paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bigmoney12345's Review / Comments on bigmoney12345's Review / Comments on bigmoney12345's Review / Comments on bigmoney12345's Review / Comments on bigmoney12345's Review

Comments on bigmoney12345's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bigmoney12345 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
98 C
Marker Setup: X7
Recommended
Upgrades:
None out YET, coming soon
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Rate of Fire
Customizable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Wow, what a gun... if you like any mechanicle marker this one will satisfy you like no other. I've been using it for a month and I havn't had a single chop or other problem. Out of the box is is pretty much the same as the A-5, but i think its a bit more sturdy. Otherwise if ur thinking of gettin a new A-5 dont because like one of the other reviews said its going to replace the A-5. All of the options the4 A-5 has are being moved to the X7 plus more (because its so new i heard they wont be availiable untill Jan 2007).
I thats not enough, HAVE YOU SEEN THIS GUN?!?!
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to milsim and maybe tounament players who like reliable mechanicle markers. If you value appaerance and performance, this is the best gun ive ever used. It also can be make to look nearly identicle to a variety of real guns like te Ak-47, M4A1, Mp5, G36, M16, and more are on the way.

Let me just add that yes it is functional for me because i play woodsball 99% of the time. I dont like the electro guns and if you like a sturdy realistic marker that can still compete with any electro marker, this is your gun. Although there is not much availible for it yet, keep in mind that it was only just released and it will end up with equal or more upgrades than the A-5.
Good job Tippmann on making the next ultimate mechanicle marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 11:37 am PST
 

Review Comments
Ahotdog Sunday, December 17th, 2006 | 1:50 pm PST
Sorry, but in no way does the X7 look like a real AK-47. But still, it is a nice looking marker.
   

Blake360 Sunday, December 17th, 2006 | 10:21 pm PST
Also, tournament players don't exactly use mechanical markers...
   

SPShocker135 Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 2:31 pm PST
this person had obviously not tried this marker
   

Ravenwulfe Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 3:23 pm PST
The gun hasn't even been out for a month yet. Insta-fail.
   

Little Jon Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 4:40 pm PST
How is the marker not even being out a month a fail?
   

purelycanadian Friday, December 22nd, 2006 | 7:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ahotdog
Sorry, but in no way does the X7 look like a real AK-47. But still, it is a nice looking marker.

Uh.. my friend he did not mean the X-7 unmodified. He said it can be made to look like a real AK47 etc. Which it can. You can purchase it with the upgraded parts on it, and it looks very, very realistic. Check this page out:

http://www.canadianpaintball.com/main/markers/tippmann.htm
   

sanky Friday, December 22nd, 2006 | 3:20 pm PST
the a-5 never really killed the model 98 or the custom 98 why do u think the x7 will kill the a5 it has that stupid mag alot of people dont like that milsim look
   

Little Jon Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 11:22 am PST
Thats 'stupid' mag holds some things you will need for your marker and is also your grip, plus it looks cool. The X-7 is for milsim. If you don't like milsim, but want stuff performance like that you get the A-5.
   

bigmoney12345 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 | 7:11 pm PST
eaze up...dam.
i said it has potential like the a-5, just not yet. more will come. and some of u guys r right, some people dont like mechs or milsim looks. if thats the case than why r u commenting on my review of a gun that u clearly like nuttin about. and no paintball gun will look exactly like a real gun, but for us woodsball players and people who like milsim, u can make it as close a u can get. AND most new stuff doesnt work perfect, its only been in production for a few monthes. give it time. i guess i got a good new one, but from what ive read the more recent ones have less of the problems the early one might have had.
Calling it a failure is a lie cuz my freind want one but he cant get one cuz theyre sold out everywhere.
   

Little Jon Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 | 3:15 pm PST
I wouldn't say failure, but it's not a hit like the Ion, or A-5 either. I don't think it ever will be.
   

IONized_baller' Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 | 2:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sanky
the a-5 never really killed the model 98 or the custom 98 why do u think the x7 will kill the a5 it has that stupid mag alot of people dont like that milsim look
that stupid mag is important like what little jon said . Its made to look mean and intimadating looks. Also it holds important stuff. i would rather have something to bring the important things in than just have a pack of stuff that will most likely be forgotten at home. and if they don't like the milsim look than get over it and get another marker.
   

Little Jon Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 | 6:07 am PST
Exactly. I, myself will probably never get an X-7. I wouldn't because that mag that holds all the things is too flimsy for my comfort.
   

johnfly Sunday, September 20th, 2009 | 5:27 pm PST
Dispute:
that because tippmann never made the ultimate mechanical marker,air gun designs did that years ago with the rt. shoot one it wont take long for you to agree
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media