paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review

Comments on customs21's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

customs21 Monday, November 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested30 of 69 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
shocker (better)
Marker Setup: esprit
7* forwarsd lpr
bob long expansion chamber
feed neck
14" 2 piece barrel
boo-yah drop forward
on/off
68ci 3000psi N2 tank
evil venturi bolt
halo tsa led hopper

tippmann A-5
16" J&J ceramic
68/3000 crossfire tank

Shocker NXT
Halo B w/ Rip
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont know, just got to dry fire it
Strengths: Pretty light
Looks
Smooth trigger
Weaknesses: Pretty much an upped ion
Review: Okay, i went to world cup and had to stop by the smart parts tent to get my shocker looked at. while they were working on my marker, i looked at the ones they had up. while i was looking at them, a guy from smart parts came over and asked if i wanted to test their newest marker. i said sure, and he gave me a stock epiphany with a tank on it. he said i could go crazy and just rip it. so i did. i have to say, i was imressed. of first look, you think its gonna be pretty much like an ion, but its not. its lighter, smoother trigger pull, and a lot better looking. it pretty much looks like a nerve, ion and DM put together.
Conclusion: For the $425 price tag on it, id would buy one for a backup just in case. i suggest it to anyone. whether youre new, or upgrading, or buying a backup. i give this marker an eight out of ten cause i didnt get to see how accurate it was, and nothing deserves a ten.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 4:15 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Duluthpaintball Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 | 12:34 pm PST
dec 20
   

burnballl Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 | 3:53 pm PST
i didnt get any s**t from anybody on my review and i did the same thing as him but however i am gettin the gun and i am going to change my review after i play with it
   

Fastfingers28 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 4:27 pm PST
thanks Duluthpaintball. =)
   

yo'C.O. Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 6:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Duluthpaintball
A lot of you guys make me really sad for the future...since when does there have to be criteria to review your experience with a marker. Is there a pb-review bible somewhere that lists minimum time, years of experience, and other qualifications to post here? and no offense but if your buying a marker based on a website review, and not testing it yourself, then you might want to re-think your strategy. This gun hasn’t even been released yet, and he’s probably one of maybe 5 people that read this crap that’s actually held the gun. So lay off a bit and take the review for what its worth. And if anyone here can give me a marker that has never had problems, and needs zero upgrades (not even a feed neck or barrel, or drop), then that is a gun worthy of a 10. I have yet to see one.
nerve
   

PlayHardDieHard Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | 6:10 am PST
I think it's a fair review imo. Yeah would have been nice if he actualy used it in a game, but for such an early review this is what you get. He said that the trigger was smooth, imo that is a huge improvement over the ion. He got to rip on it to see how fast you could go, that is why you would buy an electro isn't it? He did enough to give it a score and i think he scored it too high. The extra money put into the stock epiphany you could easly upgrade an ion to be on the same level.
   

Fastfingers28 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 | 5:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PlayHardDieHard
I think it's a fair review imo. Yeah would have been nice if he actualy used it in a game, but for such an early review this is what you get. He said that the trigger was smooth, imo that is a huge improvement over the ion. He got to rip on it to see how fast you could go, that is why you would buy an electro isn't it? He did enough to give it a score and i think he scored it too high. The extra money put into the stock epiphany you could easly upgrade an ion to be on the same level.
Not necessarily. I heard that the epiphany's trigger doesn't wobble to the side, while the Ion's trigger does. You might be able to fix this w/ a new trigger for your Ion, but I'm not sure.
   

Frenchie42 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 8:11 am PST
Why are y'all fighting? screw the epiphany its just like an ion cheap looks good and then it breaks the only SP gun worth getting is the shocker, get a rail the epiphany is just an answer to the rail...
   

Fastfingers28 Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 8:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Frenchie42
Why are y'all fighting? screw the epiphany its just like an ion cheap looks good and then it breaks the only SP gun worth getting is the shocker, get a rail the epiphany is just an answer to the rail...
Yeah, it probably is just an answer to the proto rail...But people also like smart parts more than proto (and vice versa).
Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 8:16 pm PST
   

the_Keener Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 10:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Frenchie42
Why are y'all fighting? screw the epiphany its just like an ion cheap looks good and then it breaks the only SP gun worth getting is the shocker, get a rail the epiphany is just an answer to the rail...

whats wrong with the ion? smartparts made a nice gun, that has a few flaws (but you can't expect too much out of a $250 gun), that is easily upgradable. if you knew how to treat your ion then maybe you wouldn't have that problem. I don't think people understand what the ion is made for...oh, and its an alright review, customs21, it would be even better if you shot the gun, then edited your review.
Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 10:16 pm PST
   

customs21 Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 6:20 pm PST
why the hell are you guys upset! yall are complaining that since i wasnt able to take it out and acyually shoot paint through it, so i shopuld fall off the face of the earth! its not my fault smart parts didnt have paint to test it with. and if i get a chance to fire one with paint at the local field, ill update it then. but im gonna just guess and say that its as accurate as my shocker or as an ion, which isnt pretty bad. and yeah, the trigger doesnt wobble side to side.
   

Ryan6267 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 5:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pb_guy
I believe the epiphany is an 9.5-10
because the price is unbelievable,
its light,
nice looking,
smooth,
accurate,
and the triger doents move side to side.


Just because YOU think it has "an unbelievable price, is nice looking, and is smooth" doesn't mean everyone elso does. Use ALL facts if you are going to dispute a review.
   

PaulWest Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 | 1:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Wazzy
B.S. review, never actually fired it, dry fired only, gave it an 8 becuase "cause i didnt get to see how accurate it was, and nothing deserves a ten." which is bull: accuracy isn't too dependant, more based on the barrel and paint, and also, if nothing deserves a 10, then why have 10? this person should not have bothered writing a review on a product he never used.

ok 1-10 average is 5 anything over 5 is a good score you moron anything below 5 is bad
   

paintballer2765 Sunday, January 21st, 2007 | 4:12 pm PST
THE ONLY GUN THAT DESERVES A 10 IS AN EGO!!PEOPLE GOSH!!!
   

bunkrlad Monday, January 22nd, 2007 | 8:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ryan6267


Just because YOU think it has "an unbelievable price, is nice looking, and is smooth" doesn't mean everyone elso does. Use ALL facts if you are going to dispute a review.




dude he even mention "I Believe"... its his opinion retard!!!
   

xps35 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 | 6:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Wazzy
B.S. review, never actually fired it, dry fired only, gave it an 8 becuase "cause i didnt get to see how accurate it was, and nothing deserves a ten." which is bull: accuracy isn't too dependant, more based on the barrel and paint, and also, if nothing deserves a 10, then why have 10? this person should not have bothered writing a review on a product he never used.
all of yall NOOBS who r crying about an 8 need to SHUT UP!!! an 8 is a HIGH score, 5 is average, i have an ion and ide givr that 6 the 1-10 scoring is so porly used on this site its pathetic.
   

nonamejones Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 | 8:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Frenchie42
Why are y'all fighting? screw the epiphany its just like an ion cheap looks good and then it breaks the only SP gun worth getting is the shocker, get a rail the epiphany is just an answer to the rail...
i hate to burst everyones bubble but the epiphany is no where close to being an answer to the rail in anything but the looks department.if you doubt me go try one
   

Mr.Epiphany Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 | 1:59 am PST
I think it's funny how people get mad at the dumbest things. Everything on this site is just an opinion. I believe that nothing deserves a 10, because nothing is perfect. If a gun was perfect, then there will be no need for any upgrades since the gun is already "perfect".
Who cares if he just "dry fired". That's probably more than most of you have ever done to the Epiphany. If you don't think this review is worth it, then move on the the next one.
   

p8ntbeast Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 11:36 am PST
Just wondering, how many Balls per second can it fire? ALso is it worth it or should I just get an Ion
   

chazmatazz Monday, March 26th, 2007 | 3:03 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Walnuts312
You dont have to shoot paint to get a feel for how the marker itself works. Mainly, the barrel, bore to paint match, and paint quality determine how accurate the marker will be. And as for an 8, thats right about where an upgraded ion clone deserves to be.

You're a noob if you don't test fire at least 500 rounds through a gun before giving your oppinion about it, cause then your oppinion wouldnt be worth a fart in the wind
   

davido83 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007 | 3:09 pm PST
Dispute:
it said it was light bull....
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media