paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on JGault's Review / Comments on JGault's Review / Comments on JGault's Review / Comments on JGault's Review / Comments on JGault's Review

Comments on JGault's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

JGault Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 104 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6, Shocker, Ion, Ego, Nerve
Marker Setup: I currently use a RL Shocker and have a Ion as a backup
Strengths: Small
Weaknesses: Complex wiring harness, bad soleniod mounting, plastic trigger with play, looks like made in China
Review: The gun more kick than I expected, and the stopped firing after a short period of time. I think the electronics failed. Took it apart and reassembled it and it began to work again. I shot a case of paint and noticed a problem, took it apart again and found that some of the o-ring had come off the bolt. Generally not impressed with the feel of the gun, I don't think it compares to my modified Ion. You can do alot better for $400
Conclusion: Get and Ion- better faster and less money
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
dcrowe1616 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 11:53 am PST
one of the o-rings did come off the bolt on mine i guess i didn't lube it right what lube did u use i used Sleek lube.
   

babustos Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 3:44 pm PST
Bad review. Don't give it a 3 because an o-ring came off and you weren't smart enough to understand the gun.
   

PBPete610 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 6:34 pm PST
yeah an o-ring popping off once...so..... i mean a 3/10 because of that. also im sure if u were more careful with taking it apart maybe u would have noticed the o-ring before hand or it would have never popped off, eaither way its just an o-ring and i agree with worrgamesman and babustos.
   

matts Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 7:58 pm PST
u suck the big ones u newb, learn how to take a gun apart and how to buy guns,ions are plastic wit a sticker power button and crappy barrell and board
   

paintballer9876 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 8:41 pm PST
why would i get an ion then spend 500 dollars including gun to get what this thing has stock and for 100 less that's 100 dollars that could almost buy you a halo b, and made in china ya right since when do you pay 400 dollars for a Chinese made gun and i've felt this gun an ion fells cheaper. At least this gun has an aluminum body when it cost you an extra hundred dollars to get one for an ion. The rubber trigger and rubber feed neck give you that much more grip on the trigger. An ion is a good gun but never say its better than this. of course you make an ion better than this with a big enough check book you make this thing better than a DM6 but what would be the point in that.
   

edd Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 6:52 am PST
This guy is obviously a retard. He is hating on the pmr cause its better then any ion could ever be. Also, if your ion is so great, how come you haven't wrote a review for it? Why don't you also come back and write a good review after you learn basic English grammer.
quote:
The gun more kick than I expected, and the stopped firing

yeah.
   

theconstipation Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 9:35 am PST
Dispute:
Ya know what, I noticed all your markers are made by smart parts... I don't think this is a very honest review. Oh, and about the upgraded ion- you would buy the gun, a new board, and a q lock to hit the $400, it would still need upgrades to compete. If you really do have the gun, please take some photo's and post 'em (make sure your name is in the background somewhere)
Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 9:38 am PST
   

dom_camm Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 3:20 pm PST
The ion is a half decent gun for the money....but c'mon you cant even compare it to a PMR. You need to relax and stop exaggerating about how good ions are. PMR's are in a completely different and better league then ions.
   

paintballc0wz Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 4:51 pm PST
dude ions suck ihave shot them played with them and there not that great and also their body design is stupid because you have to go through way to much just to lube the bolt. But the rail on the other hand is a lot better because ive shot one and there way faster and accurate and they have the pm7 board in them and one of the best regs on them so what iam just saying is that youre trippin on something if you thik ions are better.
   

dukedude4evr Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 7:15 pm PST
im with cowz, ions suck after a while. Their feel is soo, crappy.
   

*Dynamo* Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 7:28 pm PST
hah. I lol'd sooo hard when I read this part.

"""I don't think it compares to my modified Ion. You can do alot better for $400"""

ya...lmao your $400 investment in the ion... haha

Go home you filthy woodsballer.
   

dom_camm Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 7:38 pm PST
I defiantly agree...my friend has an ion too, and he is overly obsessed with this piece of crap. Hands down the PMR is a better gun. EVERYONE WITH IONS NEEDS TO RELAX, BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT GOOD GUNS COMPARED TO THE MANY DIFFERENT AND BETTER MARKERS OUT THERE. THEY SUCK
   

akadethklok Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 3:20 am PST
This is just another noob or woodsballer that thinks that the "all mighty ion" is far better than any other gun. Believe you me the ion isn't that great i have owned three.Great gun for the price but it has nothing on the rail.
   

edd Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 2:13 pm PST
if you would all just go down to the contact us box and state your reasons for having a review removed, im more then sure they will, ive had it done. But dont abuse this power. if the review seems lagitament, that they acctually got it and had a hard time with it, dont give them crap.
   

ScubaZteve Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 | 10:29 pm PST
Dispute:
Doesn't support reasoning, suspected false review.
   

edd Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 9:41 am PST
just leave an e-mail, theyll get rid of it if we all dont like it so much.
   

badasp Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 4:58 pm PST
i own an ion (sadly) and they are not that great of guns jack
Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 4:58 pm PST
   

Diabloboy80 Saturday, November 25th, 2006 | 3:06 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballer9876
why would i get an ion then spend 500 dollars including gun to get what this thing has stock and for 100 less that's 100 dollars that could almost buy you a halo b, and made in china ya right since when do you pay 400 dollars for a Chinese made gun and i've felt this gun an ion fells cheaper. At least this gun has an aluminum body when it cost you an extra hundred dollars to get one for an ion. The rubber trigger and rubber feed neck give you that much more grip on the trigger. An ion is a good gun but never say its better than this. of course you make an ion better than this with a big enough check book you make this thing better than a DM6 but what would be the point in that.

the proto and dye factory is in taiwan.. thats not quite china but its pretty damn close

as for this review i think he's just one of those kids who thinks his ion is better than every other gun.. pms in general r great guns and this gun is no exception.. how bout u actually shoot the gun b4 u go bashing it
   

Ionhotshot Saturday, November 25th, 2006 | 8:01 pm PST
lots of haters...
   

edd Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 | 7:56 am PST
No, the guy wrote a review that is biased. i ahte ions, because of the way there made. The banjo fittings are made of BRASS! one of the weakest metals used. They break to easy. The you have to gon out and spend $5-$15 for new ones. Ions are good if you dont ever mod or take the thing apart.
   
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media