paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review

Comments on customs21's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

customs21 Monday, November 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested30 of 69 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
shocker (better)
Marker Setup: esprit
7* forwarsd lpr
bob long expansion chamber
feed neck
14" 2 piece barrel
boo-yah drop forward
on/off
68ci 3000psi N2 tank
evil venturi bolt
halo tsa led hopper

tippmann A-5
16" J&J ceramic
68/3000 crossfire tank

Shocker NXT
Halo B w/ Rip
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont know, just got to dry fire it
Strengths: Pretty light
Looks
Smooth trigger
Weaknesses: Pretty much an upped ion
Review: Okay, i went to world cup and had to stop by the smart parts tent to get my shocker looked at. while they were working on my marker, i looked at the ones they had up. while i was looking at them, a guy from smart parts came over and asked if i wanted to test their newest marker. i said sure, and he gave me a stock epiphany with a tank on it. he said i could go crazy and just rip it. so i did. i have to say, i was imressed. of first look, you think its gonna be pretty much like an ion, but its not. its lighter, smoother trigger pull, and a lot better looking. it pretty much looks like a nerve, ion and DM put together.
Conclusion: For the $425 price tag on it, id would buy one for a backup just in case. i suggest it to anyone. whether youre new, or upgrading, or buying a backup. i give this marker an eight out of ten cause i didnt get to see how accurate it was, and nothing deserves a ten.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 4:15 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
edd Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 6:17 pm PST
I think world cup is almost over im not sure. But if ur still there, you think you might go back and maybe shoot balls through it and see how the barrel is and such?
   

fireresq51 Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 | 1:26 pm PST
It appears that the Epiphany has an 06 freak or freak jr, having shot the freak jr on a dragun TES, several spyders, plus an Ion and an 06 freak on an Ion. I would say that the barrel would be well above average as were all the freaks that I have used. Any kind of freak would not be your average stock barrel.
   

crazee Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 1:53 am PST
I donīt think you could count this as a test when you donīt fire any paint. Itīs defently wrong to give it a low score when you didnīt shoot it.
   

purelycanadian Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 8:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by crazee
I donīt think you could count this as a test when you donīt fire any paint. Itīs defently wrong to give it a low score when you didnīt shoot it.

An 8 is not really a low score... it's a high score, a 5 score is average... And no this isn't a good review because he never really field tested it...
   

paintballbobber Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 10:40 am PST
^ my thoughts exactly 8 is far above average
   

Walnuts312 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 11:46 am PST
You dont have to shoot paint to get a feel for how the marker itself works. Mainly, the barrel, bore to paint match, and paint quality determine how accurate the marker will be. And as for an 8, thats right about where an upgraded ion clone deserves to be.
   

matts Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 3:55 pm PST
wow this marker looks sweet, but should i just wait to get this because of the always bugs that are in new products
   

burnballl Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 9:50 pm PST
idk thats up to you matt and by the way people that are asking about the accuracy are dipsticks it has the same accuracy as an ion with a freak
   

MFino242 Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 2:05 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Palfguy
i really don't count this as testing. you really haven't done anything at all with the gun, and you have your little "oh nothing diserves a 10" thing, well nothing diserves a crap review either.

thanks.


why you gotta be like that, its the only review one can make for the gun as of now, chill out bro...
   

BananaRama Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 6:53 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by MFino242


why you gotta be like that, its the only review one can make for the gun as of now, chill out bro...


Yeah but then this kind of review is basic B.S. this review shouldn't even exist until someone can truthfully test it.
   

Conker Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 11:27 am PST
Yes there is stuff that deserves a ten, like Palfguy said.
   

Wazzy Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 1:49 pm PST
Dispute:
B.S. review, never actually fired it, dry fired only, gave it an 8 becuase "cause i didnt get to see how accurate it was, and nothing deserves a ten." which is bull: accuracy isn't too dependant, more based on the barrel and paint, and also, if nothing deserves a 10, then why have 10? this person should not have bothered writing a review on a product he never used.
   

matts Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 6:54 pm PST
chill people his review is based on his experience if u think its bs, just ignore the review and go buy one, but dont waste ur life on how bad his reviewis
   

MFino242 Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 9:11 pm PST
Oh my goodness...you people who are "disputing" his review need to get a life, He clearly stated at the beginning that he only dry fired it at cup, and also, he was only reviewing on what he could review for dry firing, that being how it felt when air was running through it. And besides, disputes should be for something that is clearly inaccurate, and since there are no glaring inaccuracies, save your disputes for someone stating that a brass eagle blade is the fastest firing gun on the market...
   

paintballjames Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 8:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by MFino242
Oh my goodness...you people who are "disputing" his review need to get a life, He clearly stated at the beginning that he only dry fired it at cup, and also, he was only reviewing on what he could review for dry firing, that being how it felt when air was running through it. And besides, disputes should be for something that is clearly inaccurate, and since there are no glaring inaccuracies, save your disputes for someone stating that a brass eagle blade is the fastest firing gun on the market...

^^^knows what he is talking about

he stated in his review that he only dry fired it. you can tell a lot from dry firing it. accuracy depends on paint to bore match and a few other small factors. this review doesnt deserve a dispute. but i will throw in a call for an edit once you shoot it with paint. also he is correct nothing deserves a ten unless it is absolutly perfect right out of the box and nothing i have used or seen used is like that.
   

Scott-Meister Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 2:02 pm PST
come on who really cares if it looks like an ion
   

MFino242 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 11:26 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Scott-Meister
come on who really cares if it looks like an ion

hahahaha! LoL
   

yo'C.O. Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 8:07 pm PST
you should have to play w/ it for at least an hour before you review it
   

Duluthpaintball Sunday, November 26th, 2006 | 9:11 pm PST
A lot of you guys make me really sad for the future...since when does there have to be criteria to review your experience with a marker. Is there a pb-review bible somewhere that lists minimum time, years of experience, and other qualifications to post here? and no offense but if your buying a marker based on a website review, and not testing it yourself, then you might want to re-think your strategy. This gun hasn’t even been released yet, and he’s probably one of maybe 5 people that read this crap that’s actually held the gun. So lay off a bit and take the review for what its worth. And if anyone here can give me a marker that has never had problems, and needs zero upgrades (not even a feed neck or barrel, or drop), then that is a gun worthy of a 10. I have yet to see one.
   

Fastfingers28 Monday, November 27th, 2006 | 7:02 pm PST
Try not to review something if you didn't shoot any paint through the gun. Other than that, pretty good review.

Oh, and when do these guns come out on the market? PLEASE COMMENT!
Last edited on Monday, November 27th, 2006 at 7:05 pm PST
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media