paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on MecTurtleCocker's Review / Comments on MecTurtleCocker's Review / Comments on MecTurtleCocker's Review / Comments on MecTurtleCocker's Review / Comments on MecTurtleCocker's Review

Comments on MecTurtleCocker's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

MecTurtleCocker Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various electronic high ends. Egos, Timmys, Angels, Dyes, the usual suspects.
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
Evil Stainless Steel Front Block Kit
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing comes to mind.
Strengths: Fast
Lightweight
Unique Design Concept
Poppit Valve
Weaknesses: UNBALANCED!!!
Unique Design Concept
No drop forward adaptability.
Review: Tested this at the Word Cup. Shot reballs like everyone else, so I don't know how the Eye Logic is. The balancing was a sin, and the foregrip was nasty at that. A gun so poorly balanced can be corrected to some extent by installing a drop, this gun has the silly integrated macroline...cant put a drop on it. The trigger wasn't the nicest in the world, but it wasn't bad. I could get a decent speed going on it. I was impressed with the noise level and valve performance, which were impressive, as was the accuracy.

Edit: I got to shoot another, I was happier with the performance a second time through. The trigger is decidedly uncomfortable. I still do not like the balance of it at all, and it feels too small, and you are hearing this from a Turtle owner. I am raising it from an 8 to a nine because I got a peek at the eye logic, seemed wonderfull. It was ramping maybe 24ish and making a Halo lag, and it delayed the bolt and prevented chops. Since it is basically a mag, hopefully there will be a level 10 bolt for it. That would be wonderful. I will update this review again if I get a chance to play with one.
Conclusion: It was a nice experience, but I don't know if I would want to dump ~$450 into one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 11th, 2006 at 9:02 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Kung_fu_hippe Friday, December 1st, 2006 | 10:05 pm PST
Was the weight tipping towards the back or the front?
   

AmbushOrigin Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 | 8:36 am PST
its a small marker, due to weight distribution and having a 68/45 on it, your going to feel like its a little unbalanced. Sure its not perfectly balanced like my pimp or the quest, but its close. And for a gun costing 400.. its definatly worth buying.
   

florida26 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 | 3:12 pm PST
I would never put a drop foward on any gun, so thats really not a downside IMO. I really don't care much about a balanced gun either. But thanks for the review.
   

midman112 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 | 4:17 pm PST
drop fowards ruin any gun its got an integrated dovetail rail so just slide it a little foward or back and it should fix the unbalanced feel.
   

Slinky17 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 | 10:22 am PST
How is a unique design concept a weakness?
   

Yardsale9 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 | 12:56 pm PST
yes, thats what i was thinking too.
   

snoboarder8232 Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 12:26 pm PST
It wasn't effectively executed.
   

MecTurtleCocker Saturday, December 9th, 2006 | 9:21 pm PST
Thank you snoboarder. The balancing problem could be corrected by a drop forward, but personnaly, I only use a drop with large tanks. And this was not a 68/45 it was a CP 48/45, which is a featherweight in terms of tanks, and the balancing was still yucky.
   

NaughtyDogsPWN Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 8:40 pm PST
lmfao, no drop forward...
   

pewee1297 Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 5:57 pm PST
wow i rele think you suck at paintball
   

MecTurtleCocker Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 8:57 pm PST
Wow I rele think you can't type. I have an opinion, we all have opinions. Don't bash mine, and I won't bash yours. lmfao, no drop forward... What is this in context to? I would appreciate some intelligence in the comments section on my review.
   

Kook-T2 Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 | 3:48 pm PST
yo chilll out all you did was test it and you wrote a review. And just a lil thing about the intelligence part of that, the only one that wasnt intelligent was pewees, and yours for not realizing that.
   

Kook-T2 Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 | 3:54 pm PST
and buddy, naughty dogs PWN comment was in context to your review, when you say" no drop forward adaptibility"
   

MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 5:15 pm PST
You can not fit a drop forward to this gun. Major design flaw because of the balancing of it. Despite being taller, a dropforward does a small, tight gun a lot of good.
   

Kook-T2 Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 6:22 pm PST
unless your part of the design team and you've tested the gun in the field, loose the drop forward crap cause it may not matter on this gun.
   

zpbal Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 7:54 pm PST
you guys are mean jeez, why don't you find something better to do than bash other people's reviews just because you have a different opionion, I mean, half the reviews on here are from people who tested the gun and don't actually own one, so what's the big deal on this one? Do you really find that much satisfaction in putting someone else down because they think differently than you? And maybe him seeing the gun as unbalanced just shows that he's a more experienced paintball player and can tell guns appart better. And also, how many of you putting this guy's review down have actually used a mini?
   

Kook-T2 Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 12:28 pm PST
im not trying to put down his review, i putting down his cocky attitude.
   

zpbal Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 2:54 pm PST
he's not the one with a cocky attitude. All he did was state his opinion, and instead of doing the same, YOU decided to be mean about it. So it looks to me as if you are the cocky ones. I would also like to point out that i'm talking to you and not the other people who politely and considerately stated what they thought about the reveiw/gun.
Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 2:58 pm PST
   

icdbko32 Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 3:32 pm PST
hmm a mini shooting 24ish well unless you got manike's mini it would not be shooting 24 because the stock board only goes 20 and manike is the only one currently with an aftermarket board so i have no clue what your talking about ther eunless your off on your speed.
   

asere2004 Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 4:29 pm PST
i just wanted to say that im pretty sure you can't put a drop on the mini because if you notice, the mini doesn't have any air lines, it goes from the ASA, and through the grip frame. thats why the battery is on the foregrip. so im pretty sure that you can't put a drop because it would get in the way of air flow. maybe they didn't put on a drop for several reasons, one its a different approach to something, and nowadays, the use of drops has been declining. most players just have their ASA directly attached to the frame. just the fact that it already has an ASA it cool cuz it saves you money so you wouldn't need to buy one.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media