paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review / Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review / Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review / Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review

Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

DontShootTheRef Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-not even close.
Marker Setup: M6 w/ Ul frame and Ul tip DXS 68 and a Pulse
Strengths: Speed, LIght-weight, Super convient
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I must say this is the PERFECT loader. DXS has taken the best aspects of other loaders and after market procuts and put them into one amazing piece of technology. To all you xball players out there, how difficult is it to clean a halo with broken paint in it during points? EXTREMLY hard. even if you have hyrbid shells you have to remove the screws clean and replace the screws. with the Pulse you just pull the internals out WITHOUT tools and your entire hand can fit into the loader with a cloth/paper towel. How bout a jam? everyone knows how horrible those can be. with the Pulse you do not need a rip drive to fix jams, just push a little button on the underside of hte loader and the paddle reverses, clearing the jam. Pulses also come with a shortened feedneck so you do not need to risk ruining your shells by cutting it. The battery life is 3 times longer than that of a Halo and it is also lighter. Made with thicker plastic, the pulse is extremely durable and resistant to cracking/breaking.
The Pulse is INSANELY fast and there are so many more features i havent listed
Conclusion: Buy one if you want the ultimate loarder, this is the culmination of loader technology and innovation
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PBDUDE93 Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 | 6:10 pm PST
But how does it work...like eye sensor or sound??
   

PeeWee101 Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 | 6:36 pm PST
Cost??
   

Maurice Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 10:14 am PST
how it works :
The DXS PulseTM Loader introduces a revolution in paintball loader technology: The loader and marker can now be coordinated to function as ONE MACHINE via R.F. Wireless SynchropulseTM technology. Using a unique “Rotary Pulsing MotorTM, the Pulse loader instantaneously Accelerates and ramps via wireless signal pulses delivered from the marker, matching the loader’s action to that of the marker’s mode program, SHOT-FOR-SHOT, with none of the time delays of the ordinary electric motors used in other loaders.

The PULSE’s exclusive ball-sensing technology solves an array of problems that plague today’s spring loader motorised hoppers. This durable system is radically superior to the troublesome “EYE” systems which are highly sensitive to dirt, broken paint, and certain shell colours. The PULSE also dramatically outperforms sound-driven loaders, whose over sensitivity to “ambient” game noise can cause false drive-cone starts and broken paint.

PRO-Active Function: Like the electronic equivalent of a fast twitch muscle, the Rotary Pulsing MotorTM makes the PULSE the only pro-active loader delivering continuous rotary pulse readiness for instantaneous response at all times. Other loaders use RE-active drive motors which begin to accelerate only after your gun has begun shooting. The time delay for conventional motors to get up to speed can cause missed shot opportunities and ball chopping. The Pro-Active Pulse begins rocking as fast as you do.

Red Mode, Green Mode: Standard Red Mode exceeds the performance of today’s loaders, extracting extreme performance from both standard and high end markers. But in high-performance R.F. GREEN MODE, the electronic marker and the Pulse become one: The marker’s mode-program wirelessly commands every single shot from the PULSE loader via R.F. signals, instantaneously Accelerating and ramping in perfect matched harmony. The PULSE also decelerates and stops instantaneously at the end of every shooting burst, avoiding the messy ball-breaking pileups that plague today’s loaders. (Marker board adapter installs easily).

Convenience Innovations: The PULSE’s revolutionary quick access feature allows complete internal cleaning in seconds! The Feed-Cone design avoids the ball breaking “popcorn effect” syndrome that other loaders struggle with, enabling PULSE users to use brittle paint without breakage.
10% lighter than HaloTM.

costs: look at http://www.buypbl-paintball.com/cgi-bin/zcore.pl?pid=2034&am
p;am p;id_equipement=2364

184.95 $ CAD
hopefully info is helpful ?

EDITED : link too demo ......
http://media.putfile.com/Pulse-Video-1st


Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 10:17 am PST
   

edd Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 1:01 pm PST
This sounds more like a description of the product by manufacturer, not a fulll on review. Were in the board does the wireless signal chip go? How big is it really? it looks really huge and ugly.
   

canes1209 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 4:09 pm PST
is the drive cone something that would break easily, and can you use aftermarket drive cones that fit the halo for it.
   

Maurice Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 6:01 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by edd
This sounds more like a description of the product by manufacturer, not a fulll on review. Were in the board does the wireless signal chip go? How big is it really? it looks really huge and ugly.

@ edd
It is an ANWSER on the questions above and indeed it is NOT an review
i also copy paste it in the comment section because its not an review
for more info about size check the worldcup pictures!
For so far your comment has too do with what i wrote
No offense
and sorry if your comment was ment on the review it self

Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 6:04 am PST
   

king_noob Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 3:52 pm PST
It sounds like this guy is adretising it. He isn't realy saying anything important about the loader like he didn't state the sensor all he really did was compare it to the halo.
   

dukedude4evr Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 4:27 pm PST
well, lemme say the halo and empire are totally inferior to this hopper. Can't wait to get it for xmas!!!!

Also, if i am correct, you DONT need the bluetooth for it to work, i believe i saw that.
   

Mr.pb-nerd Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 4:56 pm PST
really, because if it doesn't need wireless technology i might get it.....wait no, i cant pay 185 bucks........sux
   

Timmykilla Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 6:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by edd
This sounds more like a description of the product by manufacturer, not a fulll on review. Were in the board does the wireless signal chip go? How big is it really? it looks really huge and ugly.

im sorry did you want a pretty hopper but yah thats definately manufacturer description
   

MecTurtleCocker Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 2:43 pm PST
Sounded like an ad. Just in case you are affiliated with DXS, it is clearly stated that you are NOT to review this product. If you are affiliated with DXS, please delete this review, as it adds an uneeded bias to the product rating of this product.
   

Blue Stream Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 7:15 pm PST
PULSE IN USE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldfKkcH4320&mode=related&
amp;search=

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=khknN8yjC0E&mode=related&
amp;search=

PULSE DEMO

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=exlVFu92nsA&mode=related&
amp;search=





   

dukedude4evr Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 7:09 pm PST
what if he isn't part of Draxxus?


Also, dude since you know all, DOES IT NEED BLUETOOTH TO FUNCTION.
   

sniper21 Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 8:32 pm PST
he probably got it off thier web site the review is fine and will is work with a Quest???
   

Dr.Gonzo Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 7:02 pm PST
no it doesnt need blue tooth, red mode feeds using the pulse technology( not eye, not sound) rather than the radio frequency, and it works with all guns, but the radio frequency add on only works with electronic guns which have access to their boards, and i think thats all of them.
   

ndfreak2006 Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 9:52 pm PST
Would you be able to use this on an ion or SP-8? I only ask because I a am thinking about getting an Ion.
   

Calon929 Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 5:32 am PST
I test fired one of these. A little chubby at the base but not too much wider than a halo and its lighter. The Pulse part looks like a halo's antijam dance, it pulses gently checking for resistance. It basically plays it role by what it feels in the paddles, and feeds fast. I shot 4 hoppers through my Force Speed with no loader breaks on uncapped,my vboarded halo is a blender when I turn it up. Feeding works like an egg so its gentle on paint but speed is like an angry halo. I had someone about 150 lbs stand on it and it didnt break, cone is made of the same material. Mine is now enroute to me from action village. Sorry I can't be technical I just observed what it was doing. And dont get an ion dude..pony up a little more for a Proto Rail...much better gun.
Last edited on Monday, November 20th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
   

jrhummel Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 3:00 am PST
I'm pretty sure the rip drive is for your hopper to be functional if your batteries run out during a game, not to break a jam. Thats one thing the halo and reloader have over this loader. Needless to say, its about the only thing. This review does suck some balls. Wow, I read the specs about this loader lets review the product.
   

Mr.pb-nerd Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 5:30 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by dukedude4evr
what if he isn't part of Draxxus?


Also, dude since you know all, DOES IT NEED BLUETOOTH TO FUNCTION.


if you watch the demo on youtube, the guy mentions that if you dont want to install the chip that it requires to sync to the gun. There is a mode that makes it pulse every half second. Its pretty cool.
   

Mr.pb-nerd Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 5:33 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dr.Gonzo
no it doesnt need blue tooth, red mode feeds using the pulse technology( not eye, not sound) rather than the radio frequency, and it works with all guns, but the radio frequency add on only works with electronic guns which have access to their boards, and i think thats all of them.

dude....stop eating cr*p, you made all that up.........like I said if you dont install the chip, you cant sync....it has a mode that pulses every half second.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media