels really good in your hand and the accuracy blowed me away. Definetly recomend to newer or just anyone that doesnt want to spend a lot of money on a gun.
Conclusion: A+ gun...i recomend to anyone that doesnt want to spend a lot on a gun or anyone newer player
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
matts Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 5:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spion182
is it better than a virtued ion?
please let me know!

yah its way betta
   

edd Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 4:03 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by matts
hey, pballa, i think u should also look at the smart parts epiphany, which is obviousley better than an ion, and this.
ACTUALLY, if you lok in the desription of the product, the epiphany is just a super uped ion. You can take your ion into the "epiphany" level. Its still going to have the same problems as the regular ion, such as banjo fittings breaking. And everyting else. And how in the world is an uped ion (or any ion) better then a proto? They arnt. Thank you come again!
   

I c DeAd Pe0pLe Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 10:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by matts
i think the fire is uncapped but i dunno 4 shure.

No, it actually has the same board as the ion does. Which is really stupid if u ask me. SP should put the blackheart in all of their guns because if they use it as an aftermarket u can get a better board with better quuality for around the same price or just a little more.
   

terrorizor Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 12:12 pm PST
IM GETTING IT TOMMOROW OR FRIDAY (OR WHEN THE STORE GETS THEM) BUT I WILL POST A REVIEW AS SOON AS I CAN AND ILL ANSWER ANY OF UR QUESTIONS
   

RAS1324 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 6:12 pm PST
Im thinking of getting a UFD or Razor ion, but the I found this it looks alot better. I only have $300, should I wait and get this or one of the ions?
   

matts Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 8:13 pm PST
ras1234 get this or an invert mini
Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 8:17 pm PST
   

matts Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 8:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by edd

ACTUALLY, if you lok in the desription of the product, the epiphany is just a super uped ion. You can take your ion into the "epiphany" level. Its still going to have the same problems as the regular ion, such as banjo fittings breaking. And everyting else. And how in the world is an uped ion (or any ion) better then a proto? They arnt. Thank you come again!


hey edd fyi when i said "and this" after ion i meant that he should consider 2 guns, the epiphany, and the proto, so if you took english class,you would see that the phrase"which is obviously better than an ion " is an independent phrase describing how the epiphany is better than an ion, not the proto stupid. if i thought the ion is better which any pballer knows is not, i would have not put a comma after ion. so bl0w me
   

paintballer9876 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 10:25 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintbala5
how much kick is there?

Almost zero less than an ion
   

paintballer9876 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 10:33 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by RAS1324
Im thinking of getting a UFD or Razor ion, but the I found this it looks alot better. I only have $300, should I wait and get this or one of the ions?

Dont go with an ion because if you spend 200 on an ion your spend at least 300 dollars more to get what this thing has, some of the features on the PMR you cant get on an ion like the operating pressure on an ion is 200psi with some extra cash you can get it to about 170-180 psi, this has 150 psi operating pressure plus you get proto's known quality and the light weight
   

paintballer9876 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 10:44 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by edd
IM more then sure its faster then ur ion , if its a stock one. But as for air efficency, im sure the rail is bout the same as ion.

the rail gets 150 psi operating pressure the ion gets 200
   

terrorizor Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 2:00 pm PST
I AM GETTING THE GUN FRIDDAY I WILL LET U KNOW IF ITS ANY GOOD
Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 4:44 pm PST
   

edd Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 6:24 am PST
Hey Matt i do know something about English, since im in ap English 3 and have a 95 in that class. The way you said it, " its obviously better then an ion, and this." , you are still describing what you think is not as good as an epiphany. Until you say , you should also consider the pmr, im not going to know the differences. Im more then sure at the time it made sense to you at the time, ive been in alot of situations like that, but it didn't to everyone else. WHO HERE INTERPRETED HIS PHRASE AS THE EPIPHANY BEING BETTER THEN A PMR?
   

worrgamesman Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 11:19 am PST
how fast does it go and how much does it weigh i need #
   

edd Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 11:45 am PST
its has a pm7 board from what weve heard. as for weight it weighs less then a pm7 cause of composite materials.
   

terrorizor Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 10:38 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by edd
its has a pm7 board from what weve heard. as for weight it weighs less then a pm7 cause of composite materials.

I JUST GOT MINE AND NO IT HAZ A BRAND NEW PMR BOARD
   

terrorizor Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 10:39 am PST
I JUST GOT MY RAIL AND I WOULD RECCOMEND IT TO ANY BODY WHO PAINTBALLS IT IS A GREAT GUN
   

edd Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 2:41 pm PST
WRITE A REVIEW !
   

terrorizor Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 7:22 pm PST
any one know how to use psp and millunium mode?
   

edd Saturday, November 25th, 2006 | 4:36 am PST
what? at the same time? you cant if thats what you mean. But if you look in the manual it will tell you how to switch modes. Im thinking that you have to open up the grip and flip one of the switches inside, like most Dye/Proto guns do.
   

terrorizor Sunday, November 26th, 2006 | 9:21 am PST
i mean one at a time but the manual dosent say ne thing about it
   
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media