paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on dukedude4evr's Review / Comments on dukedude4evr's Review / Comments on dukedude4evr's Review / Comments on dukedude4evr's Review / Comments on dukedude4evr's Review

Comments on dukedude4evr's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

dukedude4evr Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Virtue Board - Better and worse....each has pros and cons over each other.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT - Camo
APE Rampage Board
Proto Axis Goggles - Blue
Empire Fuel 71/4500 HPA
Lapco 8" Bigshot Barrel
Draxxus Pulse - Smoke
Strengths: Nice LCD, No cheating allowed??
Weaknesses: HARD as heck to change modes.
Review: Well, 2 o' my friends got the SL66 Ego + Maniac Board with it, and I swear, easy to use LCD screen, but other than that it goes downhill (for me).

In order to even change a mode, you have to unscrew the grip handle, and then switch it, which annoys me....maybe not other people, but me.

I guess no cheating allowed lol haha. But overall, great board! But the mode changing brings it down IMO.
Conclusion: Get it....if you have an Ego.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
wise690 Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 11:58 am PST
Every Eclipse Ego board is set so that the grips must be removed to change modes.
   

bam wannabe Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 1:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wise690
Every Eclipse Ego board is set so that the grips must be removed to change modes.

and not just eclipse boards, but basically every board out there that you switch modes with
   

dukedude4evr Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 6:44 pm PST
i kno, but i hate that....why can't anyone fix that?
   

evilevo03 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 6:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dukedude4evr
i kno, but i hate that....why can't anyone fix that?

with virtue all you have to do is hold down the trigger and turn the gun on, to get into the configuration mode(as long as you don't have the tourny lock on)
   

powned Thursday, February 8th, 2007 | 2:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by evilevo03


with virtue all you have to do is hold down the trigger and turn the gun on, to get into the configuration mode(as long as you don't have the tourny lock on)


same with W.A.S...atleast in my old DM4...thanx for the review. Just bought an SL66 and cant wait till it gets here. hopefully its as fast as everyone says
   

davidlanzi Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 | 11:21 am PST
HERE'S A FIX FOR GETTING TO THE SETTINGS...

I drilled a tiny hole starting from the inside out to make the hole on the grip nearly invisible.

I aligned the hole with the little red button on the inside.

I use my smallest L-shaped hex tool and insert it into the drilled hole to push the red button while the grip is still on the gun.

I keep the tool on me at all times by inserting it in the grip. The part of the grip that is on the front face of the grip frame. Slide the hex tool up from the bottom and it stays nearly hidden and easy to get to.

*** Don't be a cheater !!! *** This advice is for those who play at fields that allow ramping and for players that don't want to have to remove half of their grip to get to the mode adjustments.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 11:22 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media