paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cooldrmoney21's Review / Comments on cooldrmoney21's Review / Comments on cooldrmoney21's Review / Comments on cooldrmoney21's Review / Comments on cooldrmoney21's Review

Comments on cooldrmoney21's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cooldrmoney21 Monday, November 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Empire 2
Marker Setup: BobLong Empire 06, Empire Reloader B2, Pure Energy 68/4500, 16" Ultra Lite.
BobLong MARQ6, Empire Reloader B2, Empire Fuel 45/4500, 16" Freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dual set of eyes, Kila detents. I like using on/offs, so I got the Hybrid grind, and I got a barrel kit, just cause the assassin barrel is not good for all paint sizes.
Strengths: Weight,
Bps speed,
Grip shape, is narrow at the bottom,
Sound level.
Weaknesses: My regulator needed some breaking-in shots.
Review: MARQ6, is lighter than my Timmy Empire 2, but not by much, all these markers should have just come with the dual set of eyes. I know that there are some ppl who prefer LCD's like on the stock Empire 2 boards, so that might be something to think about.
The sound level this thing produces is really quiet, or at least my marker is, and yet i thought my empire 2 was. This marker can rip real fast even on semi mode. My marker came set really good trigger wise, i just left it set up stock.
Conclusion: This marker is great, right out of the box, go get one, cause this marker is gonna be usefull, unlike other markers which NEED boards and upgrades to be fast and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
gawd Saturday, January 13th, 2007 | 7:15 am PST
Dispute:
i've have both and put them both on a calibrated scale .the empire is lighter. don't lie. the marq is a very good gun and very well balanced. these facts on weights are in a lot of forums usually under a sticky
   

Bonestock98 Sunday, February 4th, 2007 | 7:02 am PST
Shut up, just because he got some weights wrong doesn't make the entire review bad.
   

Bonestock98 Sunday, February 4th, 2007 | 7:03 am PST
Shut up, just because he got some weights wrong doesn't make the entire review bad.
   

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 | 7:39 pm PST
That dispute isn't warranted. So he didn't weight them both on a "calibrated" scale. More than likely the onyx is better balanced and therefore feels lighter. This has to be the dumbest dispute I've seen on this site so far. You're an idiot gawd.
   

Fastfingers28 Monday, March 19th, 2007 | 8:46 am PST
Dude... whoever wrote this review... Did you win the friggin' lottery? 'Cause I've been playing for 4 years, and my primary gun is an up'd ION. Although I might get a System X NME in about 4 months. But dude, if you've only been playing for six months... THAT'S RIDICULOUS!
   

MailmanMike Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 8:54 am PST
All regulators have a breaking in period.
   

MailmanMike Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 8:57 am PST
All regulators have a breaking in period.
   

Shadow21 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 | 5:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Fastfingers28
Dude... whoever wrote this review... Did you win the friggin' lottery? 'Cause I've been playing for 4 years, and my primary gun is an up'd ION. Although I might get a System X NME in about 4 months. But dude, if you've only been playing for six months... THAT'S RIDICULOUS!

It's called a job. Get one.
   

Codename67 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 | 1:14 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Fastfingers28
Dude... whoever wrote this review... Did you win the friggin' lottery? 'Cause I've been playing for 4 years, and my primary gun is an up'd ION. Although I might get a System X NME in about 4 months. But dude, if you've only been playing for six months... THAT'S RIDICULOUS!

You have got to be joking. Whats so unbelievable about that? if you have a job, you can afford it with in month...4 years with an ion is ridiculous too, don't you think?
   

Fastfingers28 Thursday, May 17th, 2007 | 2:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Codename67


You have got to be joking. Whats so unbelievable about that? if you have a job, you can afford it with in month...4 years with an ion is ridiculous too, don't you think?

actually, i'm not old enough to get a job yet, but i'm getting one in about 6 months!
   

CuSToMz Saturday, May 26th, 2007 | 5:56 pm PST
Dispute:
He describes it wrong in size and compares it to a gun thats totally different.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media