paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on snoboarder8232's Review / Comments on snoboarder8232's Review / Comments on snoboarder8232's Review / Comments on snoboarder8232's Review

Comments on snoboarder8232's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

snoboarder8232 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire tanks
PMI tanks
PE tanks
WGP tanks
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg
Lucky AAV
PBK saber trigger
300 psi ASP gauge
J&J ceramic barrel
Vlocity Jr.
68/45 DXS tank
Strengths: Light
Small
Looks
Weaknesses: Er... price new?
Review: This is a very nice tank. When i got it, i thought it was a 45/45. It's soo tiny, very light too.

The reg is a PMI knockoff, recharges at about 30 times a second, not bad. Goes great with my vlocity and cyborg.

I got this tank for $160 used with a NXE cover. The cover fits very well. Almost all other 68ci covers are going to be loose on it.

Tanks looks sexy too, but who doesn't use a cover?

Feel free to ask any questions, i will reply quickly.
Conclusion: Any one who's looking for a nice light and small tank, DXS is the way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
RuffRyder660 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 12:20 am PST
my tank i just bought brand new today
sounds like it has a little piece on the inside when i shake it
its like a marble in a coke bottle shakin it so u guys get the idea
IS THAT OK?? woah caps
   

snoboarder8232 Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 10:47 am PST
All that is, is the seal in the fill nipple. It's perfectly normal and won't rattle when there is pressure in it.
   

dragoon_ Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 4:08 pm PST
I am torn between a crossifre 68/45 or a dxs 68/45 could u help me plz
Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 4:08 pm PST
   

snoboarder8232 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 | 3:56 am PST
The DXS is lighter and about and inche shorter. I went from a Crossfire 68/30, and i love my DXS so much more. I would definitely suggest it over the Crossfire 68/45.
   

dragoon_ Friday, January 5th, 2007 | 12:29 pm PST
does dxs recamend putting oil on the threads? and how r your threads holding up?
Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 4:07 pm PST
   

snoboarder8232 Saturday, January 6th, 2007 | 11:03 am PST
The threads are perfect. They screw in very, very smooth. I don't know any one that uses oil on their threads.
   

rabidpoonhole Saturday, January 6th, 2007 | 1:46 pm PST
You should never put oil on threads. Petroleum based oils put under pressure have a lot higher risk of catching on fire. Its just a pointless risk to take. It most likely wouldnt ever happen to you, but its not worth the risk.
   

dstone454 Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 6:50 pm PST
hey is your tank high or low pressure output?
   

tom spencer Sunday, May 6th, 2007 | 12:12 pm PST
i heard about a guy at my local field that put loads of lube and oil on the inside of his tank awfew years ago because he thought it would fill quicker but it was one of them flamable ones and when he filled it up the whole tank exploded in his face so he left his gun and hopper on the field and ran away and never played paintball again.

dont ask me if its true becase i only heard about it from a guy that worked there so i did not see it.
   

the_super_sheep Thursday, May 31st, 2007 | 12:53 pm PST
that would suck but why wouldn't you go to the hospital???
   

rabidpoonhole Tuesday, July 10th, 2007 | 6:47 pm PST
that would make me relatively unhappy.
   

Carnifex4u Sunday, July 15th, 2007 | 9:13 am PST
you should never put any lubricant at all on the ASA of your nitrogen system it becomes highly flammable
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media