paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on davidvl's Review / Comments on davidvl's Review / Comments on davidvl's Review / Comments on davidvl's Review / Comments on davidvl's Review

Comments on davidvl's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

davidvl Saturday, November 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other cockers...sipders mostly
Marker Setup: worr trilogy pro sf
egg II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Another marker
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I bought this marker 2 days ago. I have always used a Spyder Imagine with an all american barell and an eggy II loader and thought it was about time for an upgrade. I am mostly a reacreational woodsball player. I bought this marker after reading reviews and figured it was a good marker for the price.

Boy was I wrong.

Bought the marker and got a good price. Sports authority had them on sale for $ 269 trying to close them out. Went to the field the next day with a bunch of guys and got to play one game out of five. The marker was innacurate. I know i wasn't using the best paint (Worr domination) but this thing curved like no other maker I have seen. After one game of play, it just quit. It would no longer cock. Had the airsmith look at it, and after a thorough cleaning, he got it to work again. As soon as I went out for the next game, same thing all over again. Cleanid it again (even though it wasn't dirty) and it still would not function.

I finally got tired of messing with it and broke out old faithful, my Spyder Imagine electro. The spyder rocked and was much more accurate.

This destroyed my faith in Worr products. I realize I wasn't buying a top of the line product, but I thought it would at least be a step up from my Spyder. As soon as we left the field, I returned the marker. It ruined my day and I could not recommend this marker to anyone with confidence.
Conclusion: Maybe I bought a faulty marker, I don't know. Bottom line is my low budget Spyder has never even hiccupped, where this marker was faulty right out of the box.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
LanceTerry Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 8:35 am PST
its not the gun its the user if you use cheap paint especially old paint from department stores it will break and cause your eyes to malfunction and in-turn will not shoot and this gun isn't made for co2 if you bothered to read the instruction manual you would know this and ANY gun will act up when you first get it

this is a great gun if you know what you are doing
   

csmith1199 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 6:20 pm PST
The reasons the balls are curving are: either you chopped paint because you're eyes are off, or, you do not have a paint to bore match, which is essential with autocockers. Autocockers shoot closed bolt style, which means when the ball is loaded, it actually sits in the back part of the barrel. If the bore of the barrel doesn't match the ball, the ball will either roll out, or, when you're shooting fast, once the bolt closes, the ball will keep rolling and it won't get the proper compression of air behind it and it won't fly right, which will make it look like it's shooting all over the place.

Your gun may have stopped shooting because the eyes are dirty. I see that you're stepping up from a spyder, which is cool, but even though this is an entry level cocker, it's still a cocker and is a little more complicated. If the eyes on this gun are cheap, so they're temperamental. They're still good, but you need to get a good knowledge of the gun before you just write it off. If they eyes are a little bit dirty, the gun isn't going to fire, and it's going to seem like it isn't working.
   

bobthebuilder_2 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 10:37 pm PST
the eyes are the main part of the gun and it will shoot heck a good if u clean it right after you get it becuz the eyes have film fromt he factory oil on them and it makes them act wierd...the gun is amazing if u take the time to tune it and make it urs and take care of it, but if u dont then it wont work right at all,
   

zoso_zeppelin Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | 5:40 am PST
Dispute:
this is an inaccurate review...nuff said
   

paintballer6202 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 | 7:50 am PST
Dispute:
PLEASE PB REVIEW THIS REVIEW ISNT EVEN A REVIEW REMOVE IT PLEASE GING A 300 DOLLAR GUN A 1 WTF NOOB
Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 7:50 am PST
   

Dyegunsrock Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 10:10 am PST
your a retard kid. Jeez. Like everyone else said, you need good paint.
   

Run'n Man Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 10:11 am PST
All i can say is that your relly SMART! NOT! you obiously don't no how to take care of a cocker and neither does that airsmith cause anybody that knows anything bout cockers could see the problem. I have a Pilot as my back up gun, which is better than your imagine and a Trilogy could kill my pilot in almost every aspect. You should probly think befor you say bud.
   

joeypen321 Friday, February 16th, 2007 | 11:39 pm PST
Dude, you probably didn't lubricate it or something. Autocockers are very accurate guns and the only thing that I can think of that you did wrong was that you screwed around with it.
   

Tn12321 Wednesday, December 12th, 2007 | 9:05 pm PST
you probably used co2 which is why it curves. I tried the JT paint with n2 and it hits fine.
   

millertime6009 Saturday, May 22nd, 2010 | 12:30 pm PST
Dispute:
To say that the balls were curving like no other is not being fair to this marker. The balls curving and not being accurate is most certainly due to at least one of the following:

-you didnt have a good paint to barrel match (either your balls were too big or small for the barrel being used, and Autocockers are very sensitive to this)

-the paint you were using was old, had dimples, or wasn't of a very high quality

-If you were using CO2, that is the reason why this marker would stop working like that. It clearly states in the manual that CO2 is HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media