paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on THPaintballer's Review / Comments on THPaintballer's Review / Comments on THPaintballer's Review / Comments on THPaintballer's Review / Comments on THPaintballer's Review

Comments on THPaintballer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

THPaintballer Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month71 of 82 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like it, very revolutionary
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Sly Barrel Kit
45/45 Tank
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
arent really any right now, mayb just the board thats about it. its a given that if you want more performance you should get a barrel kit too
Strengths: Fast
Effecient
Light
Easy to use
Great trigger
Accurate
Weaknesses: The power button sticks once in a while not thattt big of a problem
Review: I just got the gun today and i am in love with it. Out of the box it worked perfect theres nothing bad i can say about it. People who buy this gun, u made a smart choice. It is very small and tight and easy to use, this means you will be able to play as tight as possible, mostly if you play front. This gun is amazing and very revolutionary in that the grip frame comes off and you can switch a grip frame. It shot very accurate out of the box and very effecient. about 200psi to 1 loader around 140 balls. gun is very user friendly and invert has great tech videos to help you out online as well. The people who said the trigger was not that great obviously have no shot a timmy.. its pretty much the same except that its a little shorter. The grip on the gun, where the electronics are held is great i love it, its not as bad as people make it sound.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money, definatly worth the delay to get. you cant go wrong buying this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 5:34 pm PST
 

Review Comments
diegoballa Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 5:56 pm PST
thats some great efficiency but i have a question for everyone
Shocker nxt for $585 (i have a partial sponsorship) or
Mini for $300 (my buddys a dealer) or
Dangerous power fusion $350
   

netsniper00 Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 6:51 pm PST
hey i have a question and i want u to answer it honestly.

THpaller what would u give the accuracy of this gun? from 1 to 10 with 1 being hte lowest.


I am very curious and its difficult to tell fromm videos cuz u cant really judge hte distance.
   

Yardsale9 Saturday, December 16th, 2006 | 2:48 pm PST
accuracy has nothing to do with the gun, it has to do with the barrel and the bore match.
   

THPaintballer Sunday, December 17th, 2006 | 5:25 pm PST
actually accuracy does have some to do with the gun, the stock gun out of box i would give it like a 9 (with decent paint like RAMP) it shot lasers for me. and i would go with the mini, its smaller then the rest and is just as good
   

kamikaze14 Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 7:10 pm PST
accuracy has to do with everything, paint to bore, barrel, gun, bolt, lubrication, reg, just about everything. dont forget i am talking about overall accuracy here (up down side to side). one thing i would find a little chalenging is how to install a max flo micro, which i will use one every one of my guns till they come out with a new version of the max flo.
   

moo moo face Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 7:37 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Yardsale9
accuracy has nothing to do with the gun, it has to do with the barrel and the bore match.
thats prety much only if you clamp it down to somthing so you can test it without the effect of kick. i believe he means real world accuracy, where kick actully effects it.
   

pbweapon Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 10:06 am PST
if u put the same barrel on a spyder and a autococker and shoot them then tell me what shoots better......i could b shooting my stock cocker barrel and still out shoot a 150$ kit.........altho it does help
Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 10:11 am PST
   

saint9121 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 | 6:53 pm PST
can it really get 320 paintballs off with only using 200 psi!?!?!? i think thats a mistype because not even my friends 07 ego can do that... that would mean you could get off around 7000 paintballs with a 45/45. i'm guessing you meant 2000 but cant be sure.
   

Indecisive Thursday, December 21st, 2006 | 9:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by saint9121
can it really get 320 paintballs off with only using 200 psi!?!?!? i think thats a mistype because not even my friends 07 ego can do that... that would mean you could get off around 7000 paintballs with a 45/45. i'm guessing you meant 2000 but cant be sure.
he states 140 balls for 200psi.. efficiency so far is rumored at 1200@295fps - 1400@285fps from a 68/45
   

THPaintballer Sunday, December 24th, 2006 | 3:33 am PST
well i play around with my gun at the shop, and i work with buddy from infamous too so its all good! ahh the only thing i can really say is that the gun isnt yet "fully" done so the finished products will b out probably end of january. so if ur not thattt eager to get the gun maybe u can wait
   

tannerpballa Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 4:36 pm PST
I have this gun and its actually to me one of the best markers out there.
it runs on a really low pressure which saves a lot when you have a small tank.
Theres no micro so u dont have to worry about anyleaks on the outside of the marker.
its reall accurate and u will love the barrel threads if u own an autocooker.
it also comes in a lockable breif case with spare screws, lube, O-rings, and all the allenheads.
I would recommend this to n e one who plays, u can pick one up for about 450

-tannerpballa
   

cajunspice Tuesday, April 8th, 2008 | 3:07 pm PST
is this a good starting gun?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media