paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Himself68's Review / Comments on Himself68's Review / Comments on Himself68's Review / Comments on Himself68's Review

Comments on Himself68's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Himself68 Thursday, December 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire B2
Halo B
Empire B
Marker Setup: pm6
Crossfire tank 64 3000
Stiffi
Redz 4.5 Pack
empire reloader b2
Strengths: EASY maintance
speed
Weaknesses: UGLY
Fragile
Review: I like to keep my reviews short and to the point, so here we go. The Pulse is a half decent loader. It is one of the fastest out there, BUT there are some downsides. Lets look at it, its ugly and the designs are not great. Maintanence is so easy. You just pull out of the the hopper and you clean. But becarefull because one wrong turn and snap crackle pop your out of a hopper. Take one ball to the shell and I have seen more then 1 crack. NOT SHATTER but crack. Will NOT take away from preformance, but for a high end hopper it shouldn't crack.
Conclusion: Final point being, go for the empire b2. If you like the design then this hopper is for you. With the upgrades and everything else you can do to a b2 I'd go for that. I give it a 7 because it is a good hopper but it is UGLY and cracks
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
choopboy11 Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 5:37 pm PST
isn't one of the selling points of this loader the shell strength, and it looks alot like a HALO which is not that ugly
   

Kook-T2 Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 5:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by choopboy11
isn't one of the selling points of this loader the shell strength, and it looks alot like a HALO which is not that ugly

lol seriously i think ur just putting up a biased review
   

th3_0n3 Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 6:21 pm PST
i dont know the ugly thing is a preference but the cracking thing? man when it was annouced some guy from a famous team (i forgot) stood on it. so i dont know it seems false but what they hey. the rating isnt too low.
   

diegoballa Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 6:25 pm PST
Dispute:
havent you seen the video maximus lundqvist (pro paintballer) drives a nail into wood useing the pulse as a hammer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8FDPi4eeC8
   

zWarlord Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 6:39 pm PST
Yea at the draxxus tent at cup the DXS rep let some pple bash it against the table, it just bounces. (I was one of em)
   

BO55HOGG Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 7:15 pm PST
i saw a vid of a guy hammering in a nail this this hopper
   

SpeedyKJ Friday, December 8th, 2006 | 9:03 am PST
Dispute:
the cracking thing is not true....there is a video on you tube where a guy jumps on the pulse and even drives a nail into wood with a pulse and it didnt crack

In the short time Ive had mine Ive already droped in on concrete and taken shots to the hopper by reball and pantball and no cracks

and if you think its ugly DONT BUY IT then cry about it and cut it down because of that and also no one cares if you think its ugly or not if thats how you feel fine its your opinion ...I think it looks alot like the Halo and so do many others Ive heard
Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 9:10 am PST
   

Himself68 Friday, December 8th, 2006 | 2:18 pm PST
listen here cuz its pretty easy for A SPONSERED TEAM BY DRAXXUS to get an upped one or special shell. I just saying that the one i had cracked thats all. And no its ugly and if you dont care then buy it and cry.
   

alivehalob Friday, December 8th, 2006 | 2:38 pm PST
well it looks alot like an empire hopper to me but better
   

SpeedyKJ Friday, December 8th, 2006 | 7:22 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Himself68
listen here cuz its pretty easy for A SPONSERED TEAM BY DRAXXUS to get an upped one or special shell. I just saying that the one i had cracked thats all. And no its ugly and if you dont care then buy it and cry.

Well clearly you cant read....I said in my comment I myself dropped it and have taken shots and it didnt crack....and I am not SPONSORED by DRAXXUS so I didnt get a "upped" one and you didnt make any sense with you buy it a cry thing idk where you were trying to go with that so quit talking and do your self a favor and also pbreview.com offers spell check for people like you
   

Himself68 Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 12:50 pm PST
so what your are saying is that there is not a possiblity at all that someone could have had a defective shell
   

pepsi4all Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 1:26 am PST
So, I am looking to invest on a lighter and good hopper. My evo II is just fragile heavy but fast.. I got z board on it. I want a lighter loader??? any suggestion???
   

Jawa_nz Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 4:07 am PST
If its a defective shell then get it replaced, if strength is their selling point then they'll repair/replace no problems. Simple as that.
   

Ryethe Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 7:37 am PST
Dispute:
Exactly, don't just jump on the forums or post a review the second something goes wrong. We all know the shells shouldn't crack, so if they do, contact Draxxus. They'll send you a new one.

It seems very irresponsible to review a defective version of the product when the manufacturer is willing to replace it.

In the end your review just ends up being inaccurate.
   

Himself68 Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 2:00 pm PST
for the guy who wants a lighter hopper go with the empire b2 its a beast and mows suckers down. And I contacted Draxxus explained my problem to them and they said because the cracks were not "major to the performance of the loader" that they couldnt replace it. I found that bad. My review was not inaccurate as I honestly wrote what happened in my case. There for do NOT call my irresponsible and inaccurate for writing and trying to share what happened to me. I dont hate this hopper which is why I gave it a decent grade.
   

SpeedyKJ Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 4:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Himself68
for the guy who wants a lighter hopper go with the empire b2 its a beast and mows suckers down. And I contacted Draxxus explained my problem to them and they said because the cracks were not "major to the performance of the loader" that they couldnt replace it. I found that bad. My review was not inaccurate as I honestly wrote what happened in my case. There for do NOT call my irresponsible and inaccurate for writing and trying to share what happened to me. I dont hate this hopper which is why I gave it a decent grade.


I woulndt be happy with that at all....Id tell em look I just paid 180+ for this and it cracks that aint right....Id call back and hope you get a diffrent person this time and tell em what ever you have to tell them to get a new one just tell them the crack is getting bigger and bigger each time you use it and in a short matter of time it will be unuseable
   

Fire_Wall Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 | 10:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Himself68
for the guy who wants a lighter hopper go with the empire b2 its a beast and mows suckers down. And I contacted Draxxus explained my problem to them and they said because the cracks were not "major to the performance of the loader" that they couldnt replace it. I found that bad. My review was not inaccurate as I honestly wrote what happened in my case. There for do NOT call my irresponsible and inaccurate for writing and trying to share what happened to me. I dont hate this hopper which is why I gave it a decent grade.
well hoppers dont shoot paintballs and the vlocity is the lightest.
   

BAMF-HacKeR Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 9:51 am PST
The loader shell is made from the same material a v-force lense is made out of. They test those with a .22 shell and it wont break. Post up pics of your cracked shell. i am calling Shens!!!
   

Lamborghinievog Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 8:14 pm PST
LET'S BE MATURE ADULTS AND STOP WHINING. THE PULSE IS A GREAT LOADER AND JUST LIKE EVERYTHING OUT THERE, SOME STUFF IS GOING TO BE DEFECTIVE. MY PULSE WORKS FINE. A FRIEND OF MINE FELL WHEN WE WERE PLAYING AND THE FEEDNECK BROKE ON HIS PULSE AND DRAXXUS REPLACED IT. IT'S AS SIMPLE AS THAT. AND BY THE WAY, THERE ARE NO SPECIAL SHELLS FOR THIS THING. IF YOUR LOADER GOT CRACKED, THE TRY AND BE A BETTER PLAYER SO YOU DON'T GET SHOT IN THE HOPPER.
Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 8:17 pm PST
   

Lopez17 Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 8:14 pm PST
Of course you have pics of your cracked shell right?
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media