paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review / Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review / Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review / Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review

Comments on DontShootTheRef's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

DontShootTheRef Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-not even close.
Marker Setup: M6 w/ Ul frame and Ul tip DXS 68 and a Pulse
Strengths: Speed, LIght-weight, Super convient
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I must say this is the PERFECT loader. DXS has taken the best aspects of other loaders and after market procuts and put them into one amazing piece of technology. To all you xball players out there, how difficult is it to clean a halo with broken paint in it during points? EXTREMLY hard. even if you have hyrbid shells you have to remove the screws clean and replace the screws. with the Pulse you just pull the internals out WITHOUT tools and your entire hand can fit into the loader with a cloth/paper towel. How bout a jam? everyone knows how horrible those can be. with the Pulse you do not need a rip drive to fix jams, just push a little button on the underside of hte loader and the paddle reverses, clearing the jam. Pulses also come with a shortened feedneck so you do not need to risk ruining your shells by cutting it. The battery life is 3 times longer than that of a Halo and it is also lighter. Made with thicker plastic, the pulse is extremely durable and resistant to cracking/breaking.
The Pulse is INSANELY fast and there are so many more features i havent listed
Conclusion: Buy one if you want the ultimate loarder, this is the culmination of loader technology and innovation
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
edd Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 6:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Timmykilla

im sorry did you want a pretty hopper

Yes actually i do. Thats why i said it looked ugly. Usualy this tells you that it doesnt send a possitive visual impulse to my brain. You wouldnt exactly want tub girl sitting on your gun feeding balls into it.
   

jonotwist Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 6:39 am PST
hey if tub girl get it done, then hey!
what the max spped of the hopper after all is said and done?
   

SpeedballSniper Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 1:31 pm PST
I've heard it's made of Lexan... that bullet resistant plastic stuff. The guy at my pro shop was smashing it around something fierce, and told us to jump on it... he proved his point... this thing will not break. You can probably hammer nails with it.
   

MecTurtleCocker Saturday, November 25th, 2006 | 5:47 pm PST
Good job taking stuff out of the ad Sniper..and since when do you snipe in speedball....
   

Da Moose Man[] Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 9:01 pm PST
So with this loader, if you want to make it so it functions with your gun, you have to install a board into your gun?
   

Da Moose Man[] Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 9:04 pm PST
O ya also, you can hammer nails with it. Go to
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8FDPi4eeC8
   

Kook-T2 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 | 2:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dukedude4evr
well, lemme say the halo and empire are totally inferior to this hopper. Can't wait to get it for xmas!!!!

Also, if i am correct, you DONT need the bluetooth for it to work, i believe i saw that.


yeah thats true
   

Cbunker Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 10:37 pm PST
It does NOT need the RF chip two modes red that pulses every 1/2 second and green every five seconds or synced to your gun.
   

ego4lifepbkid Sunday, January 14th, 2007 | 12:35 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jrhummel
I'm pretty sure the rip drive is for your hopper to be functional if your batteries run out during a game, not to break a jam. Thats one thing the halo and reloader have over this loader. Needless to say, its about the only thing. This review does suck some balls. Wow, I read the specs about this loader lets review the product.

you can install the rip in it
   

^_^ Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 3:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by MecTurtleCocker
Good job taking stuff out of the ad Sniper..and since when do you snipe in speedball....
ZOMG hes teh 1337 sniporz :dodgy:
   

pbkid9000 Sunday, January 28th, 2007 | 6:06 pm PST
i agree this is an amazing hopper. my friend has it on his sl66 ego w/ the rf chip. i was out of paint in 10 sec with it. i like how it will unclog if you hit the switch and its ez to clean..greatest hopper out there as of now
   

Fastfingers28 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 | 1:50 pm PST
Hehehe... I like the guy who wrote this review's account name: DontShootTheRef
   

C4ndyM4n Monday, April 23rd, 2007 | 7:20 pm PST
185 dollars for a hopper? Thats a little bit extreme I think. You can pick up a Halo V35 for like 150ish.
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media