paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on surfsup362's Review / Comments on surfsup362's Review / Comments on surfsup362's Review / Comments on surfsup362's Review / Comments on surfsup362's Review

Comments on surfsup362's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

surfsup362 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month73 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything under the sun. Angels, DM's, Proto's, Timmy's, EGO, Blazers, Mags, MACDev Cyborg 2006, Quest...EVERYTHING
Marker Setup: 2007 Proto Matrix Rail
-CP Reg
-Dye ULbarrel
-Dye DMC SL detents

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel...it's not too bad but almost every marker needs a barrel. Trigger, I think a UL frame will be pointless unless you are dying for one. Nothing is really out yet so idk :(
Strengths: -Pretty freakin fast for the price
-CHEAP!!!
-Basically a PM7(seriously)
-NO LPR
Weaknesses: Trigger has some side-to-side movement.
Nothing too crazy though
Review: Ok seriously this marker is pretty freakin wicked. I got about a hopper and 8 pods off of a 45/45 stubby with no chops and on old ass paint. It shoots the exact same as my DM6 with the ul and better detents. PSP mode works just fine and rips. I am glad i picked one up cuz now I can sell my DM6. I know it sounds sketchy but I have been doing this for a long time and can tell you that I have NEVER seen a mid-level marker be able to keep up with alomst every High-end maker out-of-the-box. The new bolt is very similar to the dm and proto bolts and will be farmiliar to anyone that has had one. The miling and anno is ok... its not the best but hey I care about performance so...
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to ANYONE. Why spend two to three times the amount for something that willdo the same thing? I am sticking with this marker as long as I dont have any problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
midman112 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 | 5:31 pm PST
there is no way you got a hopper and 8 pods off a 45/45. I have a very efficient pm5 and i barely get a hopper and 5 pods off a 68/45.
   

worrgamesman Monday, December 4th, 2006 | 12:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Da Moose Man[]
Worrgamesman, I have seen vids on youtube that show it going 27, on dry fire tho.

i know i just saw thanx
   

worrgamesman Monday, December 4th, 2006 | 12:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by midman112
there is no way you got a hopper and 8 pods off a 45/45. I have a very efficient pm5 and i barely get a hopper and 5 pods off a 68/45.
i have a low pressure crossfire 68/45 and i get more then that
   

terrorizor Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 | 11:39 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by matts
the halo has a very thick feed tube that is made to be customly sanded down to fit crap feednecks like the ionand others,bi the way , is this marker able too keep up with tourneys. is there ramping and are the eyes good

yep there is not ramping but psp and millunim mode and eyes are great
   

terrorizor Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 | 11:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by midman112
there is no way you got a hopper and 8 pods off a 45/45. I have a very efficient pm5 and i barely get a hopper and 5 pods off a 68/45.

mabee ur gun isnt as efficent as you think?
   

satyn7 Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 8:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by midman112
there is no way you got a hopper and 8 pods off a 45/45. I have a very efficient pm5 and i barely get a hopper and 5 pods off a 68/45.

i have to agree with midman112, i have been shooting matrices of all types since they came out. i have yet to see any of them get more than 5 pods plus a hopper on a 45/45 much less 8 pods. i just pruchased a PMR and get about 4 pods and hopper with 45/45. it has not yet been fine tuned, but 8 pods and a hopper, WOW...share your settings so we all can shoot more paint and spend less time in the air line!!!
   

PAINTBALL ZILLA Friday, January 5th, 2007 | 5:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by worrgamesman
i am a ok player and i have an ion with a whole lot of ups so i want to sell me ion if this is the same speed if its 17 and i have a virtue wich i do i would be taking a step "backward"
it can shoot thirty. in no way is that a step backward
   

paintballer20us Monday, January 8th, 2007 | 6:33 am PST
How accurate arr they? Can they shoot at 250 fps because the field I play at is indoor and that's the speed limit.
   

hygbackman Monday, January 8th, 2007 | 6:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballer20us
How accurate arr they? Can they shoot at 250 fps because the field I play at is indoor and that's the speed limit.
accuracy is determined on paint-to-barrel match, and any gun can shoot 250fps, since you seem very new to the sport, i would not recommend getting a gun in this range unless you know how to take good care of it and how it works, and how to fix it. i would start with somethin a little lower end.
Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 6:16 pm PST
   

PAINTBALL ZILLA Friday, January 12th, 2007 | 1:48 pm PST
it has a pm7 board :dodgy:
   

warwolf421 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 4:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by edd
It does not have a ramping board. But im sure just like the PM6, you could easily walk it 15+. The trigger is not like the other PM and DM sseries, its made out of lightweight materials just like parts of the body are.
Here are the deatails incase no one ses them on the regular PMR page.
* Black single piece Proto barrel
* Hyper2 inline air regulator
* Anti-chop eye system
* Composite eyeplate
* 150psi operating pressure with Boost Forward technology
* Continuous three-dimensional contoured body design
* Compact and lightweight body styling
* Proto dual-durometer sticky grip
* LED program control
* Dual-durometer composite ergonomic 45 grip frame
* Re-engineered 1 piece bolt system
* Adjustable dual-durometer trigger sensitivity and rate of fire
* Stamped metal insert logo
* PMR airport
* Adjustable locking dual-durometer feed neck


It ramps thats what psp mode does. Trust me i have one currently on 15bps ramping.
   

Pyro44199 Thursday, January 18th, 2007 | 1:01 pm PST
How much do you want for your DM6
   

06cruiser Sunday, January 21st, 2007 | 1:19 am PST
This PMR does have ramping. When programming the board you can choose between Semi, PSP (Ramping), Millennium, and another mode not listed in the manual (4 trigger pulls and it goes to full auto.

Uses autococker barrels.

The gun rocks. Only upgrades I will be doing is probably a good barrel, ultralite trigger.
   

PAINTBALL ZILLA Friday, February 2nd, 2007 | 6:37 pm PST
it also has nxl mode (secret mode) 4 clicks in comfig. mode is nxl
   

paintballaIan Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 9:45 pm PST
im having some trouble congiguring mine and i cant seem to find the problem... ive got and evo II (19bps) and it just wont shoot up to speed seems like it just shoots slower than what it can really do. What do you suggest?
   

Fastfingers28 Sunday, March 25th, 2007 | 3:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hygbackman

accuracy is determined on paint-to-barrel match, and any gun can shoot 250fps, since you seem very new to the sport, i would not recommend getting a gun in this range unless you know how to take good care of it and how it works, and how to fix it. i would start with somethin a little lower end.

I completely agree dude, my first gun was a Spyder Victor 2, I now have an up'd Ion and am getting a pmr. But I STILL have my Victor 2, and I've been playing for 4 years. The key in paintball is to work ur way up.
   

Spikeman Sunday, April 29th, 2007 | 4:05 pm PST
its 30bps
the feedneck is clamping.
   

boomsin77 Monday, May 28th, 2007 | 8:30 pm PST
This gun is maybe the best gun i have ever had.
   

boomsin77 Monday, May 28th, 2007 | 8:32 pm PST
dude this gun rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

Dynasty_fan14 Tuesday, February 5th, 2008 | 11:35 am PST
Nice i was planning to buy a pmr speical edition. After seeing this review i will defenly buy a pmr. thanks
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media