paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review / Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review

Comments on ISnowboardNaked's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ISnowboardNaked Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month93 of 130 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: DM6, evil 45/ 5000 psi tank, empire reloader b2
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL frame, UL barrel, Aluminum feedneck, dye on/off
Strengths: Fantastic shooting gun, inexpensive, perfect for someone starting tournement play.
Weaknesses: A lot of polymere parts, needs more aluminum or metal, whatever they use.
Review: This gun is awesome, we picked it up for my brother NOV. 9 and were supposed to be either the first or second one in the untied states with the gun. We took it home and shot it right away and it never chopped, very accurate even with the stock barrel, a little louder than the DM6 but shoot almost the same. Feels really good in your hand and the accuracy blowed me away. Definetly recomend to newer or just anyone that doesnt want to spend a lot of money on a gun.
Conclusion: A+ gun...i recomend to anyone that doesnt want to spend a lot on a gun or anyone newer player
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
edd Sunday, November 26th, 2006 | 9:35 am PST
hmmmm, i think like most guns, you need to turn it off, hold the trigger, then turn it on and see if it goes into a programming mode.
   

RAS1324 Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | 8:16 pm PST
Does anybody no exactly how much it weighs, I would like a # not a guess.
   

terrorizor Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 | 4:01 pm PST
NO BUT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW MYSELF I HAVE 1 AND ITS MAD LITE
   

EcLIPSEDrEw Friday, December 8th, 2006 | 7:37 pm PST
do they realy have the same board as the PM7
   

terrorizor Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 6:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by EcLIPSEDrEw
do they realy have the same board as the PM7

NO I HAVE ONE AND THE BOARD THEY HAVE IS THE PMR BOARD THE PM7 HAS THE PM7 BOARD SO NO
   

Puc Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 3:49 pm PST
not trying to defend the ion or anything but I'll say this
with warrior bolt and QEV you'll get around 130-140 psi. Thats only a $35 upgrade. would recommend to replace the barrel with a system. UL barrels are over rated. Prefer a barrel kit any day.

as for banjo breaking, havent broken one.

My dm5 and ion are about the same, except the ion weights less, but then again it has a plastic shell. I do like my dm5 trigger, but dislike the high maintenance of it.

Unless you are new to paintball and dont have any equipment, why would you buy this or the epiphany? All have break beam eyes, no major problems that prevent you from shooting ropes. You dont need the latest and greatest, because lets just face it, the technology hasnt changed, only the price Look at the dm series and how much that has changed.
   

paintballer9876 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 | 8:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by terrorizor
i mean one at a time but the manual dosent say ne thing about it

easy go to programing mode using the switches on the board tap the trigger until it flashes yellow, hold the trigger down for a second and release and for semi pull the trigger once for psp pull the trigger twice, for millenium mode pull the trigger tree times.
   

xps35 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 | 6:13 pm PST
this thing is expensive. and its not an entry lv gun. an ion is an entry lv gun!
this is nppl grade gun!
   

Trasker Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 4:46 pm PST
i plan on buying this gun what should i buy with it so it will perform at its best?
   

a-5unhappyowner Thursday, April 26th, 2007 | 2:26 pm PST
this thing is insane, just to answer your question worgames man ,30 bps. dont believe me look it up on youtube i tried it on mine and it works
   

Flatline1287 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 | 12:45 pm PST
does the PMR come stock with eyes?
   

TehNekoBoy Thursday, May 17th, 2007 | 4:29 pm PST
Yes, the PMR comes with eyes, however for those of you that are kind of knocking the ion you have to realize that the ion has far more customizability than the PMR. It also has the potential to be upgraded to the performance of a Shocker or better. The PMR has alot of potential for upgrades but the ion blows it out of the water for two reasons.
1. Its been out longer, and 2. Aftermarket companies working with Smart Parts. So if you are looking for a project gun that you will build over a while and turn it into a performance gun, get the ion, if you want a good gun now, that can be upgraded a bit less get the PMR.
   

boomsin77 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 | 9:07 pm PST
this is a awesome review thank u for it i got a rail because i didnt know that much about it an this helped me a lot.
   

Dr Dooom Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 | 7:39 pm PST
hi
   

Azmodon Tuesday, September 25th, 2007 | 12:17 pm PST
to tehneko - The PMR and PM7 are pretty much identicle. Any aftermarket bits, including barrels, boards, triggers depending on the frame you leave / put on it will all fit.

and... an Ion will never be a shocker... ever.
   

Fuller Wednesday, March 5th, 2008 | 1:32 pm PST
does any airports fit the pmr and if so wat do u suggest
   
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media