paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on surfsup362's Review / Comments on surfsup362's Review / Comments on surfsup362's Review / Comments on surfsup362's Review / Comments on surfsup362's Review

Comments on surfsup362's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

surfsup362 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month73 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything under the sun. Angels, DM's, Proto's, Timmy's, EGO, Blazers, Mags, MACDev Cyborg 2006, Quest...EVERYTHING
Marker Setup: 2007 Proto Matrix Rail
-CP Reg
-Dye ULbarrel
-Dye DMC SL detents

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel...it's not too bad but almost every marker needs a barrel. Trigger, I think a UL frame will be pointless unless you are dying for one. Nothing is really out yet so idk :(
Strengths: -Pretty freakin fast for the price
-CHEAP!!!
-Basically a PM7(seriously)
-NO LPR
Weaknesses: Trigger has some side-to-side movement.
Nothing too crazy though
Review: Ok seriously this marker is pretty freakin wicked. I got about a hopper and 8 pods off of a 45/45 stubby with no chops and on old ass paint. It shoots the exact same as my DM6 with the ul and better detents. PSP mode works just fine and rips. I am glad i picked one up cuz now I can sell my DM6. I know it sounds sketchy but I have been doing this for a long time and can tell you that I have NEVER seen a mid-level marker be able to keep up with alomst every High-end maker out-of-the-box. The new bolt is very similar to the dm and proto bolts and will be farmiliar to anyone that has had one. The miling and anno is ok... its not the best but hey I care about performance so...
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to ANYONE. Why spend two to three times the amount for something that willdo the same thing? I am sticking with this marker as long as I dont have any problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
worrgamesman Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 5:42 am PST
i need info can u tell me how fast it gos and if it fits halo hoppers on it
   

paintballbobber Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 10:33 am PST
why wouldn't it fit a Halo, if it doesn't sand down the feed tube of the Halo that's why they are so thick
   

worrgamesman Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 1:16 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballbobber
why wouldn't it fit a Halo, if it doesn't sand down the feed tube of the Halo that's why they are so thick

u dont make sense?
   

matts Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 6:32 pm PST
the halo has a very thick feed tube that is made to be customly sanded down to fit crap feednecks like the ionand others,bi the way , is this marker able too keep up with tourneys. is there ramping and are the eyes good
   

^_^ Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 7:16 pm PST
Does it use the triggers from normal PM and DMs?
   

edd Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 4:27 am PST
It does not have a ramping board. But im sure just like the PM6, you could easily walk it 15+. The trigger is not like the other PM and DM sseries, its made out of lightweight materials just like parts of the body are.
Here are the deatails incase no one ses them on the regular PMR page.
* Black single piece Proto barrel
* Hyper2 inline air regulator
* Anti-chop eye system
* Composite eyeplate
* 150psi operating pressure with Boost Forward technology
* Continuous three-dimensional contoured body design
* Compact and lightweight body styling
* Proto dual-durometer sticky grip
* LED program control
* Dual-durometer composite ergonomic 45 grip frame
* Re-engineered 1 piece bolt system
* Adjustable dual-durometer trigger sensitivity and rate of fire
* Stamped metal insert logo
* PMR airport
* Adjustable locking dual-durometer feed neck
   

matts Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 7:36 pm PST
so if i wanted a ramping mode i would have to use a different board, does this board take pm6 an7 boards?
   

worrgamesman Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 3:03 pm PST
AND HOW FAST IS IT!
   

pbweapon Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 5:40 pm PST
what barrel threads does it use
   

Calder Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 12:14 pm PST
What is a "PMR Airport"?
   

paintballer9876 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 8:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbweapon
what barrel threads does it use


Autococker
   

edd Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 2:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by worrgamesman
AND HOW FAST IS IT!
Fast enough, we know that. why do you care so much about how fast it goes. The gun only helps a good player. You cant be crappy and have a good gun, it wont help trust me. But if your a good player , a very good gun steps your game up HUGE! I had this effect when i got my pm6, my game went way up and now i can honestly say that im more of a mid then a back anymore.
   

sflusch Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 7:22 pm PST
Why exactly is the Rail's lack of LPR listed as a strength?

Granted, it's one less part to take care of, but man, I'd rather have a dm or pm 6 with an lpr.

Besides, if you've already dropped cash on the DM6 and it's shooting well, isn't the PMR a step backwards?
   

edd Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 9:39 am PST
maybe.......................................................
yeah it is. but hey, if you have the cash and you are intrested, i would get one too. just to see how it is.
   

worrgamesman Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 3:24 pm PST
i am a ok player and i have an ion with a whole lot of ups so i want to sell me ion if this is the same speed if its 17 and i have a virtue wich i do i would be taking a step "backward"
   

Da Moose Man[] Friday, December 1st, 2006 | 9:40 pm PST
Worrgamesman, I have seen vids on youtube that show it going 27, on dry fire tho.
   

Da Moose Man[] Friday, December 1st, 2006 | 9:40 pm PST
o ya does this thing have eyes?
   

badasp Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 | 7:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Da Moose Man[]
o ya does this thing have eyes?

yes read edd's comment and it can shoot like 30 bps
Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 7:27 pm PST
   

terrorizor Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 | 4:16 pm PST
NO ITS A HIGH END GUN AND IT DOESNT HAVE EYES OF CORSE IT HAS EYES LOL SO YES
   

terrorizor Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 | 4:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by matts
so if i wanted a ramping mode i would have to use a different board, does this board take pm6 an7 boards?

NO PSP MODE IS BASICLY RAMPING MODE
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media