paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ktr1220's Review / Comments on ktr1220's Review / Comments on ktr1220's Review / Comments on ktr1220's Review / Comments on ktr1220's Review / Comments on ktr1220's Review

Comments on ktr1220's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ktr1220 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
L6
Firebolt
Shocktech
Lucky
Marker Setup: Stock Ion with an APE board and qev. Clamping feedneck, and freak barrel.
Strengths: Super light weight = no kick
Super consistent
Super Fast
Weaknesses: None that I have seen
Review: I have tested many of the bolts that have come out for the Ion in search of the best bolt. I recently purchased the L7 to see what the hype was all about. After doing some testing, and playing with it out on the field 3 times, I received it I realized that TechT has done it again. They pushed the envelope, and made a truly extreme bolt.

I was chronoing super consistent....plus or minus 2.....at a pressure of 150. With any other bolt I got plus or minus 10-15 fps over the chrono, and was at 180psi.

This bolt has NO KICK. I know people say that about every bolt, but this one truly has the least. Again, Ive tested them.....this is the winner folks.

It weights just 8.5 grams....thats way lighter than anything else Ive tried, and you can tell the difference between this and the L6. The L7 is quite a bit nicer feeling.

I get between 1500 and 1800 shots of my 68/4500 with a dwell of 15 and pressure at 140-150psi. Its hard to pin point it because my fills vary a bit.

I was able to get the bolt to cycle at 30bps with no shoot down.
Conclusion: Its the most accurate, air efficient, and has the least kick of any bolt I have tested. If you are looking for the best bolt, I think you would be smart to get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Onslaught_2k4 Sunday, December 24th, 2006 | 8:28 pm PST
Dispute:
Stop the bull, please. Your Ion won't cycle at 30bps without shootdown. You wont even go half that fast (with no shootdown) unless you upgraded your regulator.

And drop your dwell. I have a Unicorn bolt that weighs over 21 grams, plus QEV, and my dwell is around 12, and I am probably not even pushing it.
   

Red Eye Monday, December 25th, 2006 | 3:19 pm PST
Hi, I'm here to yell at you. Apparently, you have never seen my Ion. I have a stock bolt and reg, and my gun has absolutely NO shootdown. And before you say I'm not shooting that fast, I have every Virtue upgrade made to date and can empty my hopper in well under 10 seconds. Hope you've learned something.
   

Cruor Vult Sunday, February 4th, 2007 | 8:30 pm PST
Red Eye, your words prove nothing. Show him a vid of your no shootdown Ion if you want him to believe you. And as to the reviewer, I seriously doubt that you can be getting +-2 with the stock reg.
   

JoeliusCeasar Tuesday, March 27th, 2007 | 10:16 pm PST
He's right this bolt will do everything he says.
   

thecman02 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 | 10:11 am PST
I'd like to believe he isn't lying... look how high is pressure and dwell is.... he sacrificed some efficiency so that he could fire quicker without getting shoot down. I'd love to see the video too though.
   

THE ROOST Friday, April 20th, 2007 | 6:26 pm PST
my ion has no noticeable shoot down (I have a fire bolt though)
   

droachmega Saturday, April 21st, 2007 | 10:20 am PST
"I was chronoing super consistent....plus or minus 2.....at a pressure of 150. With any other bolt I got plus or minus 10-15 fps over the chrono, and was at 180psi. "

That doesn't even make sence, he would have to be shooting at like 350 fps at 180 psi. I have a stock bolt in my spare ion with the sm qev and i can run it at 130-140psi.

If you upgraded your reg along with adding this bolt then you need to mention this because it would make a huge difference.
   

miltonbaker Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 | 6:58 am PST
i dont think you can cycle 30 bps with no shootdown with an ion's stock regulator...
   

awills101 Thursday, June 14th, 2007 | 7:14 pm PST
well i get +- 2 with an evil reg but there is no way an ion can cycle at 30bps even with an upped reg and anyways on semi auto the fastest trigger walking speed is 24bps set by lasoya on a karnivor......
   

daGeest Friday, July 27th, 2007 | 2:01 pm PST
Stock bolt + SP QEV and under 120 psi. If I put it up to 180, I can't imagine what my velocity would be. Not saying anything more than adding my voice to the other skeptics. There are a couple things in this review that just don't seem to add up as they are currently stated.
   

Noobasuras Wednesday, October 10th, 2007 | 9:45 pm PST
no sheite nigzar no shootdown damn dog my 2007 ego cant even do that? damn i wanna trade my ego for ur ion

......................nub


kthxbi
   

spionballa Saturday, April 5th, 2008 | 8:19 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Onslaught_2k4
Stop the bull, please. Your Ion won't cycle at 30bps without shootdown. You wont even go half that fast (with no shootdown) unless you upgraded your regulator.

And drop your dwell. I have a Unicorn bolt that weighs over 21 grams, plus QEV, and my dwell is around 12, and I am probably not even pushing it.

yeah i have a stock bolt and a 360 qev and my dwell is like 15
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media