paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on hiphapasole's Review / Comments on hiphapasole's Review / Comments on hiphapasole's Review / Comments on hiphapasole's Review

Comments on hiphapasole's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

hiphapasole Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 68/45
co2 20oz
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
halo b v35
cp 68/45
cp trigger
warrior feedneck
Strengths: Durable strong holds air well
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i used other tanks like the pmi and a 20oz co2 tank, but those tanks cant compare to this. The craftsmanship is second to none. The fills are easy because of the fill nipple the tank is full wrapped carbon, and it is just very durable. I played all day sunday with this tank and only had to fill 1 time. Plus my friend dropped it on concrete and there isnt even a blemish on it. Overall i think its the best tank i ever owned. Plus i got it for a good price. Cant beat 180 haha
Conclusion: i would recomend this tank to everyone. It holds its own to the rest, plus its cp! haha
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 7:37 pm PST
 

Review Comments
iliveforthis99 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 3:42 pm PST
Must not have shot very much if you only refilled once.
   

park bench Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 6:09 am PST
im calling shens. you couldnt own this tank for 3 months, they just came out at cup like last week. you also couldnt drop a pressurized carbon wrapped air tank on concrete and have it come out 'without a scratch' more likely it would dent or even burst. i wouldnt trust this review, but you really dont have to, cp does great work
   

sktbrdngpetey Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 2:55 pm PST
thats a very bad review. why is it better? because it has cp pasted on it. Oh the nipple, what??? i doubt you even have one. youve played for 6 months and your mommy bought you a really nice tank
   

icdbko32 Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 5:26 pm PST
wow i didnt know hpa tanks might not have fill nipples o ya they all do.

jeese that would make every tank so easy to fill.

i call shens. pics or shens, if you wanna prove us wrong then show us some pics wit ur user name.
   

Esprit_inCANADA Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 8:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by park bench
im calling shens. you couldnt own this tank for 3 months, they just came out at cup like last week. you also couldnt drop a pressurized carbon wrapped air tank on concrete and have it come out 'without a scratch' more likely it would dent or even burst. i wouldnt trust this review, but you really dont have to, cp does great work

PFFFFFT! It most certainly would not "burst".
   

Kook-T2 Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 11:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Esprit_inCANADA


PFFFFFT! It most certainly would not "burst".

It might
   

park bench Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 7:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Esprit_inCANADA


PFFFFFT! It most certainly would not "burst".

right, a compressed air cylinder, holding thousands of pounds of pressure, less than 1/4" thick, dropped from at least 3 feet, possibly attached to a marker full of paint, onto CONCRETE has no chance of bursting. i rest my case.
   

ScubaZteve Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 1:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by park bench

right, a compressed air cylinder, holding thousands of pounds of pressure, less than 1/4" thick, dropped from at least 3 feet, possibly attached to a marker full of paint, onto CONCRETE has no chance of bursting. i rest my case.


Lmao you obviously dont know how hard thousands of layers of carbon fiber really is. They have to be made to atleast withstand 3000 psi, so I can easily take a sledge hammer with no problem...

On topic: Where di you find this for 180? Lowest I can find is 215.
   

tjones Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 6:01 pm PST
Most 4500 tanks do not burst till around 17,000psi
   

^_^ Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 7:52 pm PST
Just so you know all HPA tanks have fill nipples... it's not like some kind of special feature. Just for future reference but ya it's so much better than having to tank your tank off every time to fill your tank, like with CO2. Also it falling on the ground and not breaking isn't very impressive remember it's holding air at 4,500 pounds PER SQUARE INCH in that little tank... so it has to be pretty strong :)
   

^_^ Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 7:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by park bench

right, a compressed air cylinder, holding thousands of pounds of pressure, less than 1/4" thick, dropped from at least 3 feet, possibly attached to a marker full of paint, onto CONCRETE has no chance of bursting. i rest my case.

Your realize that carbon fiber is ALOT stronger than steel lol
   

park bench Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 9:22 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ^_^

Your realize that carbon fiber is ALOT stronger than steel lol

nope, ive only been playing paintball for 5 years, i had absolutely no clue what carbon fiber was until you just said it.
   

Phill63 Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 12:36 pm PST
well you could get it for 180 - 185 wholesale, but i doubt he got it for that price or if he even owns one at all.

dont see why people write reviews about products they do not own or know jack about.
   

zpbal Monday, January 1st, 2007 | 5:12 pm PST
one thing i'm curious about is where everyone keeps getting he idea that he dropped it from over three feet or whatever, he never said how high it was from

but this still is not a good review in any way
   

Steve French Monday, January 8th, 2007 | 6:32 pm PST
well just to let u guys know i work in a paintball shop and i getting me one for 190 so if he works in a shop that might be how he got it so cheap because discounts are always good
   

vbpaintball2 Saturday, February 17th, 2007 | 6:01 pm PST
aparently none of you have lives
   

B2KJustin Monday, March 12th, 2007 | 2:01 pm PST
Wow people have no lives..Just go play some paintball and stop b*tchin..
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media