paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Himself68's Review / Comments on Himself68's Review / Comments on Himself68's Review / Comments on Himself68's Review

Comments on Himself68's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Himself68 Thursday, December 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire B2
Halo B
Empire B
Marker Setup: pm6
Crossfire tank 64 3000
Stiffi
Redz 4.5 Pack
empire reloader b2
Strengths: EASY maintance
speed
Weaknesses: UGLY
Fragile
Review: I like to keep my reviews short and to the point, so here we go. The Pulse is a half decent loader. It is one of the fastest out there, BUT there are some downsides. Lets look at it, its ugly and the designs are not great. Maintanence is so easy. You just pull out of the the hopper and you clean. But becarefull because one wrong turn and snap crackle pop your out of a hopper. Take one ball to the shell and I have seen more then 1 crack. NOT SHATTER but crack. Will NOT take away from preformance, but for a high end hopper it shouldn't crack.
Conclusion: Final point being, go for the empire b2. If you like the design then this hopper is for you. With the upgrades and everything else you can do to a b2 I'd go for that. I give it a 7 because it is a good hopper but it is UGLY and cracks
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ION666 Saturday, December 16th, 2006 | 11:33 am PST
Look, if ur loader cracks, get it replaced. Stop bbeing a baby and call Procaps to have a replacement. And stop carrying on about the looks. That is an oppinion. If you dont like the looks of it, so be it. I personally like the looks but if u dont, dont cry about it. I dont preach my oppinions to people, and you shouldnt to. Have a nice day.


ION666
   

pbweapon Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 10:20 am PST
ur full of crap unless the paintball that shot it was made out of steel and going 4000 fps
   

pbweapon Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 10:27 am PST
and yes i kno thats not possible so dont tell me that
   

Himself68 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 | 7:34 pm PST
wow cry because i gave ur precious loader a 7 instead of a 10 get over it your not changing my mind you facists
   

pbweapon Thursday, December 21st, 2006 | 10:30 am PST
well what would u rate a realoder b.....cause i own that and a halo and the pulse blows them both out of the water.........and also the shell on this thing is many times stronger than the shells on the halo and realoder b's
   

Himself68 Friday, December 22nd, 2006 | 4:06 pm PST
I think it is quite humorous that people are trying to tell me that this didnt happen to me. I say what happened but I guess Im wrong because they must know what goes on in my life all the time and to the guy who said play better it was off the break thanx
   

PNMCREW Monday, December 25th, 2006 | 8:58 pm PST
C'mon people---this site is here so that people looking into buying a particular product can have some reference before spending too much on something crappy. Of course not everyone will be thrilled--but those reviews are more helpful because they point out what COULD go wrong.
Anyone have actual #'s (other than price) comparing this to Empire, Evo, V-locity? Looking to buy within a few days
   

Himself68 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 | 7:42 pm PST
the empire and vlocity as long as its not the junior can loader faster then u can shoot on the fastest setting... i have the b2 and its really good... very good sound settings and what not... i would buy that again but the vlocity is also nice... i dont like the look of it though
   

paintballer9876 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007 | 8:15 pm PST
"Oh cool you can shoot 15bps but have a loader that will load 35bps" thats what i have said to so many people that buy 150 dollar loaders that feed more than twice they can fire. I can shoot 20bps and i have a halo b the pulse is not as good as you would think, and so what if your halo is about a tenth of a second slower, the spring loaded feed cone makes up for that. The cleaning feature is the biggest advantage but not enough to make me blow some $150 on a pulse when i can get a Halo B with rip drive for 110 dollars on action village and it basically does the same thing and matches my shooting rate better. You should never need to shoot faster than 20bps in speed ball unless you like shooting 2000 rounds in 4 3 minute games. And you may say "im a backman and i need to shoot fast to give my team cover fire" ok then buy a halo with v35 board and rip drive found one for 130 dollars, and feeds from 17 bps to 35bps cheaper and if you run out of batteries or a connection comes lose you dont need batteries to feed it (hint: rip drive).
   

timbertiger20 Thursday, January 25th, 2007 | 11:48 pm PST
Cracked mine first time playing with it. Took a shot directly to the front. The paint did break. It appears they over tightened the screw causing it to crack. It isn't falling apart but the crack sure ticks me off!
   

jr92xb Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 | 6:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by timbertiger20
Cracked mine first time playing with it. Took a shot directly to the front. The paint did break. It appears they over tightened the screw causing it to crack. It isn't falling apart but the crack sure ticks me off!

this is what you should have said. he told the problem, then the cause, then gave his opinon on the loader.
Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 6:57 am PST
   

rjref52 Friday, February 9th, 2007 | 7:14 am PST
Yea, sure it cracks, prove it
   

Himself68 Friday, February 23rd, 2007 | 1:16 pm PST
innocent until proven guilty... prove me wrong
   

pbfreak555 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 9:56 pm PST
Ugly? are you serious? NO it doesn't crack the shell is so strong. Iv'e jumped up and down on top of it and it didn't do anything.
   

trichaser Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 12:48 am PST
I would have to accept what Himself68 has said. There is no reason why he would lie. It's obviously his own honest experience with the loader. I don't think people should get offended because his loader broke.

People are calling him a baby because it broke and he expressed his opinion on this site. Isn't that the point of this site? To report opinions and happenings? People accuse him of being a baby because he didn't send in the loader and chalk it up to a "Bad Loader". We've all seen the video of the nail being driven in with the loader and such. It doesn't mean it's not going to break (Like Draxxus is going to release a video of a loader that actually breaks). I think it's immature to call names because somebody called a product you bought as defective.

I've been playing paintball since 1994. In my experience, nothing is indestructible and the Pulse is no exception. I spoke with two paintball store owners (namely, TPS paintball and Dangerzone Paintball). They both said they have been getting in Pulses with broken feednecks and cracked bodies. Unfortunately because of the lawsuit, now they can't even send them in (they were able to earlier). If you look on PBnation, you'll see a lot of threads on broken Pulses.

I respect the sport and its players. I hope everyone could do the same here. Cheers.
Last edited on Saturday, March 17th, 2007 at 12:52 am PST
   

carterjo Monday, March 19th, 2007 | 10:53 am PST
Dispute:
From what i hear the shell is very strong. Most say it is stronger then the Halo B or Reloader.

Thinking about this chances are that teh screws were to tight. I know that can cuase cracks in other loaders like the halo.
Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 10:56 am PST
   

egorocker Saturday, March 24th, 2007 | 6:23 pm PST
well my feed neck broke off when i did not do any thing to make it fall off
   

PNMCREW Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 10:02 am PST
I've now cracked 2 feednecks on this loader. I can't speak for the shell, except that IF they do break, you're s.o.l. You can't buy a new shell, so you either buy another pulse, or get a better engineered loader. I love the feedrate, pulse tecnology etc.., but the feedneck is a MAJOR problem, at lest until replacement shells become available.
   

muzbnice Sunday, May 20th, 2007 | 6:24 pm PST
Dispute:
Wow, This guy has never even seen one of these...Kid you are a tool.....do me a favour....Go BUY a PULSE and STAND ON IT.....the thing will not crack...and if you dont think its true, well go on UTUBE and watch the video.

RETARD
   

PNMCREW Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007 | 5:24 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by muzbnice
Wow, This guy has never even seen one of these...Kid you are a tool.....do me a favour....Go BUY a PULSE and STAND ON IT.....the thing will not crack...and if you dont think its true, well go on UTUBE and watch the video.

RETARD


wow--I'm going to start selling things on you tube. Idiots like the this will buy them up like sheep.

After breaking my second pulse, I bought a reloader B2, and its feeding faster than the pulse ever did. It's been slammed around a lot and no signs of cracks. The reinforced feedneck brings a little peace of mind, and if it does crack, well---25bucks for a new shell is no big deal.

Hopefully Procaps will come out of this lawsuit BS OK, and spend some time perfecting the poulse, but it's new technology, and it DOES have it's problems
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media