paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on burnballl's Review / Comments on burnballl's Review / Comments on burnballl's Review / Comments on burnballl's Review / Comments on burnballl's Review

Comments on burnballl's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

burnballl Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested43 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Upped ions
Shocker
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany and q lock

Secondary Marker: Spyder Fenix Acs with dye grips, scenario dreams t board, and14 inch Stiffi


Other Gear: Egg, Dye i3s, jt pants, jersey, empire gloves, 68 ci dxs
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck other than that its fine or mb a new reg but its pretty much ok
Strengths: Looks
very good stock parts
button actually depresses
similar to ion
Weaknesses: Similar to ion
feedneck is horrible but looks good
body is a little heavy
Review: I got this thing yesterday and aired up put about a case through it and let me tell you this thing is very nice its not the lightest gun out there but it still is very very nice its pretty easy to take apart and the trigger is just beautiful very adjustable and moves back and forth only not side to side it comes with three fire chamber inserts and they all work well ( i reccomend green or blue ) this thing also looks like the baby of a shocker and an ion lol but... its all metal well... some rubber but not a big deal unfortunately people dont like ions mio ions arent bad guns theyre just no shocker or ego but the epiphany fixes all the problems of the field proven base of the ion
Conclusion: Got this thing and it works wonderfully definitely a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 10:40 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
matts Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 6:29 pm PST
hey when do these start shipping can i get 1 by christmas
   

matts Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 6:31 pm PST
does this thing have ramping,ive seen on the website that it goes to 17bps, does it have the stock ion board
   

1C3MAN Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 9:13 pm PST
How do you think it got over 19 BPS? It has a board capped at 17.
   

burnballl Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 9:47 pm PST
they start shippin december 10th adn yes it does have ramping and iceman i never said there were more than 19 bursts of air per second im talking about the trigger and my fingers and the positioning also its only capped at 17 in semi it has many other modes buddy
   

pbrogue Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 3:16 pm PST
sorry, but i highly doubt that you got 20+ bps with the trigger. I've been playing 6 years and can get close to seventeen. not too many ppl can get higher than 18 or so. i really dont think that in your first year of playing that you have 20+ bps. if you do then you should be drafted as a backman. seriously, they need you
   

burnballl Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 5:36 pm PST
hey well you never know maybe ill get drafted as a backman 8D No but seriously I get it you have a really good point. Its not likely that someone in their first year of playing paintball can get up to 19 or even someone in their 4th year of playing paintball but how about someone in their nineth year of piano hmmm O_o? On a more serious note its not really that big of a deal. Say I cant get up to nineteen and your 100% right what does that do for you? Im really not trying to be an asshat I just want to know.
Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 5:58 pm PST
   

pbrogue Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 10:31 am PST
im sorry if i insulted you, but i dunno. it just thought you were trying to exaggerate your speed to not be embarassed or something. i didnt think of anyone playing piano, i mean its not too common that a pianist gets into paintball, lol. were you at the world cup?
   

burnballl Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 11:55 am PST
yeah lol its kind of a my mom made thing but sometimes i like it and well it seems to have paid off in more ways than one
Last edited on Friday, November 17th, 2006 at 2:06 pm PST
   

CuLane Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 1:57 pm PST
Burnball, how do you know you can get 17bps? Is your Ion in ramping mode? Because even if you really CAN pull 17 times per second the board may not RECOGNIZE those pulls unless they're very consistent. I also doubt, although no offense intended, that you can pull 19 bps with anything on semi-auto. I can't, so you shouldn't take that as an insult, just as a check on your review.
   

burnballl Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 2:04 pm PST
actually i dont shoot an ion and i went to the chrony with an uncapped board on a spyder btw about me actualy being able to pull 19bps read the comments i really dont feel like explaining again
   

AILD666 Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 10:39 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbrogue
sorry, but i highly doubt that you got 20+ bps with the trigger. I've been playing 6 years and can get close to seventeen. not too many ppl can get higher than 18 or so. i really dont think that in your first year of playing that you have 20+ bps. if you do then you should be drafted as a backman. seriously, they need you

I've been playing for a little over a year and I can hit 22 bps consistently. My fastest was 27 bps.
   

pewee1297 Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 11:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by AILD666


I've been playing for a little over a year and I can hit 22 bps consistently. My fastest was 27 bps.


yea right nobody can go that fast maby with ramping you can but not on semi ive been playing for almost 2 years and thats just about impossible
   

pbrogue Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 5:49 pm PST
d@mn i thought burnball was exagerating! AILD666, how do you believe you reached 27 BPS?!!?!?!?!?!? maybe on a Marq 6, but i still don't believe it. believe me for once, please! i know what im talking about.

If you can shoot that fast, do us a favor and enter a hopper- emptying contest. If you really can though, show us a video of your readout on your marker or you shooting, cuz i REALLY anna see that!!
   

AILD666 Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 8:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbrogue
d@mn i thought burnball was exagerating! AILD666, how do you believe you reached 27 BPS?!!?!?!?!?!? maybe on a Marq 6, but i still don't believe it. believe me for once, please! i know what im talking about.

If you can shoot that fast, do us a favor and enter a hopper- emptying contest. If you really can though, show us a video of your readout on your marker or you shooting, cuz i REALLY anna see that!!


I just used the thing on www.13holes.com and on www.planeteclipse.com/ego. I got 27 on the ego one, and 25 on the 13holes one. I'm not saying it's accurate, I'm just saying that's what I've gotten.
   

Fastfingers28 Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 8:27 pm PST
Hey man, how long have you been playing? I've been playing almost five years, and I can probably shoot around 12bps w/my ion.
   

pbrogue Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 9:01 am PST
oh, i thought you meant like during a game, lol.

ive been playing a little over 6 years (since i was nine), and i can get MAYBE 16 consistently with the new trigger on my ion (but thats just what i think i got from comparing the # of flashes on semi to ramping). I know i've gotten 15 on my friends Dark Timmy. I should be able to rip on the karni i ordered. it will be here tomorrow.
   

burnballl Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 3:05 pm PST
karni? nice those are good guns they shoot really straight and are pretty fast but rnt you worried about reliability? cockers are supposedly really hard to maintain and theyre supposed to break down alot
Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 3:23 pm PST
   

steaky9007 Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 12:12 pm PST
If u think those sites are accurate u are saddley mistaken lol... no where near accurate... it actually depends alot on your computer... sorry to bust your balls
   

Scott-Meister Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 2:04 pm PST
who cares if the gun looks like an ion
   

Krustybooger Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 9:08 pm PST
Im not a pro baller or anything but I do know that the muscles in the finger are only capable of a rate of 21 bps max and its not consistently thats a peak number, if its higher its not on semi-auto. No offense to anyone.
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media