paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Crashdummieyz85's Review / Comments on Crashdummieyz85's Review / Comments on Crashdummieyz85's Review / Comments on Crashdummieyz85's Review / Comments on Crashdummieyz85's Review

Comments on Crashdummieyz85's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Crashdummieyz85 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: I use a tippmann 98 custom w/ the E-grip, a dye broomstick barrel, and a low pressure system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-grip, response trigger, possibly stocks and fore grips if you like that. (you can go on the tippmann site and it shows you all the possibilities)
Strengths: Light
Customizable
Accurate
Speed of fire
No need for charging (of battery)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This gun is so customizable. It is extremely light, and can take a battle beatings like a tank. (don't test it just take my word that its strong) It is an amazing gun, and can shoot 15 bps easily. It is the only gun that has the air-thru-stock design. Again, it is so customizable. You can add stocks, carry handles, fore grips, barrels, e-grip, response trigger, double trigger, and mock mags. Like previously stated, you can make an mp5, AK-47, m-16, and m-4, all just with upgrades. On the official Tippmann site it states that all of them [upgrades] will be out by January 2007.

Give props to Tippmann for making (in my opinion) the best mechanical marker ever!
Conclusion: It was said before, but i completely agree, the A-5 upgrades will soon be knocked of the stores list, replaced by X-7 parts and upgrades. Over all, i think it is the best mechanical marker. But it is not a beginner gun due to price. This is a great gun and i recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 17th, 2006 at 2:44 pm PST
 

Review Comments
dirtyA-5_77 Sunday, December 17th, 2006 | 2:53 pm PST
Dispute:
1) how can you get it to do 15 bps when there is no egrip or response out for it yet.
2) you can buy air-throug stocks for other guns
   

Little Jon Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 4:43 pm PST
This marker does 20 Balls Per Second. Personally, I have an A-5. It says on the site that it's 8 Balls Per Second stock and I know I do at least 8 if not more. So to do 15......insanely fast trigger finger. Plus, it's just the principle. Like the A-5 can do 17 Balls Per Second.
Yeah, but Tippmann is making the air-thru for this marker right off the bat.
   

Donster 125 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 1:55 pm PST
first off, this gun will not replace the a5 cause if that was the case, there would be no more custom 98's around. but as for your comment on the 15 bps, it IS true because the x7 has a modified cyclone system that is supposed to reach 20 bps stock. and while dirtyA-5_77 says that the egrips are not out yet, you CAN order the guns with it already installed. just not as an individual component. Kinda like how BT made their magazine expansion chamber for guns like the BT Banshee and BT Swat had it b4 it was commercially available.
   

Little Jon Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 | 7:02 pm PST
Well, this marker will decrease sales of A-5's, but it won't kill it. If you want a marker that is cheaper than the X-7 and is basically the same, you get the A-5. If you want all those rails and the extra 3 Ball Per Second, and want some parts in the magazine, you get the X-7.
   

Curben Thursday, December 21st, 2006 | 8:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dirtyA-5_77
1) how can you get it to do 15 bps when there is no egrip or response out for it yet.
2) you can buy air-throug stocks for other guns


Its not just the air through stock, its the way the gun is designed internally to be ready rigged for it
   

Little Jon Friday, December 22nd, 2006 | 8:45 pm PST
That's true too. I think that may be one reason the X-7 costs what it does. The engineering and the fact that you can do it.
   

madprops77 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 7:15 am PST
This guns design was a joint venture between Special Ops Paintball and Tippmann. S.O. has been putting out modded A5's for years now making a superb product. I have shot their A5A2 and if this gun is anything like that, it will be great. My only dislike about the A5A2 was the EXTERNAL macroline leading to the air-thru stock on the cocking side of the gun, the design of the X7 addresses this issue with a steel INTERNAL air line that connects directly to the air-thru stock. To me, this is a huge improvement over the air-thru setups for the A5.
   

Little Jon Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 11:19 am PST
That's only good if you want remote though. Or can you go from back there to make your tank go to a different spot than normal?
   

sykoballer Monday, December 25th, 2006 | 12:23 pm PST
this review is horrible!
   

runningw235 Monday, December 25th, 2006 | 10:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Donster 125
first off, this gun will not replace the a5 cause if that was the case, there would be no more custom 98's around. but as for your comment on the 15 bps, it IS true because the x7 has a modified cyclone system that is supposed to reach 20 bps stock. and while dirtyA-5_77 says that the egrips are not out yet, you CAN order the guns with it already installed. just not as an individual component. Kinda like how BT made their magazine expansion chamber for guns like the BT Banshee and BT Swat had it b4 it was commercially available.

it will FEED a high rof, but not shoot a high rof
   

marmot Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 | 6:36 am PST
Dispute:
This review is misleading: the review is for the X-7 stock, but infers a rate of fire that requires an electro-trigger that is not part of the reviewed package. Further comments by others refer to the hopper speed, not the cycle rate of the marker.

Plus, this looks like it was written by a dealer.
Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 12:53 pm PST
   

Jivefuzzy Friday, February 2nd, 2007 | 3:48 pm PST
LOL!!!
I love this part

It is extremely light, and can take a battle beatings like a tank. (don't test it just take my word that its strong)

he says not to test just take his word..yeah right. I agree with Marmot, sounds like a dealer...almost like a used car salesman yes? =P
   

marmot Sunday, February 4th, 2007 | 8:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jivefuzzy
LOL!!!
I love this part

It is extremely light, and can take a battle beatings like a tank. (don't test it just take my word that its strong)

he says not to test just take his word..yeah right. I agree with Marmot, sounds like a dealer...almost like a used car salesman yes? =P

ROTFL!!!!!
   

REvan223 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 | 7:36 pm PST
Originally posted by Jivefuzzy
LOL!!!
I love this part

It is extremely light, and can take a battle beatings like a tank. (don't test it just take my word that its strong)

he says not to test just take his word..yeah right. I agree with Marmot, sounds like a dealer...almost like a used car salesman yes? =P


REvan223: You know how tippmanns are...don't you have one? Why would anyone want to test out its reliability by beating it? Would you do that with ANY gun?
Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 7:38 pm PST
   

Rancid Sumo Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 5:53 pm PST
Jesus, 15 BPS, thats fast for not having an E-grip. I would say 8 BPS is a lot for not having an E-trigger. You must have a god of a trigger finger.
   

REvan223 Friday, February 15th, 2008 | 7:37 am PST
I guess he's just quoting how fast the cyclone feed actually feeds not how the gun fires. I have an egrip and i did test it at 15pbs and it fires flawless. I haven't tried 20bps yet though.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media