paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Trigger Quick's Review / Comments on Trigger Quick's Review / Comments on Trigger Quick's Review / Comments on Trigger Quick's Review / Comments on Trigger Quick's Review

Comments on Trigger Quick's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Trigger Quick Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Promaster, Fusion, Rex, New Spyders
Marker Setup: 05 WDP Angel Speed w/ check it bottom line
Empire B w/ rip drive
WDP LP Aingel A.I.R. 68/4500

2007 Smart Parts Russian Legion
New Max Flo w/ Fiber Tank 70/4500
Halo B Virtued

New Dangerous Power Fusion
Custom Anno
Halo B
P.M.I. 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck, anything you desire
Strengths: All metal Ion basically. Fast. You get lots from this marker for only $400
Weaknesses: Hopper feels like its just gonna fall off so new feedneck is a good idea.
Review: This is your new Ion. There about the same just the Epiphany is all metal. I stripped both guns down and found they are very similar. I Hope Smart Parts makes up grade parts for this gun just as they did the Ion. This gun is consistent and fast with a nice smooth trigger. Its feedneck is the only problem i found and it kinda makes your hopper feel wobbly.
Its all good though and a great marker for only $400.
Conclusion: Great for the intermediate player or back up. I wouldnt take into a hard core turney but its all good
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Duluthpaintball Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 | 12:44 pm PST
when and where did you use thig maker??...its not even out yet
   

burnballl Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 | 3:50 pm PST
yeah i was wondering the same thing im not doubting you or anything but how and where did you strip it down? because i preordered and rumor is it comes out dec 10th its not just a new ion true it is based on ion philosophy and function but there are lots of differences which set this apart its not like you could buy the reg cover, body, and trigger frame, trigger, feedneck and keep all the internals of a stock ion and have it perform the same
   

Trigger Quick Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 6:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Duluthpaintball
when and where did you use thig maker??...its not even out yet
i was sponsored by smart parts and i still get a good look at everything that comes out early so no hard feelings.
   

Trigger Quick Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 6:33 pm PST
try tooking on teams picture pages who are sponsored by smart parts. We all got to test them out at world cup and somebody should have some pictures.
   

Duluthpaintball Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 | 5:12 pm PST
i wasnt harping on your review...just curious as to how you got to play with one...im goingfor this or the proto rail....
   

burnballl Monday, December 4th, 2006 | 1:01 pm PST
id go for this instead of the proto the proto has a crap barrel
   

pba atl Saturday, December 16th, 2006 | 7:45 am PST
you retard this gun isnt even out yet! read up on it before you go out and post a fasle review because you want to! i hate it when immature people like you do this!!!!!
   

Trigger Quick Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 4:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pba atl
you retard this gun isnt even out yet! read up on it before you go out and post a fasle review because you want to! i hate it when immature people like you do this!!!!!

wow your so cool that you have nothing better to do than go around burning people who are better than you and are actually get sposored.. its ok though i mean just dont eat me if i dont get a damn evo.
   

sportscorner Thursday, December 21st, 2006 | 3:19 pm PST
I'd like to know just where you purchased your Epiphany considering they are not availible for retail purchase yet..
   

Mr.Epiphany Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 3:20 pm PST
I believe you Trigger Quick that you have this gun sponsored or not. I have this gun too. I was told that I'm the first person in this area to have one. Mines so new that it came in a "WHITE BOX DEALER PRE-RELEASE" case. Look at all these HATERS that are jealous cause they can't find one.
   

Trigger Quick Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 5:49 pm PST
Thank you yes our whole team used this gun at the last xpsl event at hollywood. i dont understand why people find it so hard to believe that you have one because they cant find one online or in stores because they are not out yet.
   

adidasgolfer06 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 | 12:32 pm PST
what the hell is a virtued halo?
   

Trigger Quick Thursday, January 4th, 2007 | 11:29 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by adidasgolfer06
what the hell is a virtued halo?

a halo b with a virtue chip perhaps
   

adidasgolfer06 Sunday, January 14th, 2007 | 1:12 pm PST
perhaps they dont make a virtue for a hopper
   

Splatter Magnet Monday, January 15th, 2007 | 5:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pba atl
you retard this gun isnt even out yet! read up on it before you go out and post a fasle review because you want to! i hate it when immature people like you do this!!!!!

It's funny how you are calling people immature and can't even spell false right.........
   

Trigger Quick Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 6:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by adidasgolfer06
perhaps they dont make a virtue for a hopper
Wow... you just made yourself look like a duece over the internet, congradulations. oh and i like how you you used adidasgolfer as a name for paintball forums... your so cool.
   

Guan Ero Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 | 7:44 pm PST
A metal ion basically ?
Without counting the new grip, trigger, ROF, programs, awesome milling, and the Freak barrel right ?
   

wallride2 Sunday, March 4th, 2007 | 6:02 pm PST
u do realize that nppl players use ions right? so dont u think that u could take the epiphany to a hardcore tournament? DU!! that was a dumb statement!
   

bvill Monday, April 9th, 2007 | 10:30 pm PST
u just payed more $ for an ion con-grads
   

BaGz Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 | 10:22 am PST
Just wanted to point out that you said you wouldn't use this gun for a hardcore tourney, but Team Ultimate uses them/loves them and they are a pro team on the PSP/NXL circuit.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media