paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on snoboarder8232's Review / Comments on snoboarder8232's Review / Comments on snoboarder8232's Review / Comments on snoboarder8232's Review

Comments on snoboarder8232's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

snoboarder8232 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Halo B
Halo B v35
Vlocity
Reloader B
What haven't i used?
Marker Setup: FS8
NOX
Era Designs trigger
Palmers LPR
2 Liter HPR
Snatch grip mod
NDZ ASA
CP rail
.693 Un1tec
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Big lid
Cheap
Looks IMO
Weaknesses: Battery life
Review: Drop test video i took!

http://media.putfile.com/Vlocity-Jr

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
VERY light, small, looks great (smoke).

POSITIVES:
It's actually faster than VL states, on 2 brand new Duracell batteries I recorded several free falls of 29 bps (shown in vid)

The setting that it's on is the force fed setting, meaning that the motor is always putting pressure on the balls, even when it's not feeding. This makes snap shooting very quick and responsive.

The mouth is very big and at a very easy to use angle, much better than the regular Vlocity.

The on/off switch is protected more than the regular Vlocity too.

NEGATIVES:
The battery life sucks. I get about a case and a half off of fresh batteries.

Since the motor is always putting pressure on the ball stack, this means that it's always making noise. While it's not too loud or anything, it's slightly annoying, but you probably won't notice in game, unless you're some kind of sniper.
Conclusion: I would absolutely recommend this product. It's fast, small light, and i would recommend it over the regular Vlocity. Great price too!

If you decide to get this hopper i would highly suggest getting the Gangstar chip.

Have any questions? Feel free to ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 3:13 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Raiders32 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 5:05 am PST
Thank you for mentioning the "humming" noise it makes! I was worried that mine was malfuncting. Great review...the video is very helpful. Anyone who wants to hear the "hum" can hear it in the video a moment before the balls start feeding.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 5:06 am PST
   

splatmaster man Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 | 12:34 pm PST
I love my vlocity jr with gangstar board. half a pound lighter than my pulse and feeds just as fast. Great review
   

protoman912 Monday, March 12th, 2007 | 5:17 pm PST
i wantched your video and it takes about 6.5 secounds not counting the 2 balls you let out early so it was about 27
   

dyebpoy Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 | 2:17 pm PST
should i trade my halo for one of these hoppers and how loud is the hopper when you arent shooting?
   

dyebpoy Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 | 2:18 pm PST
how was this hopper compared to your halo b
   

Jets35 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 | 6:51 pm PST
I have both Halo B and Vlocity eith gangstar the Halo B is like a brick compared to the jr, speed is unmatched and amazing in the jr w/ gangstar the halo b lid is easier to open but the jr's lid has a perfect shape to pur your pods into

JR with Gangstar FTW
   

the ironkid Saturday, April 28th, 2007 | 7:22 pm PST
Hey,
i have a empire b on my invert mini, and i want a light setup...
do you think it would be a great idea to switch to a vlocity jr, im not too worried about speed. thanks!
   

KeefJM Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 7:59 pm PST
i cant think of a better hopper for a mini, the JR's size is perfect, and it can easily out-feed the mini so no problem there, and its only $100 compared to the other hoppers out there. so it's probably the best hopper you can buy.
   

willy666 Thursday, May 31st, 2007 | 9:40 am PST
"Unless you're some kind of Sniper."

Hahahaha

LOL
   

snoboarder8232 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 | 3:06 pm PST
Sorry for not replying to your questions, i thought i had an email notification for this review. For anyone thinking about getting this for your halos, reloaders, etc. you will see a huge difference in battery life. I just discover that i can barey get a case and a half off of fresh batteries.

But... I would very much suggest getting the JR. + Gangstar chip. They're only like $30 shipped off ebay.
   

pbking911 Monday, October 15th, 2007 | 1:51 pm PST
Halo B or VL jr?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media