paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ron jeremy's Review / Comments on ron jeremy's Review / Comments on ron jeremy's Review / Comments on ron jeremy's Review / Comments on ron jeremy's Review

Comments on ron jeremy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ron jeremy Thursday, November 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyders. A5s, Autocockers, Ions, Wrath, Automag, F2 illustrator, Phantom pump
Marker Setup: Stock Vs2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different gun
Strengths: Clamping feed neck, The bolt comes out on its own.
Weaknesses: Recocking issues, the front block and the gas through grip.
Review: Well lets just say im not to impressed with this gun. I bought it because of all the good stuff i read about it on this forum. Do all you people work for Kingman and write fake reviews for this gun making it sound better than it is. Also just so you know about my experience i have worked for a paintball store for about 7 years now repairing all types of guns. My gun did not recock out of the box. The first thing i did was lube all the o rings but that did not help. So i looked at this sight and read some advice people have given on their guns. I tried taking the ball detents out like one guy said that did not help. I tried breaking in the reg. I shot 2 full 68/4500 hpa tanks through it and it still did not recock. And yes the tanks were 2 different brands. And no they were not Co2. I emailed kingman and they said send it back to them. So i did and got a new one from them. Well it does the same thing. So i lubed it ,and broke it in and checked for leaks, and tears to the O rings. II then tried some thing new that i have not seen anyone on this sight do. I hooked it up frome the reg on my autococker and ran it from 250 psi up to 500psi and it still did not recock. I then put a different front block on with just the bottle and tried that 800psi for those who dont know. Nope no good still does not recock. I have seen this with people bringing in there spyders trying to go low pressure with this problem. I have used all types of valves on spyders, and had this problem when the tornado valve came out. I have used the maddman rocket valve and gotten spyders to 280 psi or close to. But still have problems sometimes. I then took out the internals and put in the guts from an ordinary spyder and Wow it worked just fine. It does not run a low pressure like that but it proves my point that it is the valve, that is faulty not the regulator. I have let some of the guys at the shop take a look at it and they could do no better. I left the old guts in and am using it like that oh well. I will try to use a different valve on that set up and test it. Maby the maddman maby some others we will test a few. But im not iimpressed with how the trigger holds the parts in on the back. I would like to see the old syle with the pull pin and still use the new bolt that comes out on its own. The same with how the front block screw is hidden under the frame. I drilled my own hole for the pull pin and used a shorter screw to hold the trigger on in back and it is much better now I can pull the guts without taking the trigger screw out. The eyes do work great however and i am ipressed with that. I also like the trigger pull it is a big step up. Over all i would like to see these options on the old body style you could still mill it to look nice but keep the same features please. Sorry Kingman but this gets a 3. Spyder have always been one of the most reliable guns out there but this thing is no spyder. And No im not an ion fan or a wrath fan so dont try and think that. Some people wont like this review but thats fine, and you wont think i am really an air smith but i am, and would give this gun a good review if it deserved one.
Conclusion: Wait till spyder makes some more models with eyes on them they just starded this and might take a few models to get it right. Sorry if you dont agree, but this is not worthy of being call a Spyder. I enjoy using spyders over some of my better guns for those who think i only like high end guns.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 30th, 2006 at 6:11 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
cockblocker Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | 6:17 pm PST
I agree with what you said. I myself got 2 bad ones from kingman and did not choose to get a third. I had the same problem and i did try to hook up the tank directly to it. And it still did not recock. I tried the internal switching also and it worked for me. Thanks for backing up my problems. The valve is kind of a pile of crap.
   

arndog Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | 6:22 pm PST
Dang two people besides me that had this problem. I sent mine back and they said it was faulty so i got a new one but it was bad also. I tried all the stuff people said to try like breaking it in, the reg that is, and it still did not work. I lubed it and checked for leaks also. Still no good. Great job on the review.
   

davpro777 Thursday, December 21st, 2006 | 8:49 pm PST
Hi, I don't have a VS2 or VS3 but I read more review like yours and I have something to proposed... If you change the Mini C/A regulator for a Dynaflow Regulator with the good PSI coming from the Dynaflow... Sometime with my electra 05 LP, when I had a problem of recocking, often it was because of regulator, until I bought a Dynaflow and lube it... I don't know if that can help you, I'm just curious to know if that could change something...
   

Elder HS pbclub Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 2:46 pm PST
ARE U KIDDING ME!!! guys u do not put this gun at 800 psi...would u put a Bob Long or an Ego at 800 psi..u are probably doing more harm that good in the long run...any way.. just hook up a regulator in place of the gas through grip and just some other adapter for ur tank...the gun i tested had no problems even with CO2!!!
   

ron jeremy Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 7:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Elder HS pbclub
ARE U KIDDING ME!!! guys u do not put this gun at 800 psi...would u put a Bob Long or an Ego at 800 psi..u are probably doing more harm that good in the long run...any way.. just hook up a regulator in place of the gas through grip and just some other adapter for ur tank...the gun i tested had no problems even with CO2!!!
Do you know anthing about spyders or blow backs. They are designed to be at high pressure. Any way if you read my review you would know that i put the intrenals from an old spyder in and it worked fine. But the crap valve that they put in sucks. I have even used a rocket valve and it worked at 250psi but the stock one sucks. The local shop has had several returned for this same problem. Am i high or do all these people have just dumb ass luck and get one that works because all the vs2 i have seen have some kind of issue. not just mine but people at my field also.
   

Elder HS pbclub Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 11:24 am PST
must be dumb ass luck because the one i tested was set at about 215(depending on accuracy of gauge)with CO2!!!!!!!!!!!
by the way this is NOT like the old valves which are like u said, made for high pressure but certainly doesn't have 2 b 800 psi. these new valves are MADE for low pressure
so idk.. i mean i would much rather have this valve..
ohhh..did u test the reg..if not then put a normal reg and just a rail
Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 11:26 am PST
   

arndog Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 10:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Elder HS pbclub
must be dumb ass luck because the one i tested was set at about 215(depending on accuracy of gauge)with CO2!!!!!!!!!!!
by the way this is NOT like the old valves which are like u said, made for high pressure but certainly doesn't have 2 b 800 psi. these new valves are MADE for low pressure
so idk.. i mean i would much rather have this valve..
ohhh..did u test the reg..if not then put a normal reg and just a rail


CAN YOU READ HE DID TRY AND USE A DIFFERENT REG THAT WAS BROKEN IN WHY CANT YOU GUYS JUST REALIZE THAT THIS IS NOT THE GREATEST GUN EVER TO BE MADE. MABY SOME OF THEM WORK BUT THIS IS HAPPENING ALOT AT THE STORE IN MY TOWN. AND YES THE REGS ARE BROKEN IN AND I TO USED A DIFFERENT REG THAT WORKS ON OTHER GUNS, AND IT STILL HAD ISSUES.
   

th3_0n3 Saturday, January 20th, 2007 | 12:23 pm PST
i can see how that can be but i think you may have gotten bad luck. Mine works like a dream. Im not sure how that is happening but it should not. Just stick with high end guns and leave it aT THAT
   

Dark Raityul Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 | 6:59 pm PST
I kinda figured someone with 7 years of paintball experience would spell a little better. I bet no one here works for Kingman. Quit paintballing and go back to grammar school.
   

paintballa12595 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 | 2:34 pm PST
Dispute:
the spyder vs2 is a great gun!!!
   

TheDLink Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 | 6:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dark Raityul
I kinda figured someone with 7 years of paintball experience would spell a little better. I bet no one here works for Kingman. Quit paintballing and go back to grammar school.

EXACTLY!!
   

sweet_stuff Wednesday, August 29th, 2007 | 10:00 pm PST
dude, u said you oiled all the o rings? does that include the bolt? if it does your a moron, if not sorry.
   

Tcheno Friday, September 7th, 2007 | 5:54 am PST
Dispute:
Poster shows very little knowledge of the marker's functionality and how to care ore tune it.
   

Tcheno Friday, September 7th, 2007 | 6:02 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ron jeremy

Do you know anthing about spyders or blow backs. They are designed to be at high pressure. Any way if you read my review you would know that i put the intrenals from an old spyder in and it worked fine. But the crap valve that they put in sucks. I have even used a rocket valve and it worked at 250psi but the stock one sucks. The local shop has had several returned for this same problem. Am i high or do all these people have just dumb ass luck and get one that works because all the vs2 i have seen have some kind of issue. not just mine but people at my field also.


And do you know anything about the VS series?
Everyone I know of that had trouble with the VS marker went to Spyder, PBNation or PBreview forums and got their marker running in no time. Until now all problems are user related.
   

Tipp Man a5 Sunday, September 16th, 2007 | 7:20 am PST
I had a problem with my asa and I email Spyder they said just send it in and they would fix it for free and then ship it back. I was returned to me within a week. Got problem email em and they will gladly fix it.
   

McEd Sunday, December 16th, 2007 | 5:58 pm PST
well you must have been lucky enough to get 2 defective vs2's because i have tested this gun and it worked fine with stock everything no co2 soz..... ya
Last edited on Sunday, December 16th, 2007 at 5:58 pm PST
   

heavy-damage Sunday, February 10th, 2008 | 11:31 am PST
lol cocking issues.. dont set the gun at too low.. the box is kinda wrong about it.. try it at like 210psi it will work very well thats how i fixed my gun
   

CollinsJ Thursday, March 20th, 2008 | 10:23 am PST
Dispute:
I don't think this individual knows how to operate his VS2 properly to give an accurate review.
   

newbieballer50 Saturday, March 29th, 2008 | 11:43 am PST
Wow first off the spyder vs series are designed with low pressure in mind like said on www.spyder.tv ; here is the quote from kingman, "The utilization of Balance Valve technology in Spyder VS2 and VS3 paintball markers has profoundly increased the performance of the 3rd Generation “3G” Spyder markers. These markers use low pressure to reduce recoil, conserve air, and increase consistency in order to attain new levels of elevated performance." That is right on the sight if you want to go take a look. But anyway running a gun a 800 psi is in credible, thats probably why it didnt work. and hooking up your autococker? I dont see why you didnt just disasemble the ENTIRE gun and clean, lube then set it to the RIGHT pressure.
   

Shadowkaster Saturday, July 26th, 2008 | 5:14 pm PST
Reading this kind of scares me because i just bought a brand new vs2 from action village...... i hope i get that dumass luck and get a working one
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media