paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jallan5074's Review / Comments on jallan5074's Review / Comments on jallan5074's Review / Comments on jallan5074's Review

Comments on jallan5074's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jallan5074 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, Halo B, TSA
Marker Setup: MacDev Cyborg, 68/4500, TSA or Evo (Stops complaining about shooting > 15bps
Strengths: Flexibility, cleaning, of coarse speed
Weaknesses: Update - Shells crack, feed neck broken off one of them
Review: This was not a one off issue, I purchased two pulses, one for me and one for my son (actually he purchased his own) - Saw the demos at PSP World Cup in Orlando, looked really cool... WIll stick with them, but bad fit of parts and weight is off putting... No question about speed though - wicked! Just received RF module, Paintball Kingdom have harness to retrofit - no soldering required...
Conclusion: Concept is great, looks like initial quality could be better... Must strengthen shells, just to expensive to break so soon - Reduced from 7 to 5 - Great speed & operation - Points lost due to strength
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 7:15 pm PST
 

Review Comments
russ101 Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 9:46 pm PST
look on pbnation well actually here it is
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1834235

theres an install guide, its actually the easiest thing ever to do.

solder the leads to the back of the board, were the connectors leads to the noid go. just watch the video, it explains it all.

pulse = 10/10, who cares about looks when ur shooting faces off.
   

Dr.Gonzo Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 7:43 pm PST
what.... how is the batt screw poor, did it break? mine screws in just like a regular old screw, dont see how it could be poor quality...

the magnet is effective, its an extra security from loosing balls, not the main force.

you must have got a lemon, all the parts on mine are solid and study as hell, plus its the same weight as a halo or emp, so its a better class of loader with the same weight, dont see how that gets a 7/10, sounds like your just some dad who wanted more father son quality time and doesnt know what hes talking about when it comes to paintball
   

Jawa_nz Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 4:11 am PST
Probably when it comes to the battery consumption, most Force-fed loaders eat them like a fat kid and chocolate sticks. Most updated loaders have different settings in which you can lower the speed so that its not trying to go fullspeed all the time and so battery consumption is lower. I mean if youve got a 15BPS gat, theres no need to have your hopper set on 30.
   

pbweapon Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 | 10:29 am PST
yaa father son time
   

saint9121 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 2:45 pm PST
i understand about tight parts. i have sooooooo much trouble opening the tray. but like said above you and i probably got lemons. the pulse is a great hopper dispite the small issues you, i and others face.
   

pbfreak555 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 10:00 pm PST
Heavy? It's not even that bad. There are other heavier loaders out there.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media