paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on nrgkilla9's Review / Comments on nrgkilla9's Review / Comments on nrgkilla9's Review / Comments on nrgkilla9's Review / Comments on nrgkilla9's Review

Comments on nrgkilla9's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

nrgkilla9 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested21 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any timmy
Marker Setup: PM7
45/45 Empire Fuel
Velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Light
Air efficient
PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: Feel of the gun (personal preference)
Review: I shot this gun at World Cup and I really liked it. I shot a hopper of reballs through it and it shot great. It was very accurate and light. The trigger was a bit too sloppy for me but that is an easy fix. I didnt really like how I had to hold it but that is another personal preference. If I had to compare the way it shot to any other gun it would probably be a timmy. To me the biggest strength of this gun is the price. This is a great gun at such a great price.
Conclusion: To me this gun is a bit over-rated but is still a good gun. To sum things up, a great gun at a great price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
icdbko32 Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 6:28 pm PST
did it have any kick cuz my timmy had kick and you compared it to that?
   

pbweapon Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 5:50 pm PST
i doubt because it uses the pcp (pressure control poppet) which is different way of firing the paintball compared to the timmy or any other gun for that matter
   

Maple_Boy Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 6:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbweapon
i doubt because it uses the pcp (pressure control poppet) which is different way of firing the paintball compared to the timmy or any other gun for that matter

i dont think that a PCP matters, its the movement of the bolt and hammer, but this only has a bolt i think so it would reduce the kick but the movement would still add some
   

jmac08 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 | 4:14 pm PST
If you watch the hopper in the video on the invert web sight, you can tell it has barely any to no kick at all.
   

moneyindabank Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 10:32 pm PST
does it have a 45 grip frame? cuz I asked Invert and thjey wouldnt answer!
   

moneyindabank Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 10:40 pm PST
does it have a 45 grip frame? cuz I asked Invert and thjey wouldnt answer!
   

pbweapon Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 10:28 am PST
yeah it has a 45 grip....just look at it........i think it would b kool if they came out with a 90 or an 85 for it.............cant wait for after market parts
   

paintballer9876 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 | 10:24 pm PST
You guys should get a proto rail, there 50 dollars cheaper they have more accessories and parts, 3-4 ounces heaver (about the weight of batteries in a halo b), and is made by the best brand out there Dye/Proto. The proto also runs off of only 150 psi which equals 285fps, it has one of the best regulators on the market hyper2, in my opinion it looks better, and to me which is one of the biggest prefrences i have is feel i have big hands so the proto rail fits perfectly. Also proto is a proven brand invert isn't, it may be a side company of empire but empire has never made a gun until now.

GET THE PROTO RAIL ITS BETTER, AND $50 CHEAPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 2:55 pm PST
   

Mxshadower Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 6:04 am PST
Dispute:
it is inacurate and the reviewer probabbly doesnt own a mini
   

dstone454 Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 1:31 pm PST
hey genius the review says "only tested" so of course he doesn't own it
   

pummeler Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 1:19 pm PST
hahahaha i love reading these things b/c of people like dstone =D
Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 1:21 pm PST
   

eric12994 Saturday, March 24th, 2007 | 5:44 am PST
You dont have a mini i bet over $100
   

Fastfingers28 Saturday, March 31st, 2007 | 12:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by eric12994
You dont have a mini i bet over $100
We already said that the guy who wrote this review doesn't have a Mini.
   

corymcarthur Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 | 9:33 am PST
wow good review and this gun kicks @ss and as for a proto i already have one and it has givin me some proboblems ( not ot put it down) but ya i will consider getting this so my proto can be my back up.
   

Axline09 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 | 4:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballer9876
You guys should get a proto rail, there 50 dollars cheaper they have more accessories and parts, 3-4 ounces heaver (about the weight of batteries in a halo b), and is made by the best brand out there Dye/Proto. The proto also runs off of only 150 psi which equals 285fps, it has one of the best regulators on the market hyper2, in my opinion it looks better, and to me which is one of the biggest prefrences i have is feel i have big hands so the proto rail fits perfectly. Also proto is a proven brand invert isn't, it may be a side company of empire but empire has never made a gun until now.

GET THE PROTO RAIL ITS BETTER, AND $50 CHEAPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Empire Fraction
   

Axline09 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 | 4:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballer9876
You guys should get a proto rail, there 50 dollars cheaper they have more accessories and parts, 3-4 ounces heaver (about the weight of batteries in a halo b), and is made by the best brand out there Dye/Proto. The proto also runs off of only 150 psi which equals 285fps, it has one of the best regulators on the market hyper2, in my opinion it looks better, and to me which is one of the biggest prefrences i have is feel i have big hands so the proto rail fits perfectly. Also proto is a proven brand invert isn't, it may be a side company of empire but empire has never made a gun until now.

GET THE PROTO RAIL ITS BETTER, AND $50 CHEAPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Empire Fraction
   

GPA5SNIPER Saturday, June 30th, 2007 | 7:57 pm PST
whats a timmy?
   

justin gandoza Wednesday, July 11th, 2007 | 7:36 pm PST
ahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahh Whats a timmy..thats funny what a n00b.sorry about that i was just like you ..ne way a timmy is a boblong
   

Patphil Saturday, September 8th, 2007 | 6:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mxshadower
it is inacurate and the reviewer probabbly doesnt own a mini

he didn't say he owned it idiot, he said he tested it, read the entire review before you dispute it, and what was he inaccurate about (except for the comparing it to a Timmy), it was a personal preference review.
   

illman17 Monday, October 15th, 2007 | 8:41 pm PST
mini's are made by Empire how much more do you want to dispute whether or not the company is reputable
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media