paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review / Comments on customs21's Review

Comments on customs21's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

customs21 Monday, November 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested30 of 69 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
shocker (better)
Marker Setup: esprit
7* forwarsd lpr
bob long expansion chamber
feed neck
14" 2 piece barrel
boo-yah drop forward
on/off
68ci 3000psi N2 tank
evil venturi bolt
halo tsa led hopper

tippmann A-5
16" J&J ceramic
68/3000 crossfire tank

Shocker NXT
Halo B w/ Rip
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont know, just got to dry fire it
Strengths: Pretty light
Looks
Smooth trigger
Weaknesses: Pretty much an upped ion
Review: Okay, i went to world cup and had to stop by the smart parts tent to get my shocker looked at. while they were working on my marker, i looked at the ones they had up. while i was looking at them, a guy from smart parts came over and asked if i wanted to test their newest marker. i said sure, and he gave me a stock epiphany with a tank on it. he said i could go crazy and just rip it. so i did. i have to say, i was imressed. of first look, you think its gonna be pretty much like an ion, but its not. its lighter, smoother trigger pull, and a lot better looking. it pretty much looks like a nerve, ion and DM put together.
Conclusion: For the $425 price tag on it, id would buy one for a backup just in case. i suggest it to anyone. whether youre new, or upgrading, or buying a backup. i give this marker an eight out of ten cause i didnt get to see how accurate it was, and nothing deserves a ten.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 4:15 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Fastfingers28 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007 | 6:56 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by nonamejones
i hate to burst everyones bubble but the epiphany is no where close to being an answer to the rail in anything but the looks department.if you doubt me go try one
Well, when I commented on the epiphany being an answer to the rail, I meant price-wise, not looks-wise. Plus the Rail is MUCH better than an epiphany (in my opinion).
   

p8ntbeast Saturday, March 31st, 2007 | 12:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Fastfingers28
Well, when I commented on the epiphany being an answer to the rail, I meant price-wise, not looks-wise. Plus the Rail is MUCH better than an epiphany (in my opinion).

Obviously the Rail is better. You don't need to be a genius to know that Proto is about 5000 times better than smart parts
   

canada123456789 Thursday, April 12th, 2007 | 11:20 am PST
Dispute:
What al you did was dry fire i and wrote a review

that is the stupidest thing i have heard
   

p8ntbeast Saturday, April 21st, 2007 | 6:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballer2765
THE ONLY GUN THAT DESERVES A 10 IS AN EGO!!PEOPLE GOSH!!!

I know this is an epiphany section, but I can't resist pointing out that DMs (maybe even PMs) also deserve tens
   

AndBerithFell Friday, April 27th, 2007 | 8:45 pm PST
Dispute:
Um.....you might want to shoot the marker before you review it. Otherwise you're just making up crap.
Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 8:46 pm PST
   

pantzaroff16 Friday, May 18th, 2007 | 11:14 am PST
Dispute:
Hey, I once sat in a Lotus and revved it up. It was nice but since I didnt actually drive it around I can't test the handling so I'll give a false representation of having intelligence of the product being discussed.
   

Theder25 Friday, May 18th, 2007 | 2:13 pm PST
hey guys, quit flamin him, at least he is telling us what is good and bad about the gun and not giving us total B.S. And it is only a $400 gun...it isnt perfect. I think he scored it right. And as for it comparing to a Rail... OBVIOUSLY the Rail wins, 30bps capability and all of the technology in it. I have an Epiphany and I am saying this. The Epiphany is going to get upgrades and will eventually be a watered down shocker. IN MY OPINION.
Last edited on Friday, May 18th, 2007 at 2:26 pm PST
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media