paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cockblocker's Review / Comments on cockblocker's Review / Comments on cockblocker's Review / Comments on cockblocker's Review / Comments on cockblocker's Review

Comments on cockblocker's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cockblocker Friday, November 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ebladed autocockers. And A5, all spyders mech and electric.
Marker Setup: Stock VS2
Recommended
Upgrades:
what ever you like.
Strengths: Looks cool. clamping feed neck. bolt
Weaknesses: Does not recock that well, hard to take apart copared to old spyders
Review: I got this gun and it did not work worth crap out of the box. The guage was broke and it did not recock that well. I found that if i put the guts from my old spyder in it then it would work fine. Just not at low pressure anymore. I dont like that you have to take the screw out of the handle to get the guts out. If it were the same as the old style with the pull pin. You could still pull the bolt with out taking out the guts. I tried the bold on my Sonix and it comes out fine. I did nip the back of the sonix to let the pin pass by though. but still the pin would be nice. I dont like how the front block screw is hidden under the trigger frame also. Not a very easy way to get it off. My first gun went back to the store and they could not fix it. So i sent it back and got a new one. It does pretty much the same thing and does not recock at all. I lubed all the o rings and replaced them also and it still sucks. I dont like this gun at all kingman could have done a better job on the small things besideds the fact that it does not recock. Before you all bash me I did take it to the shop, both of them and they cant fix em. So im sending this one back also and not getting another one. Kingman droped the ball on this one big time. The shop has had a bunch returned for the same thing also. Im a spyder man through and through but this one is no spyder and should not be called a spyder. It should be called a pile of crap.
Conclusion: This gun is far from being acceptable. It has major issues and i would pass on getting this gun for now. Maby they can get the bugs worked out, but your better off putting a rocket vavle in it if you want low pressure. Good concept bad execution. This gets a 2 just because of the concept and milling but performance it should get a zero.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
arndog Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 10:18 pm PST
Right on im not the only one. My gun did the same dam thing. Spyder really did a bad job on this thing. I got 2 bad ones from them. Dont listen to what all the people will say when they bash you they problably work for kingman and are trying to make it look better than it is. Because the shop i got mine from had a bunch of returns also.
   

AngryInsurgent Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 3:24 pm PST
You might have needed to break in your regulator and other parts. My friend had many issues with his VS2 the first day, but after the first half case it shot like a dream.

You may have just need to break it in more, and changing out the internals for sonix parts wouldn't help break it in any faster.
   

Opteron_FA Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 6:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by AngryInsurgent
You might have needed to break in your regulator and other parts. My friend had many issues with his VS2 the first day, but after the first half case it shot like a dream.

You may have just need to break it in more, and changing out the internals for sonix parts wouldn't help break it in any faster.


He's got a point. The VS Series have been having problems with the regulators where you have to break them in first. Then you shouldn't have problems with it.
   

BananaRama Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 8:55 am PST
" I found that if i put the guts from my old spyder in it then it would work fine. Just not at low pressure anymore..."
This sounds interesting...
Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 8:56 am PST
   

Oob Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 8:04 am PST
Dispute:
The reg has to be broken in... The a lot of the recocking issues are due to the gun needing to be disassembled and lubed. The recocking issues has come up on pbn and the sypder forums and are almost always fixed by lubing the gun correctly.

EDIT: until the reg is broken in, the operating pressure should be about 250psi. After awhile it has been reported to be able to go below 200psi...
Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 8:06 am PST
   

ICU117 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 | 3:48 am PST
Yea, angry insurgent and I both witnessed its flaws, but after he lubed it, and shot a half case through it, it shoot perfectly.
   

cockblocker Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | 5:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Oob
The reg has to be broken in... The a lot of the recocking issues are due to the gun needing to be disassembled and lubed. The recocking issues has come up on pbn and the sypder forums and are almost always fixed by lubing the gun correctly.

EDIT: until the reg is broken in, the operating pressure should be about 250psi. After awhile it has been reported to be able to go below 200psi...



I set up my vs2 right of the bottle and it was at 800 psi and still did not recock. Also i did lube it up and that did not work.
   

Elder HS pbclub Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 2:43 pm PST
ARE U KIDDING ME!!! guys u do not put this gun at 800 psi...would u put a Bob Long or an Ego at 800 psi..u are probably doing more harm that good in the long run...any way.. just hook up a regulator in place of the gas through grip and just some other adapter for ur tank
   

Elder HS pbclub Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 11:39 am PST
like i said in the other eview comment... i ran CO2!!!!! with the reg at 215!!!!!
idk bout u guys but...all i have 2 say is u got screwed
these new valves r meant 4 LOW PRESSURE!
Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 3:58 pm PST
   

jmin012 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007 | 4:46 pm PST
guts.... huh..... hmm.....
i safely established that this review is non valid due to the eccentric vocabulary used.
   

SpyderVS2 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 | 2:25 pm PST
U cant run Co2 on a Vs2 i do belive. I heard it wrecked the gun. My Vs2 worked perfect out of the box. After i charged it then broke it in.
   

Bad_Company1 Friday, May 29th, 2009 | 10:33 am PST
Dispute:
The problem with the recocking is you have the operating presure too high or low put it at around 250psi and it works fine.Also you have to break in the reg for it too work well.
   

pb_fiend18 Tuesday, November 30th, 2010 | 8:06 pm PST
Dispute:
Review is based upon a used product that he recieved broken. It completely misrepresents the VS2 marker in it's functional form. My VS2 functions consistantly at 200psi, and the gauge works fine. I compared the spyder gauge to my CP gauge and they read identically. His recocking issues were quite likely caused by the gauge being dammaged and no longer reading correctly. The recocking issue could also have been caused by an improper mainspring tension, a tiny imperfection on the striker o-ring, &/or an improperly maintained regulator. His issue should have been addressed by Kingman tech support before giving this marker a 2 star review.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 30th, 2010 at 9:51 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media